Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Annoyed travelerssss

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Orbitz
Although this hotel was cheap and close to everything, the actual room was not good. The air conditioner didn't work and you couldn't open the windows or birds would fly in because there were no screens. The staff put us on the 6th floor even though there were other rooms available. The elevator didn't even go up all the way to the sixth floor and at night the staff would turn it off so we would have to walk about 6 flights of stairs. The maid would also just barge into the room. The room was deathly hot and unbareable to sleep in. We knew we wouldn't be staying at a nice hotel because of the cheap price but we weren't expecting something this sketchy and so unmodern.
1 out of 5
by couple loves to travel

DON’T STAY HERE:

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Orbitz
The check-in desk is on the second floor and the breakfast room is on the sixth floor, the elevator was in-operable (and from the looks of the elevator it hasn't been operable for years#. There is a spiral staircase that has 20 steps to each floor, so 40 steps to the Check-in desk – with baggage! We were first assigned a room on the second floor #205. This was a double room, but had a set of bunk beds also. The curtains were two different lengths with one being about a half a foot shorter and they had stains on them that looked similar to tooth paste. The bed spread was dirty and stained, but the sheets were clean. There was a small desk that enclosed a refrigerator that we were told did not work, #maybe it did there was no socket anywhere nearby to plug it in# and the drawer panel on the desk unit was broken and hanging loose vertically. There was no shower nozzle and the shower door was badly cracked and had been patched with duct tape. The towels were thin and short like and infants towel. The clerk was unable to turn on the air conditioning unit so she left and came back with a remote control #only one remote control for the entire building ) but was unable to get the AC going. We were then told there was a better room on the sixth floor with a working air conditioner. We hauled our bags up 80 stairs only to find that the AC in that room was also not working. When we went back down stairs to complain, the shift had changed and the new clerk stated that he knew that the one on the sixth floor didn’t work, but the AC was fine in the room that we had just left. We went back to room 205 and the new clerk got the AC to work. No control of the temperature, but we had AC and could open the window if needed. So 80 steps back up to get our bags and 80 steps back down with baggage. The Staff at the hotel was wonderful in spite of having to work in such terrible conditions. Heed my warnings!
3 out of 5
by matkaaja reissussa

Kivenheitto Collosseumilta

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Ebookers
Hyvä sijainti. Huone ainakin kolmelle varsin pieni. Hissi ei toiminut ja vaikutti siltä ettei ole toiminut aikoihin ja aamiainen kuudennessa kerroksessa. Osa rakennuksesta oli suljettu poliisin??? määräyksellä ja ovet näihin osiin teljetty ketjuilla, jäi mietityttämään miksi?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione buona, ma consigliato per poche notti

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Posizione molto comoda e personale gentile e accogliente. Ma la nostra camera era situata al sesto piano, ascensore guasto, ogni cosa che si toccava cadeva a pezzi, asciugacapelli rotto per fortuna me lo ero portata da casa. Camera spaziosa, ma la notte ogni mezzo pesante che passava in strada tremavano mobili e pavimento. Riposo zero, consigliato solo per poche notti. Colazione discreta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal pour visiter Rome - En plein centre

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: La gentillesse des personnes
Cons: l'ascenseur en panne
Location: Génial
Seule mauvaise chose l'ascenseur en panne Dommage L'accueil Génial une jeune fille a la disposition des vacanciers toujours avec le sourire
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura

Staff was very sweet and helpful

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
It was okay. Close to everything. Very convenient location. Room was very austere, but clean. Everyone was very sweet and helpful.
3 out of 5
by ejasele from españa

calidad precio no se puede pedir demasiado

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: situación centrica
Cons: baño
Location: muy buena
Lo recomendaría pero sabiendo que calidad precio no se puede pedir mucho, esta centrico y no tuvimos ningún problema, el edificio esta muy viejo y no está muy cuidado, para lo que fuimos al hotel que fue solo para dormir es suficiente, el mayor inconveniente es el baño, demasiado pequeño
3 out of 5
by marco from piemonte

Ottimo per visitatori che vivono molto la citta'

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Essenziale. Pulita la stanza. Ottimo per stop and go.
Cons: Non adatto a persone anziane e a chi necessita di hotel comodi da poterci stare parecchio nella giornata
Location: La location e' ottimale per gli escursionisti. Vicina alla stazione ferroviaria, si arriva facilmente.
Appena entrati nel palazzo, delude la sensazione di vecchiume. Al secondo piano la hall e' essenziale, con personale gentile e disponibile. La stanza al 6° piano e' piccolina ma pulita; il bagno ricavato, e' anch'esso pulito. La camera necessiterebbe di una ritinteggiata, per togliere i segni di infiltrazioni negli angoli verso l'esterno. #purtroppo si notano e non danno un buon benvenuto..# La colazione europea ha tutto quel che necessita e si puo' fare il bis; il locale e' piacevole. La posizione dell'Hotel e' ottima. Si arriva in 1/4 d'ora a piedi dalla stazione Termini. E' situato a 5 minuti dal Colosseo. Si possono organizzare da qui tutte le escursioni della citta' supportati dalla metro non lontana #ma i buoni camminatori sarebbe meglio che la girassero a piedi..# Buono rapporto qualita'/prezzo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ikke br

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
Vil ikke anbefale andre å bruke dette hotellet. Finnes mange gode tilbud i Roma for en billig penge.