Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, but rooms very basic.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of room.
Location: Trevi fountain is just around the corner. Great restaurants nearby.
Loved the location of the hotel. We arrived just after the A/C was shut down for fall, but it was still in the mid 70's, so rooms were hot and no fans available. Room was in need of an update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not what was advertised online.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location excellent. Room not renovated. Bathroom old and not for seniors. Xtra charge to upgrade to decent room. No fan, no a/c. Trevi Fountain is 2 min away which causes lots of street noise. very good restaurants nearby which made up for the room. If you just want a place to sleep.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very Friendly.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room, lobby and view of small piazza.
Cons: Bedding!
Location: Trevi steps away, restaurants, News Caffe below. Very central.
Their wonderful staff were helpful in every way and always friendly. Room was very comfortable except for the 20% polyester sheets and terrible blankets. I am allergic to synthetics and they had nothing cotton to offer so I had to sleep on my clothes spread out. Thought I wouldn't have to bring my own sheets to Italy since they make wonderful bedding there. But second hotel after had same horrible sheets. Breakfast was great. A lot of selection, fresh and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geelong;Australia

Location. Accademia is extremely well located .

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: For the price it was very good value,
Location: Accessibility to all attractions was convenient.
The Hotel is only 100 metres to Trevi Fountain and a similar distance to access Public Transport or to even conduct your own daily walking tours to 'listed' attractions. Reception staff are both professional ( male component ) and informative ( female component ). Gulia and Jessie went out of their way to share unlisted attractions to see and how to access. Breakfast staff and quantity/quality of food choice was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
The room was definitely outdated and no frills, but it was very large, clean and the bathroom was a decent size as well. The staff were nice and the breakfast was good. The best part was the location which was near the Trevi Fountain and very walkable to other sites as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: bedroom carpet
Location: near the trevi which is daily must visit, also some very good restaurants nearby. good location for shopping also.
very good all round experience, the only thing to mention would be the carpet in the bedroom could do with cleaning up a bit as it did not smell very fresh upon entering the room. Otherwise very clean staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to many attractions & restaurants

Posted May 4, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate a friends Birthday. We were a party of 4 couples & had a fab stay. The news cafe bar next door looked after us very well. We were central to many places. Only gripe is we had a superior room & rest of the party had standard rooms & we could not tell the difference!! Breakfast was ok but room for improvement & a smile from dining room staff would have been nice but all in all a good hotel, would recommend it & would use it again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros :Great location , excellent breakfast and staff super helpful . Cons: Internet didn't have a good range at our store de of the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for main attractions

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Really happy with location of hotel. Walking distance to many attractions including the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Staff were very helpful and attentive, happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Rome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel has good location. I got a superior room with a very nice view to the main street, very nice room by the way. Restaurant staff was nice y friendly. Front desk staff not friendly and they even fight each other in front of customers but they were nice enough to let me use the internet and computer after my phone got stolen at the mcdonald's located close by.