Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Close to Colosseum

Posted May 19, 2017
A/C and fridge mostly didn't work, so couldn't sleep! Pretty expensive stay for not being able to sleep. Breakfast meat and cheese were SOUR! Stay somewhere else. Have no idea how this place got such a high rating. Staff was super at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice place. Close to almost all sightseeing. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The location and staff make this hotel. All staff are exceptionally helpful and go out of their way to ensure guests have a wonderful stay.
Cons: Family rooms in annex need updating.
Location: The Colosseum can be seen from the hotel.
The hotel is in an ideal base for all Rome attractions. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The family rooms need updating but are clean. The hotel is on a busy and noisy street which does affect sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great Setting;Great Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Set in a brilliant location,this 'boutique' hotel is the perfect base for sight-seeing (e.g. the Colosseum is literally at the end of the road).It also has a genuine Roman feel unlike some 'grander' hotels whose design and decor replicate those in many other big cities worldwide. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and breakfast was more than adequate as a starter for the day. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire ENGLAND

Nice 3* Hotel, great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: By far the staff and location were the outstanding part of our stay at this hotel.. The rooms also have a "Handy" mobile device, excellent!
Cons: A restaurant was due to open as we were leaving, hopefully this will mean the option of a hot breakfast. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting all the sites and travel around Rome. Nearly all the main sites are within a 20 minute walk.
This 3 star Hotel has exactly what you would expect. Every staff member we came into contact with was extremely friendly and very helpful, Our room was not large but well appointed, comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was a fair size but the shower cubicle was small however the shower was powerful and always hot. Toiletries were provided and towels changed everyday. The bed was a comfortable double and linen was changed every couple of days. Wifi was free and worked well. Breakfast was a cold buffet with plenty of choice on the roof terrace, covered as we were there in March. The Hotel provide a "Handy" mobile device. This offers all the functionality of a 4G mobile phone giving you access to the internet, and crucially maps, when on the go, no need for paper maps, absolutely brilliant. The location of the hotel was perfect for our intention to visit all the sites and travel around Rome. The Coliseum was at the end of the road, a 10 minute walk. Metro stations are within 15-20 minutes away depending on which one, but mostly we walked everywhere. Most of the main sites, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Roman Forum and Palentine Hill are all well within half an hours walk, most only 10-15 minutes.The area has a good choice of restaurants, snack bars and gelaterias and is vibrant and great for people watching, day and night. In summary we enjoyed our stay here, it was a great base for all we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canadian arctic

Beautiful hotel close to everything !

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our room was stunning ! The views were fabulous. We were walking distance to everything. If ever we are in Roma again I would stay here .. in the exact same room .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were first time visitors to Rome. The employees were excellent in both their professional skills and eagerness to help us. Chiara was especially helpful and a dozen times went above and beyond to assist us. Language was no problem as their English was exceptional. Our room was not large but efficient and extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed the roof top breakfast several mornings. The waitstaff was friendly and we had delicious cappuccinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area - impressed with this hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We found this to be a great hotel for out stay in Rome. A quiet area but near enough to walk to most of the sights (very near the Colosseum). When we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, and that was the same throughout. We really liked the rooftop breakfast terrace with views over Rome. Our room was spacious and had plenty of storage space. Great choice of tv channels but the TV itself very small. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the local area. Must particularly recommend Il Colonne first restaurant you come to when you turn right out of the hotel. If we come back to Rome we will definitely choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, good value for money hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean, within walking distance of colosseum, trevi fountain, pantheon. Nice breakfast. Excellent reception team, very helpful. Only downside - poor wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Littl Gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were just wonderful and there was a fabulous rooftop breakfast area...
Cons: The street at times could be a bit noisy, the double glazed windows helped..
This lovely little gem right in the middle of Rome... Only a stones throw from the Colosseum and walking distance to most attractions... We found fantastic cafe style restaurants right around the corner... The hotel was built in 1935 and has a feel that transports you back to a more romantic era...