Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: None.
Location: Visit the Vatican City, St Peters Basilica, Sistine Chapel, Vatican Museum, etc.
This hotel is located right across the entrance to the Vatican museum and is very convenient to the Metro and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

excellent hotel. super close to Vatican museums.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
outstanding small hotel. 25meters from Vatican museum entrance. awesome and extra accommodating staff. great breakfast (different every morning.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Best choice near Vatican

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is an excelent hotel. Very good location in front of Vatican Museum and close to a subway station. Excellent breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that would like to be close to the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and rooms were excellent, location was perfect
Location: There were a few restaurants close by. Being so close to transportation and the Vatican was a huge plus
This was our first visit to Rome. We spent 5 fabulous nights in the Hotel Alimandi Vaticano. The staff was very helpful whenever we had questions. The breakfast buffet was tasty and everything was fresh, it was nice to walk downstairs and have breakfast waiting. The bus stops right outside the door, and right across the street is a taxi stand, when none were available they were able to get one for us within minutes :-) They also gave us the Mass schedule at St Peter's and we were able to attend a Mass by the Pope. The highlight of our trip! Without their advice we would never have know to attend. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Across the street from the Vatican Museum

Posted Nov 24, 2016
How much closer could you get? Great location, residential neighborhood with good restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic breakfasts and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice location just across Vatican museum

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel with beautiful,down to earth and professional staff.Thanks to Glenn,Germano,chef and housekeeper. Very clean,organized hotel with delicious breakfast buffet. Thank u so much! We will surely be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location across from vatican

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: each person had their own bed (triple room). room was large
Cons: i wished the breakfast bar had larger assortment of fresh fruit.
Location: Vatican tour, nice restaurants down the steps by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliantly placed for a Rome exploration

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff very obliging, breakfast varied and good value, Room good for a city hotel room
Cons: Nothing - This hotel was what we expected and we were very satisfied with our stay
Location: 50m from the entrance to the Vatican Museum, 5 minutes from a metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: excellent location to the Vatican
over hall excellent good selection for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very special

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shops and food location
Such an amazing place! Location is the best. Hotel was everything and more!