Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schwer enttäuscht....

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Ja, wir haben ein sehr günstiges Hotel gewählt, aber von den Foto´s her hat es uns zugesagt... weit gefehlt.. für eine Übernächtigung mag es ok sein, wirklich nur zum Übernachten.Die Zimmer sehr klein und vollgestellt mit Betten (wir haben zwei Doppelzimmer bestellt insgesamt hätten wir zu 7 schlafen können) die Wände bröckeln ab und sind schmutzig, die Innenzarge der Zimmertüre kam uns entgegen, Decken oder Überzüge für die im Kasten liegenden Flauschdecken gab es nicht (und die Decken sahen nicht aus als hätten sie in letzter Zeit eine Waschmaschine gesehen) an den Decken im "Bad" war Schimmel, die Teppiche hatten starke Schmutzflecken und waren teilweise zerrissen. Die Zimmer selbst sehr hellhörig also ohne Ohrstöpsel war überhaupt nicht an Schlaf zu denken. die Böden selbst sehr uneben -Stolpergefahr. Ja hm..ein vorteil, das Hotel ist im Zentrum, man kann wirklich alles zu Fuß erreichen, zwei Minuten vom Bahnhof Termini entfernt.. die Personal war freundlich, das war aber echt schon das einzig positive. Unsere Jugendherbergen haben mehr Komfort! Die nächste Romreise werden wir sicher in einem "besseren" Hotel verbringen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap and tatty

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The entrance hall is cool and stylish, but once beyond another story. Breakfast basic but ok. In spite of battered bed and room and noise I did sleep ok.
Cons: Staff off hand. Room dingy with scuffed walls. Air con and light bulbs broken. No plugs in sink or bidet. Bathroom smelled of strong bleach ... possibly to cover other smells. Carpet dirty. Very noisy.
Location: Near to station. Walking distance to many of Rome's attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would go back again because of the location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: 2 blocks away from the train station, very covenient to take a bus and several sites to visit are nearby and if you dont mind walking to explore
Noisy at night sometimes during our stay. Got what we paid for. Free breakfast is hardly what you call breakfast, only served bread and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bottom of the bar for this one!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Their website doesn't really honestly tell about the hotel. It did indicate Wi Fi, but it never worked. Breakfast should at least include juice.
Location: The only reason I booked this hotel was because it is one block from the train station, which I needed i n the morning.
The room was TINY! NO frills here. The breakfast was a roll and tea, not much of a breakfast. They said the WiFi works only in the lobby but I could not get connected at all. Certainly this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Good place if you are young and want to share dorm rooms, I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Budget minded only!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No TV. No AC. Dirty walls, carpet. Furniture you'll see on trash day. Only good was the bed sheets were clean and crisp. Don't let the lobby fool you, beyond that it's a dump. Breakfast was a joke! bread and butter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: hay que renovarlo todo
el hotel es viejo, feo, muy poco atendido, lo unico que tiene bueno es la ubicacion. no hay tv, aire acondicionado, ni wifi en las habitaciones. la alfombra de las habitaciones es tremenda, rota, vieja y sucia. es bastante caro para lo que ofrece. el desayuno es cafe y un pan por persona con manteca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel bruyant Confort sommaire ... salle de bain qui ne se ferme pas, absence de télé, wifi uniquement dans le hall d'accueil, linge de bain usé Idéal pour étudiants oú petits budget
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Aug 11, 2016
駅に近くて良いです。 シャワーは狭かったです。 店員の態度はまあまあでした。 近くには美味しいお店がいっぱいあります。 ローマに着いて寝るだけなら良いです。 タオルはかなり薄いので注意です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice staff. Uncomfortable shower. Rooms could be cleaner. Need an A.C. For summer day. But the staff is very attentive and helpful.