Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Alexandra

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent hotel! Excellent staff! Clean and close to everywhere we needed to go. $$, good food and taxis close by too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Renovated rooms the key to comfortable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location perfect for touring key sites and quiet at night. Convenient for Metro Buses and Train.
Cons: Old rooms need complete upgrade of decor, beds and bathroom.
Perfect position and well operated hotel. We stayed in Junior Suite, spacious but very shabby in room and bathroom. Not old world charm, just worn out. Other rooms in hotel renovated and appeared far superior. Staff polite and front lounge renovated and comfortable. Breakfast good inclusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel close to central attractions.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi in rooms. Warm eggs at breakfast.
Location: Chapel across the street. 3-4 minutes wait for taxi from hotel. Metro at the corner. Hotel located on best street of Rome.
Wifi not always available in the lobby. Not available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent staff, location and atmosphere. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Nice Hotel stall friendly and great location .

Posted May 25, 2016
Loved Rome and the Hotel Location Rooms are plenty big enough for 2. Rooms are clean and plenty of hot water will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Excellent location, staff and good size room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleased, will stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Good Location, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and wise selection at breakfast
Cons: Tea and coffee tray in room. Second pillow.
Location: Close to Metro so easy transfer to Airport and city. Easy to walk to main sites except Vatican. Busy area where you can also eat/drink widely
Friendly welcome helpful staff. Room ready early. Immaculate clean room and bathroom, great shower.Room serviced daily and fresh towels left. Comfy bed. Light pleasant breakfast room, with good selection and breakfast from 6.30 to 10 am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion, Paraguay

Vacations in Rome

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Our stay at Hotel Alexandra was great!. When my husband and I arrived, they told us that unfortunately they had to send us to another hotel next door because they were having some problems with two of their rooms. They kindly sent us to a 4 star hotel, and they took care of our luggage, so we didint have to wait. When we returned the next day to the Alexandra, they upgraded us to bigger room with a balcony, and a bottle of champaigne was waiting for us at our room, as an apology for the inconvenience of moving us to a different hotel: What a nice gesture!! The location was perfect, close to the Spanish Stairs and Trevi Fountain. Several nice restaurants are located on Via Venetto. Beautiful neighborhood. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great too, with coffee, chocolate, tea, yogurt, scrambled eggs, fruits, and a variety of cereals, juices, breads and sweets. I would definitely reccomend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Very small room,not much bigger than the bed,window wouldn't close,constant traffic noise,awful pillow. Following day given larger room with double bed with 2 awful pillows,hardly room to move around bed,unable to fully open fridge door,no doors on wardrobe as you wouldn't be able to open them. If 2 people were in this room 1 would have to sit on the bed whilst the other dressed. Restaurant only provides b/fast, Hotel provides you with discount voucher for Cafe Alex at front of hotel. Chicken meal was like eating a table mat covered in breadcrumbs and fried, avoid The wi-fi is rubbish unless downstairs in lounge. Good points, clean room, good breakfast, location next to Metro Would not stop again not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and was as good as the first would definitely recommend as its location is great and staff are very friendly, and is a very clean hotel.