Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this little hotel. In the center of all the attractions. Close to subway and bus stop. My room was a little small but very cozy. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the service wa just excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value and close to the attractions

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel. Would definitely recommend it. Was really good value when we booked it. Everything was clean and good standard. Our triple room was quite spacious. There was a kettle in the room. Bathroom was clean and the shower was really nice. The view we had was maybe not the best but we could see the nearby basilica so overall not too bad. Staff was polite and helpful. On the last day we had an afternoon flight so we left our bags in the hotel deposit and it was free of charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Street side room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to Termini station. On a very busy street and we got a room facing street so it was very noisy and hard to sleep at night. Even the earplugs didn’t help. But it was less costly than a other hotels and we wanted to be close to the station. Good hardy breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thankyou for writing a review for us! I just want to stress that all our rooms have double glazed windows. For people who are very very sensitive to noise (even the earplugs didn't help) or not used to live in a city, with normal city traffic (that is common in all Hotels in Rome), we have some rooms available on the back! We're happy that you appreciated the special offer that allow you to stay in our hotel for a very good price! In the low season we try to enter in other market segments to get new guests with special offer sometimes under cost (that is not possible in peak season when the price can be 3 or 4 times more). We're sad that we didn't satisfy in full your necessity but we're sure that we could do better in the future if you will give another chance (advising us before that you need a room on the back side)! Anyway for people who are used to live in a city i would always suggest an external room with the special view of Santa Maria Maggiore, one of the most beautiful and important church in the world! Regards Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Very Central. Great hub

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very close to most amenities, staff extremely helpful. Good solid 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland, Canada

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I really appreciated the staff and the location. I felt safe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Colosseum, Food, Bar, Train Station
This is a great location. Walking distance from the train and the bus station. Clean rooms, good breakfast. You can book tours directly from the front desk. About a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. A ton of restaurants and bars in the area. I was a solo traveler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Francesco on the front desk was terrific!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
There is a roof top bar at the Mercante Palace Hotel nearby with amazing views and Is open to non-hotel visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, United States of America

perfect location to Termini

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great reception - very eager to welcome us to Rome. Our stay was only overnight as we had an early train the next morning but location was a 5 min walk to Roma Termini. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very small rooms. Only 1 small elevator. Noisy. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madame, We're sad you didn't have a nice stay with us and that you didn't advise us! The dimension of all our rooms are clearly written everywhere and are determined by law . Also the real photo of the Hotel and of all rooms can be helpfull. It's important to pay attention when booking an hotel to avoid problem for your stay and for people that work hard. The Hotel Amalfi is a hotel in a historical building from the beginning of the 900, it is obvious that the dimensions are not those of a hotel built 5 years ago! If you had advised the staff about your problem we would have proposed you a bigger room (if available). In a historical building as the Amalfi Hotel (protected by Unesco) a elevator is already a lot because it added to an existing building! The elevator is small but is working perfectly and fits maximum 2 people with one luggage or 1 person with two lugagges. if you have lots of luggages at most you will make two trips, but there are no further problems! All rooms have double glazed windows even if ,being in the hearth of the town, you could find some noise (the same in all hotels, b&b and apartments in the city center of Rome). If you need a quiet room on the back side of the hotel you could just advise us! We're always at your disposal, just speak when you're with us! Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated with very helpful and welcoming staf

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and welcoming staff. We have stayed there several times, and will return