Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Renovated rooms the key to comfortable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location perfect for touring key sites and quiet at night. Convenient for Metro Buses and Train.
Cons: Old rooms need complete upgrade of decor, beds and bathroom.
Perfect position and well operated hotel. We stayed in Junior Suite, spacious but very shabby in room and bathroom. Not old world charm, just worn out. Other rooms in hotel renovated and appeared far superior. Staff polite and front lounge renovated and comfortable. Breakfast good inclusion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel close to central attractions.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi in rooms. Warm eggs at breakfast.
Location: Chapel across the street. 3-4 minutes wait for taxi from hotel. Metro at the corner. Hotel located on best street of Rome.
Wifi not always available in the lobby. Not available in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: custo beneficio
Cons: qualidade dos travessiros
Location: perfeito
para as minhas necessidade ótima localização. ótima relação custo beneficio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Bellissimo hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Mi sono trovata benissimo, avevo prenotato una stanza standard e mi hanno fatto up grade gratuito....la stanza era silenziossima con un bellissimo bagno old stile in marmo. Colazione con crostate e brioches di pasticceria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUENOS AIRES ARGENTINA

Inmejorable ubicacion

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion , L La amabilidad del personal de Recepcion , atento ante cualquier consulta
Cons: No percibi , ni sufri inconvenientes en mi estadia
Location: Excelente , cerca de los medios de comunicacion (BUS , METRO Y BUS TURISTICO) Fontana de Trevi Plaza de España Plaza de Novoa
Ubicado a 100 metros de la Plaza Barberini , frente a la Estacion de Metro ,parada de Bus a 100 Mts.,sobre Via Veneto , super tranquila , con varios Restaurante en la misma cuadra..A pocas cuadras de la FONTANA DE TREVI ,PLAZA DE ESPAÑA Excelente: Trato del personal de la Recepcion Desayuno(completo ) Nos alojamos con mi Esposa una Semana en el Hotel Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent staff, location and atmosphere. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente iubicacion junto al metro

Posted Aug 19, 2016
La Habitacion que nos dieron era muy grande y el personal muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt och prisvärt

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Servicen från personalen och läget.
Cons: Byt till fungerande bäddsoffor.
Location: Centralt läge med de flesta sevärdheter inom gångavstånd.
Vi stannade 1 natt i Rom. Valde hotell utifrån centralt läge och pris eftersom vi endast skulle sova några timmar. Rummet rent men skitet. Bäddsoffan till barnen var trasig och lagades med tejp, vilket inte kändes så bra, men det funkade i alla fall. Trevligaste och mest service-minded personal som vi träffat under våra 2 veckor i Italien (5 olika hotell). Kan tänka mig bo här igen, underförutsättning att de bytt till bättre bäddsoffor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Carlo_frontdesk, Hotel Management
Dear Svenak, we are sorry that you did not like the room you had. At the same time we are grateful how you appreciated our service!!! We hope to serve you or assist you in a better way with a better room the next time you would like to return in Rome. Best regards Carlo
5 out of 5
by P

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location, surrounded by cafes and shops, 2 minutes from metro, and walking distance to most famous sites, 40 minute walk to Vatican and Colesseum. Lovely breakfast and very nice rooms, very clean and comfy. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.
4 out of 5
by Marion from Glasgow

Good choice

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly attentive staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Ideal location