Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Old Hotel, caters to big budget tour groups

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: - We used metro so good location for that
Cons: - Noise, breakfast
Location: - close to metro station, not much else around
- Really old facility - Very noisy, one side on a major road with a hospital nearby....ambulances running all night. The other side ir above the outdoor hotel bar, with folks partying until 2am. The hotel staff needs to do better with noise - Overall a good location if one wants to use metro, otherwise far from the tourist attractions - Not many places to eat around other than couple of street pizza places - Very minimal breakfast, with the tour groups around, it was all about quantity not quality. The bread toaster did not even toast, maybe at bets warmed up the bread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cervia

Posted May 17, 2016
Ottima posizione, camere spaziose e pulite, consiglio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non un quattro stelle

Posted May 9, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte all'American Palace e avevamo prenotato per una stanza matrimoniale, ma quello che ci è stato dato è stata una stanza singola con un letto alla francese. Purtroppo anche lo spazio per muoversi era molto piccolo; il che non ha reso agevole né aprire le valige e né andare in bagno. Quest'ultimo poi aveva sanitari, doccia e accessori che necessiterebbero di una ristrutturazione. Inoltre, avendo il letto proprio di fronte la porta d'ingresso si sentivano tutti i rumori e le voci delle persone che passavano per il corridoio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel is always full with large groups of people that make noise until late night. Very uncomfortable if you travel for business and need some rest. I visited the hotel a couple of times because I had no other choice. Not recommended. Breakfast time is also a pain because of the large groups of noisy people taking over the whole space.
3 out of 5
by Graziano

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Camera minuscola! Bagno vecchio! Non certo un quattro stelle!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel datato, parcheggio carissimo

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato 2 notti. la posizione è comodissima per visitare i centro perchè a 300 mt c'è la fermata della metropolitana. Alla reception sono molto cordiali e disponibili. Ora veniamo alle negatività: ho prenotato una doppia uso singolo visti i commenti sulla grandezza delle stanze singole, ma anche la doppia che mi hanno dato in altri alberghi sarebbe stata una singola. La connessione WI FI a volte saltava. La colazione è molto varia ma la qualità non è delle migliori. Il parcheggio costa 16 € è un furto se rapportato al costo della camera. Le camere che danno sulla Laurentina, nonostante i doppi vetri sono molto rumorose.
5 out of 5
by Tammaro from frattamaggiore

buono

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
buona l accoglienza..la qualita' dei servizi..i pasti e la pulizia delle camere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buono

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
servizio buono..buona accoglienza...buona ospitalita'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida,fl

mediocre

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: personal recepcion y pisos
Cons: todo
Location: buena
habitacion fria, pequena y sucia. mucho ruvido, free wifi no funciona. hotel antiguado, 2estrellas non mas.
3 out of 5
by Claudia

Stanza piccola

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ho prenotato una matrimoniale mi hanno dato una singola mettendoci dentro un letto più grande tanto che era impossibile muoversi all interno della stanza