Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State US

Wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We highly recommend this Hotel. The staff were so kind and answered our numerous questions in English. We especially loved Nicoletta at the front desk. It is only a block and a half from the Termini station to catch the tram or bus and walking distance to the Colosseum. The rooms are quaint. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts,england

A perfect place to stay,good restaurants close by

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a very good location don't be put off by it being near the train station,we didn't hear any trains from the hotel.
Cons: I couldn't really fault the hotel about anything.
Location: Lots to see and do very close by- Churches well within walking distance - Supermarket opposite the hotel - Good Restaurants close by
We had a superior room and it was a good size.Bathroom was also a good size.Room was next to the lift and although we heard people it certainly wasn't something that kept us awake.if you walk around Rome you will come back exhausted and soon go to sleep.The hotel is small however the staff are very polite,helpful and seem to try and make your stay as pleasant as possible.We normally stay at home in minimum 4 star hotel,this hotel isn't 4 star but is a very good 3 star and we wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.Wonderful breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Canada

Great little hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: We found all the hotel staff (front desk, breakfast, maids) to be friendly and helpful. Our room was average size for Europe, but we had ample space to store and clothes and suitcases. The bathroom was a good size with a nice walk-in shower. The breakfast was pretty good, pastries, fruit, yogurt cold cereal, toast, cold meats and cheese, hard boiled eggs, juice, tea and coffee. The location was also, very good, only a block from Termini and lots of restaurant nearby. We would stay here again.
Cons: The bed was a little firm for my liking, but I slept well every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located; Efficient staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early, yet the staff have efficiently prepared our room for check-in. The hotel is conveniently located. One would not miss the terminal station even on first time arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, handy to train metro, tram and food.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything.
We had five nights in Rome. We took a tour of the Colosseum underground, Palatine Hill, Roman Forum, and had lovely Italian food and wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Helpful staff. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Typical older hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, room
Cons: The area can feel a bit sketchy, but is safe to stay in.
Location: Close to Termini station and Metro, a supermarket and restaurants close by, staff guarding front entrance.
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a good experience. There were other couples staying in the hotel so there were no parties or loud noise. The location is convenient to Termini station. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed a good breakfast each morning. We felt safe here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean comfortable riom, well located near bus/train station, little noisy but didn't disturb us. Breakfast in nice outside area. Overall pleasant stay and would recommend.