Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachland, Canada

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I really appreciated the staff and the location. I felt safe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Colosseum, Food, Bar, Train Station
This is a great location. Walking distance from the train and the bus station. Clean rooms, good breakfast. You can book tours directly from the front desk. About a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. A ton of restaurants and bars in the area. I was a solo traveler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, United States of America

perfect location to Termini

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great reception - very eager to welcome us to Rome. Our stay was only overnight as we had an early train the next morning but location was a 5 min walk to Roma Termini. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very small rooms. Only 1 small elevator. Noisy. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madame, We're sad you didn't have a nice stay with us and that you didn't advise us! The dimension of all our rooms are clearly written everywhere and are determined by law . Also the real photo of the Hotel and of all rooms can be helpfull. It's important to pay attention when booking an hotel to avoid problem for your stay and for people that work hard. The Hotel Amalfi is a hotel in a historical building from the beginning of the 900, it is obvious that the dimensions are not those of a hotel built 5 years ago! If you had advised the staff about your problem we would have proposed you a bigger room (if available). In a historical building as the Amalfi Hotel (protected by Unesco) a elevator is already a lot because it added to an existing building! The elevator is small but is working perfectly and fits maximum 2 people with one luggage or 1 person with two lugagges. if you have lots of luggages at most you will make two trips, but there are no further problems! All rooms have double glazed windows even if ,being in the hearth of the town, you could find some noise (the same in all hotels, b&b and apartments in the city center of Rome). If you need a quiet room on the back side of the hotel you could just advise us! We're always at your disposal, just speak when you're with us! Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff is very friendly and always willing to help and answer questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great staff, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check in to check out, the staff at Hotel Amalfi could not have been any nicer or more helpful. The hotel room was small, but very clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. The location was in easy walking distance to the Colosseum, Forum and many of the sights. It is also close to a Metro Station and Roma Termini. We loved our stay at Hotel Amalfi and would highly recommend it for your visit to Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A good and not big hotel in a nice location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It is a medium / small hotel with friendly staff. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Termini station which gave me a flexibility for daily trips to other cities. My room was an excellent design for a single person but obviously not a luxury and big spaces, like in Vegas ;) and the room was always clean and set when I was back to hotel. The hotel and its inside is much better and cleaner than outside facing. I loved the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koldingq

Gammelt men ok hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ligger tæt på byen
Location: Der er flere resturanter og seværdigheder tæt på..
Meget gammel bygning, men alt virker som det skal, personalet var meget hjælpsomelige og flinke.
4 out of 5
by sergio from Palermo

Buona posizione per un "mordi e fuggi".

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Accolto con gentilezza. Mi è stata suggerita una buona trattoria vicina all'hotel. La stanza piccola ma completa era pulita ed accogliente. Il bagno, molto piccolo, era perfettamente pulito. Ho usufruito del televisore e del Wi-Fi. Nel frigo bar il costo dell'acqua è €.1 Le immagini che ho visitato in internet, relative all'hotel, non sono artefatti e rispecchiano la realtà. La mia colazione semplice, cappuccino e cornetto, non ha permesso il soffermarsi a quanto altro offerto. Anche il Direttore, alla fine del soggiorno, è stato gentile e premuroso. Suggerisco l'hotel per permanenze brevi e di affari. Ci ritornerò.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl usa

Very good location and affordable!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location for someone who is here for a short period of time to be close to the airport transportation and also for hop on hop off bus stop near . Close by to the stores and restaurants around and beautiful but a quiet square right there !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Shower water temperature was not stable
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to many places, if you like to walk.
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small, clean, friendly people, and ideal location. The owners take pride in their hotel, so everything is at a high standard not to mention a nice breakfast every day. The shower temperature in our room was not quite stable, but no reason for me not to go back. The quality of cleanliness makes up for a little inconvenience.