Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast and bathroom fittings
Location: Good location close to main train station
Hotel Andreina is on the 4th floor of an old building, whilst other hotels on are different floors. There are stairs to climb before you reach the old style lift. After battling the lift to get our cases to the fourth floor there was a sign telling us that the reception is on the 2nd floor. The hotel is budget accommodation and we felt that we had overpaid for the standard of accommodation on offer. The room itself was clean, but basic. The shower didn't spray properly, so I had to just rinse myself down. The hairdryer was held together with cellotape so didn't like to use it. As our room was at the front of the building, there was a lot of street noise at night. The breakfast was very basic. However the staff were friendly and the location was good, but it is difficult to find. Overall a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Good choice for close proximity to Roma termini

Posted Nov 14, 2015
If you want an economical, clean hotel with super nice staff, this is a good choice. Be aware that any hotel close to Roma termini is going to be loud with street noise well into the night. However, you are walking distance to many of the attractions in Rome, and only a block from the train terminal for ease of public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay
3 out of 5
by kar chung from Hong Kong

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very near to the central train station. Lots of restaurant nearby. Easy to access to other visiting places. Breakfast is free. Although choice is limited but is well enough. Staff are all friendly. Room is old. But for a three star hotel is comparatively comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was eager to please and met all of our needs. The accommodations were quite comfortable.
Cons: The view from our two windows went nowhere.
Location: The hotel is located within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants and sidewalk cafes as well as shopping.
We had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel. We were not familiar with the area. Once we found the hotel, there was some confusion locating the floor of our reservation. There are actually 3 or 4 separate hotel businesses in the same building on different floors. The elevator was hard to utilize because it was in high demand. Once we located our hotel door and correct floor, the staff revealed our personal limited access, very secure elevator. We should have called them for a more detailed description of the check in procedure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fantastic, helpful, convenient!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the location - easy access to train, metro & walking distance to many sites. & we loved the character of the building.
Cons: We really enjoyed our stay ... the lighting in the room was great if you were after romantic ambience ~ not so good for reading!
Loved our room & staff were fantastic during our pick pocketing crisis. Couldn't ask for better support.
5 out of 5
by IRANG from 대한민국 진주시

만족합니다!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
전반적으로 만족스러운 경험이었어요. 위치는 더할나위 없이 좋았구요. 어차피 우리나라 중급모텔 정도면 다행이다 생각하고 가서 그런지 만족스러웠어요. 아침도 기본으로 간단하지만 다 맛있었구요, 이탈리아 커피 짱이에요. 좀 오래된 것같은 느낌의 건물이라 현대적인 깔끔함은 없지만 막 벌레 나오거나 다 으스러져 가거나 비위생적이지는 않았어요. 나름 호텔이라 매일매일 청소도 해주시구요. 다음에도 또 (반드시는 아니더라도) 선택할 의향이 있답니다.
5 out of 5
by Stefano from Argentina

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Cualita => prezzo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Super Lage, sehr sauber, süßes Hotel und toller Service