Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Convenient, clean, great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel came recommended to us and we were not disappointed, the hotel is in a great area close to everything. All is walkable and we walked even to the catacombs! Rome can be confusing to navigate but the front desk staff was very helpful. They all speak English and are very gracious. Hotel has a very nice bar and areas to set and relax with a drink. The only thing to complain about was the breakfast, being there 5 nights we got tired of the scrambled eggs and the coffee is just okay. We usually got coffee at one of the many cafes in the area once we left the hotel in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too sick to really enjoy my 1 night stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Although I was super sick with the flu, the hotel room was very nice and I really will come back to it on my next trip to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Walking distance to all the major sights, shopping, restaurants. We had a "superior" room which had all the room and comforts we needed. Very plentiful breakfast included. Maid service wasn't the best: they didn't replenish the coffee packets each morning but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
cozy hotel very close to the center and almost all sites towels replaced every day and arranged a comfortable shower in the room but dirty room floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to Vatican,fontana di Trevi,etc

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We stayed there 3 nights and 4 days, hotel was closed to all the important places to see : the Vatican, The Fontana di Trevi , the Spanish Steps. we did not have to take a taxi to go to any of those places there were at walking distance. Very nice hote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; great French style breakfast; close e

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I would stay at hotel Adriano when I am in Rome again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - North West

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very good location (once you get used to reading the map). We walked everywhere. Plazza Navona, Panthenon, Vatican, Trevie Fountain, Spanish Steps.
Because we only booked a basic classic room there were no tea and coffee facilities so if this is important to you then take your own. We had a kettle on the first day but then it was removed. Otherwise, the room was very nice with maid service every day including shampoo etc. Breakfast was great but if you go after 8 am the hot water for tea/coffee may not be hot! Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful with 24 hour staffing. The Gin corner was quirky with not only a variety of gins but also other wines and beers. There are various seating areas where it would have been nice to sit with an afternoon glass of wine before going out for dinner but the bar only opened at 6pm. We felt quite safe in the area even at night. A very lovely hotel would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Our room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with good choice of cereal, bread, eggs, bacon, yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. The location is perfect for all the main historic sites in the city and we walked to all except Ostia Antica which is easily reachable by metro and train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location and Breakfast, OK Rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Very close to Piazza Navona, with lots of restaurant options near by. A quick walk will also get you to the Spanish Steps area.
The hotel lobby is gorgeous and the breakfast included with the room fee is great -- eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal, yogurt, and plenty of coffee. The staff are also very nice, but our room was not nearly as modern-looking as the pictures on the hotel website indicate. It was ok, definitely clean, and the bathroom had been modernized, but the actual room was a bit shabby looking and the bed was rather hard. Slightly disappointing after all the rave reviews, but decent enough for the price and location.