Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Comfortable and close to Vatican

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a family room with our three kids. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was satisfactory. The Vatican was close at hand and easily walkable, while buses to Piazza Venezia allowed ready access to the rest of Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hotel Alessandrino

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Bed was hard, pillows very thin but room was very clean. Lots of channels on tv but only 2 were English both were news!! no bar on offer on terrace as pictures indicated on site. Drinks could be purchased on ground floor but then had to be take to 5th floor. Most occupants opting to purchase their own locally rather than from hotel. Breakfast was limited and got repetitive after a few days, no other food on offer for the rest of the day. Staff were helpful. Location good for St Peters/Vatican but ensure you like walking for visiting the rest of Rome. For price the hotel was very fair and can't complain. Just a pity about location. Every day ended in an up hill climb back to hotel after a considerable amount of walking already when crossing the river to visit the majority of Rome. But for those willing to do some walking I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The beds are very solid and the cleaning stuff they used left a very strong chemical smell in the room, the roof top is nice tho. We moved after one night closer to the ruins, the photos mislead me and it was not as nice as i thought it would be. But thank you to the staff for being helpful in helping us check out early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel located close to Vatican and train.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very clean room and friendly staff. Walking distance to train and Vatican. Nice breakfast assortment. Only trouble area was with hard mattresses. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Room and hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was nice not too far from everything but not the right location I was looking for. But overall I thought the staff of the hotel was really nice and they had a great breakfast. Thank you
5 out of 5
by norma l cuevas from desert aire wa.

excelent

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming Hotel close to St. Peter's.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel was cozy with Italian charm. The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and professional. The best part of it was the view from the balcony late at night after all day of walking. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Kingscliff

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We did not like anything about this hotel, dirty, breakfast not good, out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermmont,U.S.A

Sweet oasis on a roman hillside.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Pleasantly surprised at the quality for the money.
Cons: Food could be a little hotter at breakfast.
Location: On a steep hillside,but we took taxi`s so not really a problem unless you are walking.
Perfect spot for a family of four adults to relax after a hectic schedule of sightseeing.Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms spotless. The breezes on the terraces, while enjoying a glass of wine, provide a great way to end the day.