Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Street side room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to Termini station. On a very busy street and we got a room facing street so it was very noisy and hard to sleep at night. Even the earplugs didn’t help. But it was less costly than a other hotels and we wanted to be close to the station. Good hardy breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thankyou for writing a review for us! I just want to stress that all our rooms have double glazed windows. For people who are very very sensitive to noise (even the earplugs didn't help) or not used to live in a city, with normal city traffic (that is common in all Hotels in Rome), we have some rooms available on the back! We're happy that you appreciated the special offer that allow you to stay in our hotel for a very good price! In the low season we try to enter in other market segments to get new guests with special offer sometimes under cost (that is not possible in peak season when the price can be 3 or 4 times more). We're sad that we didn't satisfy in full your necessity but we're sure that we could do better in the future if you will give another chance (advising us before that you need a room on the back side)! Anyway for people who are used to live in a city i would always suggest an external room with the special view of Santa Maria Maggiore, one of the most beautiful and important church in the world! Regards Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Very Central. Great hub

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very close to most amenities, staff extremely helpful. Good solid 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachland, Canada

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I really appreciated the staff and the location. I felt safe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Colosseum, Food, Bar, Train Station
This is a great location. Walking distance from the train and the bus station. Clean rooms, good breakfast. You can book tours directly from the front desk. About a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. A ton of restaurants and bars in the area. I was a solo traveler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, United States of America

perfect location to Termini

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great reception - very eager to welcome us to Rome. Our stay was only overnight as we had an early train the next morning but location was a 5 min walk to Roma Termini. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very small rooms. Only 1 small elevator. Noisy. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madame, We're sad you didn't have a nice stay with us and that you didn't advise us! The dimension of all our rooms are clearly written everywhere and are determined by law . Also the real photo of the Hotel and of all rooms can be helpfull. It's important to pay attention when booking an hotel to avoid problem for your stay and for people that work hard. The Hotel Amalfi is a hotel in a historical building from the beginning of the 900, it is obvious that the dimensions are not those of a hotel built 5 years ago! If you had advised the staff about your problem we would have proposed you a bigger room (if available). In a historical building as the Amalfi Hotel (protected by Unesco) a elevator is already a lot because it added to an existing building! The elevator is small but is working perfectly and fits maximum 2 people with one luggage or 1 person with two lugagges. if you have lots of luggages at most you will make two trips, but there are no further problems! All rooms have double glazed windows even if ,being in the hearth of the town, you could find some noise (the same in all hotels, b&b and apartments in the city center of Rome). If you need a quiet room on the back side of the hotel you could just advise us! We're always at your disposal, just speak when you're with us! Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff is very friendly and always willing to help and answer questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great staff, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check in to check out, the staff at Hotel Amalfi could not have been any nicer or more helpful. The hotel room was small, but very clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. The location was in easy walking distance to the Colosseum, Forum and many of the sights. It is also close to a Metro Station and Roma Termini. We loved our stay at Hotel Amalfi and would highly recommend it for your visit to Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A good and not big hotel in a nice location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It is a medium / small hotel with friendly staff. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Termini station which gave me a flexibility for daily trips to other cities. My room was an excellent design for a single person but obviously not a luxury and big spaces, like in Vegas ;) and the room was always clean and set when I was back to hotel. The hotel and its inside is much better and cleaner than outside facing. I loved the place.
4 out of 5
by jehangir

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Five star service at a two star price. Yes the rooms are small but they are comfortable. Hotel corridors, breakfast area, elevator are all small. But these guys make for their size by their excellent service. There are a couple of restaurants around the hotel which are nice- especially the Shwarma place steps away. Termini station is a few minutes walk. Basilica xe Santa Maria is right around the corner. You can walk to Colosseum, Palatine Hills and Forum form this hotel. And you can easily take a cab or a bus to the Vatico Museum.
4 out of 5
by Excellent from Close to Roma Terminus train station and walking distance to the metro. Right near Santa Maria Maggiore and close to the Colloseum

Our Italian Adventure

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Great service from all staff including Francesco. Nice breakfast. Highly recommended