Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Walls are paper thin. I heard every toilet flush, every shower happening on the floor. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overall good

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Only reason we booked the hotel for its late night arrival policy, so we went late at night and got a room which was a cellar. It was not the room we booked, I went to the reception and explained the situation about the room so the guy explained me they are gonna change the room later at morning. We spent the night at that room which was the only bad experience we have had otherwise its been very good. Morning breakfast is worth of money it was very good. WiFi service should be better, carpet on the hallway should be changed it makes the hotel's looks cheaper. Location is fantastic. Staffs are very friendly. They have a nice shuttle car and a very good chauffeur. Overall it's a very good hotel experience except the first night and WiFi should be a little better. I would love to go again if they improve the WiFi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Rome City Break

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location of hotel is perfect
Cons: Furniture and décor could be updated in the communal area. Too many tables in the dining area resulting in chaos during breakfast time
Location: Walking distance to all Rome attractions
Ideal family weekend break. Staff and hotel location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too sick to really enjoy my 1 night stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Although I was super sick with the flu, the hotel room was very nice and I really will come back to it on my next trip to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Walking distance to all the major sights, shopping, restaurants. We had a "superior" room which had all the room and comforts we needed. Very plentiful breakfast included. Maid service wasn't the best: they didn't replenish the coffee packets each morning but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
cozy hotel very close to the center and almost all sites towels replaced every day and arranged a comfortable shower in the room but dirty room floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to Vatican,fontana di Trevi,etc

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We stayed there 3 nights and 4 days, hotel was closed to all the important places to see : the Vatican, The Fontana di Trevi , the Spanish Steps. we did not have to take a taxi to go to any of those places there were at walking distance. Very nice hote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; great French style breakfast; close e

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I would stay at hotel Adriano when I am in Rome again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - North West

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very good location (once you get used to reading the map). We walked everywhere. Plazza Navona, Panthenon, Vatican, Trevie Fountain, Spanish Steps.
Because we only booked a basic classic room there were no tea and coffee facilities so if this is important to you then take your own. We had a kettle on the first day but then it was removed. Otherwise, the room was very nice with maid service every day including shampoo etc. Breakfast was great but if you go after 8 am the hot water for tea/coffee may not be hot! Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful with 24 hour staffing. The Gin corner was quirky with not only a variety of gins but also other wines and beers. There are various seating areas where it would have been nice to sit with an afternoon glass of wine before going out for dinner but the bar only opened at 6pm. We felt quite safe in the area even at night. A very lovely hotel would definitely recommend it.