Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location is great, as per my review on the hotel. Walking distance to all major attractions and transport links. Will need a taxi from train station
Room was basic, beds a bit hard but not as hard as some places, however the location was perfect. Five minutes from the colluseum, pantheon and a few minutes more for the other major attractions, restaurants and other attractions. About 20-30 minutes from the Vatican. Although the location does mean a fair bit of traffic noise but can't hear if Windows are closed. Would still book again as the location outweighs the downpoints. I. Any case walked so far we slept well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Everything possible on foot!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and room tidied every day.
Cons: Bed bit lumpy and could hear that reception door open an closing at night and other guests plumbing. I used ear plugs and slept well.
Location: Could not be better.
If you treat your room as base and don't expect 5 star luxury this is the hotel for you. Very central furthest main site the Vatican 30 minutes easy walk. Staff very friendly and breakfast a bonus cereal, fruit and danish pastries through to eggs and bacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The hotel's location is it's best selling point.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is brilliant and lots of sights, restaurants and museaums to see, all within walking distance - the Vatican, Colliseum, Roman Forum.
Rooms are quite small but acceptable for Rome, perhaps the lack of tea-making facilities may upset some but we didn't find it a problem. The bed was good but the pillows were far too soft. Also the sound proffing wasn't particularly good. Breakfast is well managed, tasty and includes a cooked option. The roof terrace was very pleasant but the bar downstairs seemed to be hidden away and not partuclarly appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Brilliant location, great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: The bed was very very hard.
Location: Brilliant location just of Piazza Venezia, almost everything can be reached on foot within 30 minutes (Vatican) with much of central Rome <15.
You can walk pretty much everywhere within 30 minutes of this hotel. Pantheon <10, Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps <15, Piazza Navona <15, Colosseum & Forum <15, Vatican City 30. Noisy due to location so bring ear plugs (we did) but that's to be expected in a city centre hotel. Not the most luxurious hotel but perfect for us and for the price and location it's prefect. Hotel staff very friendly, a good breakfast, and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, England

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff were very accommodating, hotel was very traditional if you're not looking for a big chain of hotels. Roof top bar area delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Central et cosy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
On a adoré la terrasse le soir hôtel très pratique au pied des principaux monuments et transports
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Ein stilvolles Hotel mitten in der City

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Auf der Dachterrasse kann man in der Bar den Tag wunderbar ausklingen lassen. Die nette Servicedame verwöhnte uns mit Knabbergebäck und frischem Obst
Cons: An den Duschkabinen läuft nach dem Duschen seitlich Wasser heraus. Anfangs konnten wir zum Frühstück nicht auf die Terrasse, zu wenig Information!
Location: Das Hotel war direkt bei der Piazza Venezia - man kann zu Fuß zu zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten oder auch mit vielen Buslinien, die dort starten.
In dem von außen recht unauffälligen Hotel sind alle Räume mit viel Charme ausgestattet. Am Morgen erwartet die Gäste ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet; bei schönem Wetter konnten wir das Frühstück mit auf die wunderbare Dachterrasse nehmen. Dort hat man einen herrlichen Blick über Rom. Selbst bei Hitze ist es dort mit Sonnendach und einem frischen Wind äußerst angenehm, zwischen Blumen zu sitzen.
5 out of 5
by Alan from rio de janeiro

Otima Localização, voltaria com certeza

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima localização, muito bom o café da manhã, atendimento por parte dos funcionários excelente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and Tidy with helpful staff.
Very nice hotel that is located next to the Piazza Venezia and within 5-10 mins walking from the Coliseum and all the other main attractions in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

location is brilliant

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The shower
the location of this hotel is really good being within a mile walking distance of all the main attractions, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms we had were on the 4th floor very basic but ok, the shower was the only bad thing about our stay