Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Littl Gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were just wonderful and there was a fabulous rooftop breakfast area...
Cons: The street at times could be a bit noisy, the double glazed windows helped..
This lovely little gem right in the middle of Rome... Only a stones throw from the Colosseum and walking distance to most attractions... We found fantastic cafe style restaurants right around the corner... The hotel was built in 1935 and has a feel that transports you back to a more romantic era...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

good location for seeing the sites

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Only its location.
Cons: A bar, dining room, a toaster. No tray in the shower for soap , shower gel etc. A towel rail that doesnt fall off the wall.
Location: Ideal for coleseum, forum and Trevi fountains, plenty of nearby restaurants.
Our room was based in some form of annexe which didnt feel part of the hotel and involved lugging our suitcase up some narrow steps. The hotel had limited facilities, it advertised a bar facility but there wasnt one. We asked for a room with a view and got a brick wall instead. The breakfast room was chaotic with one small toaster servicing all of the guests. Was very over priced , given the limited facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally not worthing the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This is a 2 star hotel charging for 4 star. It's very old, the wifi connection is so poor and some of the staff are mean. The location is good but with this price you'd be able to find much better deals...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, all the main facilities were provided.
Cons: The lighting in the room was quite dark.
Location: Walking distance from the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Villa Borghese.
The hotel had all the main facilities, nice breakfast and very helpful staff. The location of the hotel was also very convenient and close to all the main attractions. We had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and would definitely go back if we visit Rome again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Qld.

Very handy to the Colosseum, Forum & Palatine Hill

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent for main attractions. Included breakfast was also very good.
Cons: Apart from the access to the room, which would be difficult I guess, instructions for operation of facilities with unusual fittings would be a benefit
Location: Very good location for attractions and some good restaurants close by, especially an Indian Restaurant.
Room was in the adjoining building. Had to carry suitcases up to 1st floor to access small lift. Couldn't get bath/shower to operate, no instructions, had to get reception to help. Spa wouldn't work either. Good location though. Perhaps a room in the main complex would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray

2 Nights in Rome

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We planned 2 nights in Rome and wanted a base in a great loacation and that's exactly what the Apollo gives you. Turn left out of the hotel and you can see the Colosseum at the end of the road. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was a good size for a family of 4. The only down side was there was no bar at the time as it was being refurbished whilst we were there. I would stop there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near attractions of Rome xxxxxxxxxxx

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk xxxxxxxxxxxx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value Rome Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This hotel was excellent value for Rome. Located in the old area of Rome, not far from the Colloseum and Forum. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Small but adequate, clean, well-furnished and comfortable rooms which were quiet (no road noise) , with good sized bathrooms with shower (compact) and air conditioning. Small lift as hotel rooms on four floors. Excellent breakfast with all you needed for a good start to the day, served on a roof-top covered area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Suffolk

Excellent Base For Rome

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It has so many side streets that offer excellent restaurants, pizzerias and bars that we were spoiled for choice.
Cons: Ideal as it is
Location: The Colosseum and Forum buildings are very close by as are Trevi fountain (newly opened after its makeover!) &The Spanish Steps
We were warmly welcomed by the staff on our arrival and nothing was too much bother for them to ensure that we had a good stay. It is only a small hotel with B&B but it is situated in the Monti district - ideal for those who want to walk the city centre and its sights. The Colosseum looms at the bottom of the street and the Via Nazionale is at the top - only 15 minutes walk from the Termini. We had a room at the rear of the hotel - a good size for the two of us with a very well-laid out bathroom. Everything was cleaned/changed on a daily basis - the bathroom was always spotless on our return. Breakfast is served buffet-style on the top floor - if you are early enough, you may get a window seat to look over the 'old town'. Plenty of food is provided to start the day. The hotel was way beyond our expectations and is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torona

Great location, in between colloseum and Trevi

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location Friendly staff Held luggage on checkout day for free Gave restaurant tips Eat at tavernelle around the corner and pasta chef around the corner as well! Beds could use some updating (only fault at hotel) Shower was powerful Air conditioning worked Had an elevator