Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koldingq

Gammelt men ok hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ligger tæt på byen
Location: Der er flere resturanter og seværdigheder tæt på..
Meget gammel bygning, men alt virker som det skal, personalet var meget hjælpsomelige og flinke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl usa

Very good location and affordable!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location for someone who is here for a short period of time to be close to the airport transportation and also for hop on hop off bus stop near . Close by to the stores and restaurants around and beautiful but a quiet square right there !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Shower water temperature was not stable
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to many places, if you like to walk.
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small, clean, friendly people, and ideal location. The owners take pride in their hotel, so everything is at a high standard not to mention a nice breakfast every day. The shower temperature in our room was not quite stable, but no reason for me not to go back. The quality of cleanliness makes up for a little inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: location
nice hotel close to rome centre and termini station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff. Very good location. Clean.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff is exceptionally pleasant and the location is fairly well equidistant to most popular sites. Breakfast was cold AND HOT. I would stay here EVERY time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff made you very welcome
Cons: The showers but they will be sorted shortly. It is better to use the stairs and not the lift.
Location: Not far from the Termini, The Coliseum, etc. Good selection of local and international restaurants.
Staff are very helpful from day one, Rooms are exceptionally clean, Good breakfast each morning and coffee that wakes you up first thing. Shower a bit so, so but they are have new system installed in the coming days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

ロケーションが良いホテル

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、スタッフ
Cons: 掛け布団がない
Location: Termini駅に近くアクセスは良い。男一人で歩く限り特に治安面の不安は感じませんでした。 タバッキやレストランも周辺にあるため、特に困ることはないと思います。
私はロケーションと値段を考えてこのホテルを選んだ。Termini駅やコロッセオその他行きたかったレストランに近いことが私にとっては大変魅力的でした。 ホテルスタッフはとてもフレンドリーな笑顔が素敵なイタリアンでした。英語は問題なく通じます。 部屋は狭いかなとは思いますが、私の荷物はバックパック一つのため特に気にはなりませんでした。大型のキャリーバックをもって宿泊する方は少し気になるかもしれません。 ホテルの設備についてはベットに掛け布団がなく(シーツのみ?)ちょっと寒いなと思いましたが、キャビネットの中に毛布があったため、事なきをえました。この掛け布団がないシステムはちょっと私には理解できなかったため、星を落としました。その他の設備については特に不足は感じませんでした。 朝食は時間の関係からパスしたため、クオリティは不明です。 ちょっと高いかなとは思いますが、ローマということを考えると適正なレンジだと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for visiting Rome

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Good choice for a short trip to Rome. Very pleasant family run Italian Hotel - close to Railway Station, Colosseum,local restaurants, tourist bus stops etc. Family are very welcoming and always helpful. Rooms and breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and location is near to termini

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing much
Location: many food nearby
staff are friendly. location is superb. breakfast is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this hotel, you end up at a different hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: there was nothing i liked since i ended up being placed at a dingy hotel nearby.
Cons: The fact that they should have rooms available if you book using expedia.
We arrived to the hotel and were told that they did not have a hotel room for us. They stated that expedia made an error and therefore, there was no room. The hotel staff then took us to another hotel and said that we could stay at that one. That hotel was absolutely horrible. The bed was old and hard and it's not even on expedia. Overall, it was a horrible experience with hotel amalfi. I'm not sure if they do this to other people, but beware when booking, you might end up at a different hotel. I will call expedia when I get back to California to complain about this experience. You shouldn't pay for one hotel and end up at a totally different place. I wouldn't book this hotel since they are deceptive about their availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, You rated our hotel 1 without being with us... Aniway Expedia, for a tecnical problem, send us you reservation when we were already fully booked. We called Expedia to solve the situation and with them we have booked for you a nice 3 star hotel that is listed on Expedia: Hotel Verona. After helping you in this matter you write this deceptive review to us? You should complain to Expedia not to us. Looking the other reviews you can see what we're, what we do and our beahviour. Regards