Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very basic but clean, staff happy to help always, breakfast very basic but it set you up till lunch. Hotel location great for families and who are able to walk, it's not good for the elderly if not able to walk to far, as there is abit of a hill going up back to the hotel. Overall very good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good location, friendly staff. Adequate breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel is dated

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location for the main train station and bus links to the airport. That's really the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. If you are travelling on a budget it's great, of not spend the extra and go elsewhere. Hotel is dated, bedding is sheets and itchy blankets. Found things in the bed when I checked in, not sure if the sheets where changed from the previous guest. TV in room didn't work. View of a wall with pipe on it. Toilet that has a bi folding door on (so you can both hear and smell what your room mate is doing). Breakfast, they run out of food by 7:30am only long life crossiants left after that time. All in all this hotel gets 1 out of 5 from me and that's for location only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Good location to the Terminii

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great for the price
Cons: Lack of general maintenance. Softer beds and pillows, better choice at breakfast.
Our family stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was clean and most of the staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a quad share room. The two single beds were comfortable, however the queen bed was hard, as were the pillows. During our entire stay our shower was broken, and appeared to have been broken for quite sometime as there was no longer even a shower curtain in place. We were provided a plug for the bath, which didn't fit the plug hole very well and had a slow leak. We found the bath could only be filled once an evening as it seemed to use all the hot water allocated to the room, which is less than ideal for 4 people staying. The breakfast was very basic, tiny toast, one type of cereal, a small selection of danish's that the woman appeared reluctant to replenish. The location of this hotel is very good, approximately 4 minutes walk from the main rail and bus station, 15-20 minute easy walk to the colosseum, Trevi fountain, pantheon. It was also relatively quiet for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location to get anywhere in Rome.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was basic but then it was very cheap to stay. The staff were very friendly and offered lots of advice to make our trip simple (just ask). Food at breakfast was basic but ample for our needs. Room was clean although a little out dated. The hotel location was amazing as its bang smack in the middle of services and tourist attractions and easy to get everywhere. Please make sure you keep additional cash aside for the end of your trip for local city tax in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for 4 nights and I was really worried about staying there after reading some of the reviews. I wasn't expecting any luxuries as I only paid £140 for the whole stay. I was very pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel with how utterly lovely the staff were and how spacious and clean our room was. The TV worked fine, the fan worked fine, the beds were clean, the promised hair dryer was there too. There was nothing to complain about!! The shower head was slightly broken when we first got there and the water wasn't running properly but we loosened up the head a bit and it was one of the nicest, hottest power showers.. The breakfast was a bit dull as it was just sweet pastries but the coffee was AMAZING. It was included in the room fee so again, for the price that we paid we really, really couldn't complain! The location of the hotel is GREAT! It's right by Termini Station so perfect if that's where you get dropped off from the airport. Also great if you don't like walking too much as the metro station is just round the corner. The hotel a really short walk to the Colosseum and the center of Rome. Overall, it's a great central hotel for those that travel on a budget and don't expect any luxuries. If you like staying by the city center so you can walk to all the sights but don't want to break the bank then this is definitely a good enough hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falsely advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Falsely advertised. Said room paid for has air conditioning but arrive to be told it costs an extra €15 per night for this. This should have been included in the listed price. Wifi did not work in any part of the hotel and the room was very dated and could do with a thorough clean. A 2 star hotel at best. However the location was good for access to the train and restaurants. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Ribelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great location but old hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The location of this hotel is great for hop on hop off tour and the metro. Termini is only 5 minutes away and lots of great food places around it. If you are traveling on a budget this would be good. It was a very very tired looking hotel. With pretty big rooms but bathrooms were in poor condition and a/c and fan both didn't work. Breakfast is decent and the breakfast lady was a gem but all other staff members seem to struggle with English.