Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is the only thing this place has

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Rude staff, initially put in a room with no wifi service. Girl who first checked us in was great with recommendations and showing us the map. All men after that and none pleasant. We asked the guys at the front desk three different days for no service in our room And they came anyway. Literally walking distance from EVERYTHING and that's the only thing this place has going for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Central location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The brilliant location and getting back to the rooftop bar after pounding the streets of Rome to be looked after by Agnieszka.
Cons: The drawer space in the bedrooms was limited
Location: Central location to get to all major sites plus excellent restaurants and bars,
An excellent location in the old part of Rome - walked everywhere including to the Vatican. Staff wonderful especially Agnieszka in the rooftop bar. She could not have been more charming and helpful as well as informative. Breakfast was plentiful, good quality and range of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were ALL fantastic. Very helpful, polite and friendly. As said, a perfect position for site seeing. Really good breakfast. Roof top bar great.
Cons: As others have said, the carpets could really do with a deep clean (the hotel itself is clean throughout, this is due to being light in colour).
Location: Really al major sites are within very easy distance. Even round the corner from "Hop on! Hop of" buses.
Perfectly positioned for all major sites of interest. And great experiance overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It central location
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in rooms.
Location: Walking distance to most points of interest. Vatician, Treve fountain etc Also shops and resturants a plenty. A hotel in a very good central location.
A nice hotel in walking distance of most of the sights.Ie St Peters Sq 20 mins away. Good friendly staff. excellent breakfast provided. However no facilities in room for tea/coffee, a weak point. Room was clean and had maid service every day. Well worth another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

4 girlfriends long weekend away

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We received a good welcome from the staff and were invited to leave our luggage securely as we were early and our room wasn't ready. The Day Manager talked us through a map and the trams/best buses to catch which was helpful. The breakfast was good. A full buffet of breads, cakes, pastries, cereals, fruit, juices and a hot selections of eggs, sausages and bacon. ( ask for a capuchino from the waitress as the coffee in the jugs is awful) Lovely rooftop terrace which you can have access to all day. From 5pm they had a bar up there serving all drinks and cocktails. Very pleasant waitress and lots of nibbles to accompany the drinks. The room was OK. We had booked 2 twin rooms for the four of us and knew we needed a base to stay, rather than luxury. Rock hard beds which gave a surprisingly comfortable sleep. Small but adequate bathrooms with a shower. Very clean.
Cons: The room was OK. Shutters on the Windows which didn't actually shut out the light, so the dress curtains weren't useful! Our air con seemed a bit hit and miss. We opened our window but you are quite near to the main Piazza so it was quite noisy. It wasn't too hot so we didn't mention it to the management. I'm sure they would have attended if we had. The oNly real bad int we had was that the carpet in our room was filthy and sticky!
Location: Good location. In easy walking distance of the tourist sights and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location is great, as per my review on the hotel. Walking distance to all major attractions and transport links. Will need a taxi from train station
Room was basic, beds a bit hard but not as hard as some places, however the location was perfect. Five minutes from the colluseum, pantheon and a few minutes more for the other major attractions, restaurants and other attractions. About 20-30 minutes from the Vatican. Although the location does mean a fair bit of traffic noise but can't hear if Windows are closed. Would still book again as the location outweighs the downpoints. I. Any case walked so far we slept well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything possible on foot!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and room tidied every day.
Cons: Bed bit lumpy and could hear that reception door open an closing at night and other guests plumbing. I used ear plugs and slept well.
Location: Could not be better.
If you treat your room as base and don't expect 5 star luxury this is the hotel for you. Very central furthest main site the Vatican 30 minutes easy walk. Staff very friendly and breakfast a bonus cereal, fruit and danish pastries through to eggs and bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The hotel's location is it's best selling point.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is brilliant and lots of sights, restaurants and museaums to see, all within walking distance - the Vatican, Colliseum, Roman Forum.
Rooms are quite small but acceptable for Rome, perhaps the lack of tea-making facilities may upset some but we didn't find it a problem. The bed was good but the pillows were far too soft. Also the sound proffing wasn't particularly good. Breakfast is well managed, tasty and includes a cooked option. The roof terrace was very pleasant but the bar downstairs seemed to be hidden away and not partuclarly appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Brilliant location, great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: The bed was very very hard.
Location: Brilliant location just of Piazza Venezia, almost everything can be reached on foot within 30 minutes (Vatican) with much of central Rome <15.
You can walk pretty much everywhere within 30 minutes of this hotel. Pantheon <10, Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps <15, Piazza Navona <15, Colosseum & Forum <15, Vatican City 30. Noisy due to location so bring ear plugs (we did) but that's to be expected in a city centre hotel. Not the most luxurious hotel but perfect for us and for the price and location it's prefect. Hotel staff very friendly, a good breakfast, and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Lovely hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff were very accommodating, hotel was very traditional if you're not looking for a big chain of hotels. Roof top bar area delightful.