Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel ist in der Nähe zum Vatikan aber ein wenig zu weit weg vom Stadtzentrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Close to the Vatican

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Out of the way from the noisey busy city life. In the local neighborhood, it felt like I was living in Rome as a resident. It had a classy feel.
Cons: I found nothing lacking, so I don't have any recommendations.
Location: The local market was an excellent place to go walk and shop at leisure. The Vatican was less than eight blocks away. Train station connection nearby
It was a comfortable and quiet stay. They gave me a lot of great help in the form of advice and recommendations for my tours, sites to see, and places to eat. They really wanted me to enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarland

kleines, sehr nettes Hotel in Vatikan - Nähe

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Lage des Hotels. Das Hotelpersonal ist super. Für MICH war auch das Frühstücksangebot mit frischen Rühreiern, Speck und Cappuccino gut und ausreichend
Cons: das eine oder andere renovieren. Vielleicht neue Tagesdecken, Möbel erneuern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt nahe dem Vatikan in einer ruhigen Wohngegend. Man kommt sehr schnell von A nach B.
ich war nun bereits das 2. Mal dort und fühle mich sehr wohl in diesem Hotel. Besonders die Dachterrasse im 5. OG hat es mir angetan. Es liegt zentral und nah (ca. 10 min. vom Petersdom). Man sollte beachten, dass der Rückweg zum Hotel jeweils ein paar hundert Meter bergauf geht. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich bin nächstes Jahr nochmal dort. Jedoch sollte man mit kleinen Schönheitsfehlern bei der Möbelausstattung leben können. Die neuesten Möbel sind es nicht mehr. Aber es ist sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chicago, IL

Helpful Staff, Good Location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, feeling safe, but mostly the pleasant people who work at the hotel, from front desk to housekeeping.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable.
Location: The Vatican is nearby, about a 25 minute walk. Trains and buses are easily accessible. There is a nice choice of places to eat and shop.
We enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Alessandrino. It isa small hotel tucked away in a safe neighbor, about a ten minute walk to a busy street with shopping, food and public transportation. The Vatican was walking distance as well. Our room was small and simple, but totally acceptable. Breakfast suited our needs and the terrace was a nice place to rest with a view of St. Peter's. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel liegt etwas abseits vom Vatikan-Trubel.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Sehr ruhig da oberhalb vom Vatikan gelegen.Man kann aber trotzdem vieles zu Fuß erledigen. Kleines angenehmes Hotel mit großem Frühstück, welches es sonst in Italien eher nicht gibt. Wlan kostenlos und eine wunder schöne Dachterasse. 3 Typ. Supermärkte in direkter Nähe und auch ganz passable Restaurants und Tavernen-. War ei n rundum gelungener Aufenthalt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nederland

Vriendelijk personeel maar locatie iets minder.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijk personerl erg behulpzaam. Heerlijk dak terras.
Cons: Meer variatie in ontbijt na 1 week elke ochtend het zelfde is 7 dagen het zelfde wel jammer.
Location: Zie vorige opmerking.
Personeel was erg vriendelijk, kamer was ruim, met ijskastje erg handig, 1 handdoek p.p. Per dag vond ik smorgens niet echt fijn om met een natte handdoek af te moeten drogen.wij hadden eerst een erg muffe kamer met toch wel vochtplekken in badkamer en om raam,naderhand frisse kamer.Wij vonden het heuvelwaarts omhoog lopen toch wel een nadeel en niet echt in een gezellige buurt, beetje achteraf gelegen van de gezelligheid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
1 Woche Rom Anfang November bei herrlichem Wetter (20 Grad). Hotel 5 Min. Fußmarsch vom Vatikan und Stazione San Pietro. Gute Busanbindung an die Innenstadt. Hotel abends sehr ruhig, da in Wohngegend :-). Von Dachterasse (5. Stock) Blick auf die Kuppel des Peterdoms. Frühstück könnte abwechslungsreicher sein, ansonsten alles tiptop. Nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, excellent staff, very happy with this hotel in general. The room was massive and the bed was very roomy.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been appreciated. The breakfast could have had more variety, but was nothing to complain about.
Location: The Vatican is 10 minutes away and the Colosseum is only an hour away if walking. There are a number of lovely restaurants nearby as well.
Having stayed in a hotel closer to the Vatican previously and not knowing where to go to find the more local restaurants we were very happy to stay in this hotel which is in a better location for cheaper restaurants. The hotel is still very close to the Vatican, and within an hour of walking to the colosseum. Because it is down a side street, the hotel is very quiet and we got a good night's sleep every night. The hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly. The walk up the hill to the hotel that other reviews have mentioned, is a bit of a pain but definitely doable. The breakfast offered by the hotel is perfectly nice, but the restaurants nearby are cheap enough that we would recommend venturing out at least once during your stay. The only criticism of the actual hotel is that there is not kettle in the room. Although we will stay here again, we will be bringing a kettle next time, as it is so nice to come back to a cup of tea in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolivia

Todo muy bien!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: todo en general
Cons: el acceso
Location: ubicación buena pero complicada de llegar
el unico detalle es la distancia para llegar a el hotel, pero vale la pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ruhiger Lage mit guter Aussicht

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: W-LAN. Dachterrasse mit tollen Blick über ein Teil von Rom . Nette und sehr hilfsbereite Portiers.
Cons: Abwechslung beim Frühstück. d.h. nicht immer nur die eine Sorte Wurst und Käse. Überhaupt Obst! Liegen auf der Dachterrasse auch im Okt bitte.
Location: Bus und S-Bahn nah (5 min.) St.Pietro. Zum Vatikan sind es 10 min zu Fuß. Genügend Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung.
Wir waren im Oktober 2015 für 10 Tage in Rom. Das Wetter war wunderbar. azurblauer Himmel und das Thermometer zeigte 19 bis 23 Grad. Was will man da im kalten und nassem Deutschland. Das Hotel liegt auf einen der Hügel mit entsprechender Fernsicht auf der Terrasse. Das Personal ist im Hotel sehr hilfsbereit und findet auch bei einem Problem eine Lösung. Bus und S-Bahn ist 5 min vom Hotel entfernt. Der Vatikan ist per Fuß in 10 min erreichbar. Rom ist eine phantastische Stadt. Man spürt, fühlt und sieht diese Machtfülle der Geschichte. Die Altstadt ist am Abend von Touristen überflutet, aber das stört nicht. Es ist wie auf einer großen Party. Auch im Oktober kann man als Nord- und Ostseeschwimmer im Mittelmeer baden. Die Fahrt mit der S-Bahn dauert 30 min..