Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Lovely hotel close to Termini, good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Fabulous hotel - great location, great staff. Before we arrived and while we were there the hotel aimed to meet all of our needs. We were a party of 10 and they were amazing - organising shuttles, restaurants and excursions for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Boutique hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to termini station and public transit. Good local restaurants within walking distance.
We spent three nights at the Hotel Alpi and had a wonderful experience. We arranged through the hotel to be met at the airport by private car. The room while a little small was very clean, had a great bathroom with rain shower and a large window that looked out the front of the hotel with a view of the piazza and rooftops. The included breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of breads, pastries, fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. great coffee as well. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Very close to termini station and public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuket, Thailand

Cleanliness hotel nearby the roma termini

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff
Location: Just 5 minutes away from roma termini station Many restaurants are around
This hotel is near the roma termini station. I can walk to the hotel in about 5 min. The other way to get to the hotel is the public bus. Only 1 station form the termini. The hotel is beutiful, colorful and cleanliness. Also very nice staff I have a great time during stay here for 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Charming hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel has a great location in Rome, its a 10-15 min walk to the main subway-train-bus station. I found the staff very helpful and patient given the language barrier. The breakfast buffet had many options and the servers were great. I found my room and the way to it very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Near termini station , good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good hotel. Nice hospitality of staff. Shame breakfast was not included as part of the deal and really the 10 euros per day didn't seem worth it. Larger spread much preferred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacouver, Canada

Lovely 4-Night Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a nice stay at Hotel Alpi this July. The hotel is close to Termini station which makes it easy to get to around the city. We did however walk from the hotel to the main attractions (15-30 mins depending on where you're going) and only took the train back in the evenings. The hotel is beautiful and the room was tiny but clean and modern. The bathroom was the star for sure - large, with an amazing rain shower! The breakfast was included and very delicious. We're vegetarians who don't eats eggs and we had so many options each morning. The cons were: we pre-booked a transfer to the hotel for €55 through their website but when we got there the sign said €50. So we paid more bc we booked online. The hotel does not provide an iron, you have to get laundry service which means spending more money. Our room 279 was VERY noisy at night as it faced the street and the elevator was right beside us with noisy inconsiderate guests talking loudly and yelling/laughing at 1am - a shame, because I had specificallyasked for a room away from elevator in quiet part of hotel. I feel hotels don't read the comments when you book through agents like Expedia. The wifi stopped working on the 3rd night, realized the next day the hotel had changed the password and didn't inform us. And lastly, the whopping €48 tax applied upon departure. Not too happy about adding a $80 charge to an $670 bill. Overall good stay and we would recommend this hotel - just ask for a room facing the courtyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply perfect in every way!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel is not too big or too small. Walking distance from all the main attractions & train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good position to trains and buses

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Room only had bath and hand held shower. Would have preferred walk in shower like pictures on site but did not affect overall view of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff to welcome you, nice clean room and facilities, lovely showers, lots of choice for breakfast
Cons: Having tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: Great location to the station, walking distance to all the sights and restaurants
Nice, clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff