Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great staff, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From check in to check out, the staff at Hotel Amalfi could not have been any nicer or more helpful. The hotel room was small, but very clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. The location was in easy walking distance to the Colosseum, Forum and many of the sights. It is also close to a Metro Station and Roma Termini. We loved our stay at Hotel Amalfi and would highly recommend it for your visit to Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A good and not big hotel in a nice location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It is a medium / small hotel with friendly staff. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Termini station which gave me a flexibility for daily trips to other cities. My room was an excellent design for a single person but obviously not a luxury and big spaces, like in Vegas ;) and the room was always clean and set when I was back to hotel. The hotel and its inside is much better and cleaner than outside facing. I loved the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koldingq

Gammelt men ok hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ligger tæt på byen
Location: Der er flere resturanter og seværdigheder tæt på..
Meget gammel bygning, men alt virker som det skal, personalet var meget hjælpsomelige og flinke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl usa

Very good location and affordable!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location for someone who is here for a short period of time to be close to the airport transportation and also for hop on hop off bus stop near . Close by to the stores and restaurants around and beautiful but a quiet square right there !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Shower water temperature was not stable
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to many places, if you like to walk.
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small, clean, friendly people, and ideal location. The owners take pride in their hotel, so everything is at a high standard not to mention a nice breakfast every day. The shower temperature in our room was not quite stable, but no reason for me not to go back. The quality of cleanliness makes up for a little inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by JORGE from Buenos Aires

buena estadía

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Buena atención y predisposición para solucionar y satisfacer por parte de la recepción y el servicio, buena ubicación del Hotel, ambiente agradable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel within blocks of the Roma Termini

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was chosen for the convenient location to the Roma Termini and it was better than I could have imagined. The room was quiet and there were many great places to eat and see within blocks of the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: location
nice hotel close to rome centre and termini station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff. Very good location. Clean.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff is exceptionally pleasant and the location is fairly well equidistant to most popular sites. Breakfast was cold AND HOT. I would stay here EVERY time.
3 out of 5
by YE JIN

family trip

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
not bad for family trip