Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice little hotel, lovely friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were great and always helpful. It is a bit of a walk into the city centre but it is an great excuse to buy gelato from the amazing Gelateria La Romana on the walk back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient, low cost and friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Clean Friendly Convenient Location Wi-Fi Access Excellent Staff
Cons: Housekeeping is very good but do get to work fairly early making lie-ins somewhat inconvenient.
Location: Close to the city Many restaurants Cheap transport links Many shops Plus nearby entertainment, ie. Cinema and bowling alley
The hotel is a nice establishment conveniently placed just outside the city walls. From here their is a number of cheap and easy transport links to all the major city attractions whilst also far enough out to shield you from the hubbub of the city's busier elements. Locally their is a large number of restaurants and shops to see to your needs. The hotel itself is well staffed and reception is available 24/7. The staff are multilingual typically, with almost all having an excellent grasp of English. They were both accommodating and friendly, plus more than able to help us find our way. The room was pleasant, clean and moderately well furnished, excellent for a short stay or more. Plus the combination of air conditioning and access both to a terrace and a reception/lounge meant that any prolonged stay was never an issue. The hotel provides a number of comforts such as free and fast Wi-Fi, Air conditioned rooms, an excellent array of TV services, mini-bar and buffet breakfast. Plus drinks and night caps can be acquired in reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Ant , thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed all the free services, the breackfast and all the helèful Staff. We thank you for pointing out our attentive, high standards of service, as we genuinely love to pamper our Guests, and the professionalism and kindness of the whole Staff. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Close to center city

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The staff were friendly but hardly knew any English to help us out with question we didn't know about the city. They gave us a map of the city and showed us how to get around which was helpful but any questions past getting around, your on your own. The bathrooms were gross. I felt the need to were flip flops in the shower because there was mold on the shower floor . The beds are comfortable but if your getting a queen size bed its two twins put together and at times the beds would move apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica , thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome We would like to know how our Staff didn't help you... We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
5 out of 5
by Simone S from Rio de Janeiro

Conforto e satisfação.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Agradável e tranquila.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted May 18, 2016
Nettes kleines Hotel, saubere Zimmer ,sehr nettes und aufmerksames Personal, w-lan funktioniert im Zimmer nur eingeschränkt, Teppichboden in den Fluren sehr fleckig
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter/geehrte ... Wir danken Ihnen für die netten Worte in der von Ihnen hinterlassenen Rezension, die Sie freundlicherweise auf Expedia abgegeben haben. Wir freuen uns sehr über die freundlichen Worte, die Sie für unser Hotel und unseren Service bereit halten. Wir freuen uns vor allem, dass Ihnen Zimmer und unsere Personal gefallen hat. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel für einen Aufenthalt in Rom begrüßen dürfen und grüßen Sie recht herzlich. Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
4 out of 5
by Peter C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose Adolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

A good base for sightseeing

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. If they didn't know the answer, they looked it up on the internet for us.
Cons: Brighter lighting in the room, carpet could have done with a clean, bath/shower area needs freshening up a bit.
Location: Hotel is north east of the centre, short walk to bus stop, easy access to the sights by bus, but a longish walk. Cafes and restaurants close by.
Exactly what you would expect for a three star hotel, nothing fancy but clean and tidy and a good base for sightseeing. Very quiet room (104), the double-glazing kept all noise from the (narrow but quite busy) road out, very poor lighting, could really have done with some brighter bulbs, reading anything was a struggle. The bathroom was a little bit tired, could have done with some fresh grout round the bath and a new shower head but it was clean and it worked. The staff were all super friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Buffet breakfast, good selection of options although nothing cooked (except boiled eggs). Location was OK, north east of the centre, a short walk to the bus stop and easy access to the sights although the buses were pretty crowded. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Any closer to the main attractions and I suspect the price would have been higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including our America Buffet Breakfast and the hospitality of our Staff. We all hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
5 out of 5
by Haley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CRISTIANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels