Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Honestly everything was great but they really need to clean the carpets in the room. As well as the bathrooms, they are big and spacious but the ceiling had water damage and there was dirt in the tile on the walls. Other then them needing to clean a bit more the hotel was great and the safe was extremely helpful with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was quiet and comfy.
Cons: Breakfast was decent enough but not amazing. Not much hot food but this is typical of hotel continental offerings. Standard stuff really.
Location: It's in a quiet area. There is a supermarket down the road and the metro is a 10/15 minute walk.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a little away from the attractions but it's only a ten minute walk to the nearest metro, which takes you directly to Colosseo in five minutes. Termini is a 20 minute walk or easy taxi ride away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great staff were all very helpful. Only issues we had is swipe card for room very rarely worked. We had to get reception to recode it nearly every time we went back to the room. The room I was in had no wifi at all (306) other room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice little hotel, lovely friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were great and always helpful. It is a bit of a walk into the city centre but it is an great excuse to buy gelato from the amazing Gelateria La Romana on the walk back.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Malmö, Sweden

Modern hotel with good wifi and great air-con!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and modern hotel with fantastic air-con (very appreciated after a long day of walking in 35 degrees), friendly staff, good wi-fi and gorgeous local restaurants close-by. The hotel is located a bit further out from the centre of Rome yet very accessible with buses and metro just around the corner. Breakfast could be improved as it was very basic, however it didn't bother us as we liked to try the local cafes instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Apogia Lloyd Rome Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina , thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome. ) We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including the lovely Staff, and that you would like to come and stay with us again. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Doha

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great tidy hotel in a good location and some great restaurants around . Staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Apogia Lloyd Rome Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Doha , thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including ou friendly adn helpful Staff, and that you would like to come and stay with us again. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient, low cost and friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Clean Friendly Convenient Location Wi-Fi Access Excellent Staff
Cons: Housekeeping is very good but do get to work fairly early making lie-ins somewhat inconvenient.
Location: Close to the city Many restaurants Cheap transport links Many shops Plus nearby entertainment, ie. Cinema and bowling alley
The hotel is a nice establishment conveniently placed just outside the city walls. From here their is a number of cheap and easy transport links to all the major city attractions whilst also far enough out to shield you from the hubbub of the city's busier elements. Locally their is a large number of restaurants and shops to see to your needs. The hotel itself is well staffed and reception is available 24/7. The staff are multilingual typically, with almost all having an excellent grasp of English. They were both accommodating and friendly, plus more than able to help us find our way. The room was pleasant, clean and moderately well furnished, excellent for a short stay or more. Plus the combination of air conditioning and access both to a terrace and a reception/lounge meant that any prolonged stay was never an issue. The hotel provides a number of comforts such as free and fast Wi-Fi, Air conditioned rooms, an excellent array of TV services, mini-bar and buffet breakfast. Plus drinks and night caps can be acquired in reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Ant , thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed all the free services, the breackfast and all the helèful Staff. We thank you for pointing out our attentive, high standards of service, as we genuinely love to pamper our Guests, and the professionalism and kindness of the whole Staff. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Close to center city

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The staff were friendly but hardly knew any English to help us out with question we didn't know about the city. They gave us a map of the city and showed us how to get around which was helpful but any questions past getting around, your on your own. The bathrooms were gross. I felt the need to were flip flops in the shower because there was mold on the shower floor . The beds are comfortable but if your getting a queen size bed its two twins put together and at times the beds would move apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica , thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome We would like to know how our Staff didn't help you... We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Hotel Apogia Lloyd Rome*** Apogia Hotels Group
4 out of 5
by Peter C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels