Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Un hôtel correct sans plus.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Localisation près du centre sans y être. Près du tram.
Cons: Le déjeuner, manque de protéines, fromage de basse qualité.
Location: Il faut prendre la voiture ou le tram pour aller dans les attraction en ville.
La localisation est très bonne, près du tram pour aller en ville en quelques minutes. En taxi ça reviens a 12-15 euro la course. L’hôtel n'est pas dans le centre ce qui permet de vous y rendre avec votre voiture sans entrer dans la fameuse zone de trafic limitée aux résidents. Il y a presque toujours du stationnement dans la rue. Notre chambre était minuscule, sans balcon, douche très petites aussi. Le déjeuner est très simple et presque sans protéines. Nous avons donc bonifié ce déjeuné en achetant nous même quelques charcuteries et du fromage de meilleure qualité. A la deuxième semaines, je ne sais pas si c'est a cause de nous, mais ils avaient eux même ajouté une petite charcuterie sur la table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The terrace to chill out in the evenings.
Cons: The location, nothing to do in the evenings so do all you want whilst out. This hotel is really only for sleeping at the end of a long day.
Location: Not an ideal location - pretty run down. Actual street where the hotel is fair, not noisy and lovely pizza place three street down from the hotel.
Although not in an ideal location, it wasn't bad to travel from to see all that Rome has to offer. Found it really easy to get to the Colloseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain etc....I think I managed to see quite a lot in the 9 days I was there. Two ladies on the staff spoke really good English and was extremely friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions on what to do. Breakfast - good variety: cereal, bread to make your own toast or sandwiches (cheese, toms, cucumber supplied), bread rolls, individually wrapped croissants filled with jam. The only thing I didn't like was the tiled flooring - I found it quite cold, especially in the mornings. Housekeeping I would rate as very good, always a clean bale of towels when I returned at the end of the day. Bathroom clean. The room is small (I travelled alone), but if you're only looking to rest your head after a long day, it's perfect. TV had two channels with English speaking programmes, enough for me as my favourite American shows were airing,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Basis hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Op de bovenste verdieping was een klein terras, waardoor je in de avond nog lekker buiten kon zitten napraten over je dag.
Cons: Iedere dag schone handdoeken, helaas hebben wij een aantal dagen met dezelfde (onderhand vieze) handdoeken moeten doen.
Location: Het hotel is gevestigd in een buitenwijk. Het is daarom verstandig om met het schemer terug te komen in het hotel.
Het hotelpersoneel was erg aardig. Het hotel zelf bood niet veel faciliteiten en was daarom echt een basis hotel dat erop gericht is als je alleen komt slapen en de hele dag weg bent. De muren zijn helaas erg dun wat het hotel erg gehorig maakt. In een beschrijving van het hotel staat dat er een 'gedeelde badkamer' is. Echter had ik een privé badkamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo ha tutto quello che serve

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Per lavoro passato 5 giorni nell'hotel..ottimo personale e tutti i comfort presenti.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: le personnel
Cons: le petit déjeuner
Location: rien à voir à part le vieux tram!!!!
hôtel trop éloigné du centre de rome, chambre trop petite, et pas à la hauteur du chèque cadeau que nous avions reçu en plus on nous a réclamé la taxe de séjour alors que la valeur du chèque cadeau était supérieure au tarif de la chambre, petit déjeuner décevant biscottes emballées sous vide pas de pain frais, petits pains emballés sous vide, fromage à croque monsieur, peu de fruits au choix café et cappuccino de la machine rien de fait maison peu de restaurants aux alentours le seul atout personnel sympathique!!
3 out of 5
by Ambra

Soggiorno gradevole

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Camera singola grande, in buone condizioni, pulita e dotata di tutti i servizi necessari. Letto matrimoniale molto comodo. Il bagno un po' piccolo e il sistema di lavaggio nel water (sostitutivo del bidet) un po' scomodo e poco pratico. Zona vicina a vari tipi di ristoranti, bar e pizzerie e comoda per bus e tram. Personale gentile.
2 out of 5
by Judy from NC

disappointment

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had to park our van by a closed bar and did not feel that the neighborhood was "safe"
2 out of 5
by Magali from Paris

tiny tiny room but hotel OK

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Old school hotel with old decoration, old design and old facilities. The person at the reception only spoke italian and no other language... hard to communicate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Århus

Små værelser/kedelig morgenmad. Obs byafgift høj

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Ikke noget specielt.
Location: Hyggeligt nærområde, når man først finder det. Gode spisesteder til gode priser og lokalmad.
Små værelser, vi bookede 2, ingen af dem med altan/balkon. Der er en tagterasse med 3 ældre behagelige stole, og ellers plastikstole. Der er ikke mulighed for at tage sol, men man kan få lov at medbringe kaffe/te derop, hvis man tager servicet med ned igen. Morgenmaden er særdeles skuffende. Kun toastbrød i MEGET tynde skiver, ingen pålæg, kun Nutella og syltetøj og en skive tomat. Resten er kage.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels