Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent stay in Rome!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel Amalfi is just a short walk from the train station and a good place to catch the bus to all the sights. The room we had (101) was really quiet and it opens up to a little patio. The staff were also very helpful and extremely friendly! Breakfast was avery good with scrambled eggs and bacon--a great start for the day. The airconditioner was okay but would have liked it to be colder ( we like sleeping cold). The beds were very comfortable. All in all, it was a very comfortable stay in Rome. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Sincerely, it was perfect in all points. Bravo!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location, everything.
Cons: Nothing. It was exceptional
The staff was kind, professional. The room was perfect in all points. I would recommend to anyone to choose this hotel in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Super hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room is small but adequate. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Delightful stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Located a block from a major cathedral - walking distance from the coliseum, the trevi fountain and the Pantheon. Good walks but walkable. Lovely staff - most helpful and delightful. Small room but more than adequate but delightful and well priced. We would recommend the Hotel to anyone. There were people of all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great service

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The only drawback is that you can hear conversations in the next room. When these conversations are late at night, it may keep you awake.
Shower is very small. Room also small but we have stayed is even smaller rooms. The staff was very pleasant and the location is excellent: close to Termini station, busses and subway. The breakfast is a excellent with lots of choices, well worth the cost. Overall this is an excellent small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location. Room very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Amalfi was clean, the staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to people.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Lovely helpful staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location of Hotel Amalfi is great, close enough to walk to most of the historical sites. Nearby there are supermarkets, restaurants, shops and the beautiful Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, just a minute away. The staff at this hotel are the nicest, most personable and helpful group of people I've ever encountered. I've stayed at over 200 different hotels around much of Europe and the Amalfi staff are Number 1 on my list! I had the most contact with Francesco, a lovely friendly young man who went out of his way to help make my nine day stay very pleasant. The hotel is lucky to have someone like him working for them. The others are very nice too. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this comfortable, well located little hotel in Rome. It felt like home while I was there.