Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cj

Accueillant et très bien situé

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Séjour à Rome très agréable avec visite Vatican a côté de l hôtel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Calme, proximité du Vatican et du centre historique. Agréable terrasse sur le toit.
Séjour de 4 nuits. Accès rapide de l'aéroport par bus direct (5 min à pied)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Hotel muy cerca del Vaticano

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: La habitación muy cómoda y super aseada
Cons: Las instalaciones de la terraza se pueden mejorar volverlas un poco mas agradable
Location: El hotel se encuentra super bien ubicado a tan solo unas cuadras del Vaticano y de San Angelo, tambien hay cerca una estación del metro, y comercio.
Aunque la estancia fue muy corta, pase un momento muy agradable, la habitación que ocupe muy comoda y aseada, el personal de la recepción fue muy amable y atento, el hotel se encuentra en una zona muy centrica y a tan solo unas cuantas cuadra del Vaticano.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.P. Charlotte, NC

Close to Vatican. Only good thing about it.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I paid for my hotel and when i got there there was no air conditioning. They said my room didnt come with air conditioning and even if it did it would have been 10€ a night. It was in the middle of july so i was pretty upset. But who would want a room without air conditioning? One of the maids just walked in my room without knocking so that was cool. The wifi was awful and im only complaining about that because i came from the states with no service so hotel wifi was a must, it just kept disconnecting and they told me it works best on the roof terrace. I never figured out how to get uo there, the door was locked. Overall bad experience but i guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Its location and helpful staff.
Cons: 10 euro per night for air conditioning is a lot of money to ask.
Location: Great location close to the Holy See and central Rome. There are a lot of nice shops and restaurants in the area.
The rooms are clean and spacious for Rome. The staff is helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 31, 2016
Definitely a standard 2 star hotel. There was a power outage the morning we left and we had to get ready in the dark it was very difficult. Internet was slow and we struggled connecting to. There was a nice Garden Terrace with tables and chairs for you to relax and enjoy the sounds of Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at the Adriatic

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, I'm surprised the hotel is rated as a two star. The size and comfort of the room was fantastic and everything looked very clean. The shower was a good size, too! The hotel is in a pretty convenient location, about a ten minute walk from the Ottaviano Metro stop, and between the Vatican and the Castel St. Angelo. My only gripe about this hotel was the Wi-Fi was inaccessibly from my room, so I ran up a lot of data over two nights. Otherwise, the staff we extremely friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the location was spot on. Great hotel, would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruckmühl, Bayern

Zentrale Lage

Posted May 30, 2016
Das Hotel Adriatic überzeugt durch seine zentrale Lage, zur Engelsburg und zum Petersdom ist es wirklich ein Katzensprung. Alle anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hat uns sehr herzlich Empfangen. Das Zimmer hätte etwas sauberer sein können und es sind sehr wehnige Steckdosen vorhanden. Sehr schön ist die Dachterrasse mit Liegestühlen. Im Großen und Ganzen waren wir, vor allem durch die günstige Lage, recht zufrieden und würden wieder dorthin gehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England.

Hotel Adriatic

Posted May 28, 2016
Lovely hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Ideal location with 5 minute walk to Saint Peters Basilica and the Vatican. Most locations of interest are also within a walkable distance. There is also a nice roof terrace at this hotel which is nice to sit, relax and chat with friends at the end of your day. Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
by Lotta

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt, bra boende nära Vatikanen