Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beds comfortable, clean bathroom but when we took a shower the tube lose water and the bathroom floods, even I told to reception they not solved correctly. Good breakfast, near to bus and metro station to visit Roma city centre and a supermarket to get provisions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

struttura obsoleta non meritevole di 4 stelle

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: se devo essere sincero niente
Cons: va ristrutturato completamente
Location: affaccia direttamente sulla laurentina, posizione "business" vista la vicinanza all'eur
ho preso una junior suite, la metratura complessiva è giusta ma il bagno è piccolo e vecchio, hanno installato 2 televisori lcd di buon polliciaggio ma i mobili sono degli anni 60 e le tapparelle non sono motorizzate il frigo bar è VUOTO, mai visto un 4 stelle senza bar interno e con un distributore automatico caricato quasi solo ad acqua!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: L'albergo nel suo complesso
Cons: La colazione
Location: L'hotel si trova a due passi dalla metro e dal un giardinetto molto carino
Albergo confortevole, a due passi dalla metro, con personale gentile e disponibile. Siamo stati soddisfattissimi del nostro giorno, e con un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside, New York

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The rooms are small but clean. Good wifi. A little far from anything but conviently close to the metro you take to see the sights of Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington. cheshire

A bit too far out

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was too small for 3 adults. Breakfast service never managed to keep on top of clearing tables and topping up food. No choice of other eating facilities close by. Nothing else of interest close either but a well stocked supermarket. A bit too far out but metro was easy walking distance Reception staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Old Hotel, caters to big budget tour groups

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: - We used metro so good location for that
Cons: - Noise, breakfast
Location: - close to metro station, not much else around
- Really old facility - Very noisy, one side on a major road with a hospital nearby....ambulances running all night. The other side ir above the outdoor hotel bar, with folks partying until 2am. The hotel staff needs to do better with noise - Overall a good location if one wants to use metro, otherwise far from the tourist attractions - Not many places to eat around other than couple of street pizza places - Very minimal breakfast, with the tour groups around, it was all about quantity not quality. The bread toaster did not even toast, maybe at bets warmed up the bread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cervia

Posted May 17, 2016
Ottima posizione, camere spaziose e pulite, consiglio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non un quattro stelle

Posted May 9, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte all'American Palace e avevamo prenotato per una stanza matrimoniale, ma quello che ci è stato dato è stata una stanza singola con un letto alla francese. Purtroppo anche lo spazio per muoversi era molto piccolo; il che non ha reso agevole né aprire le valige e né andare in bagno. Quest'ultimo poi aveva sanitari, doccia e accessori che necessiterebbero di una ristrutturazione. Inoltre, avendo il letto proprio di fronte la porta d'ingresso si sentivano tutti i rumori e le voci delle persone che passavano per il corridoio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel is always full with large groups of people that make noise until late night. Very uncomfortable if you travel for business and need some rest. I visited the hotel a couple of times because I had no other choice. Not recommended. Breakfast time is also a pain because of the large groups of noisy people taking over the whole space.
3 out of 5
by Graziano

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Camera minuscola! Bagno vecchio! Non certo un quattro stelle!!