Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, goede ligging

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Veel bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand evenals het treinstation.
Hotel met het Colloseum onderaan de straat. Rustige straat, goed personeel, prima ontbijt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray

2 Nights in Rome

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We planned 2 nights in Rome and wanted a base in a great loacation and that's exactly what the Apollo gives you. Turn left out of the hotel and you can see the Colosseum at the end of the road. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was a good size for a family of 4. The only down side was there was no bar at the time as it was being refurbished whilst we were there. I would stop there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel muy cerca del Coliseo muy limpio y cómodo

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel muy cerca del Coliseo y de la estación de metro Cavour línea B, llegas rápido a todos lados ya que está cerca de las principales atracciones a 15 minutos caminando , el personal es muy amable y cerca de ahí hay gran variedad de restaurantes para todos los presupuestos y muy ricos, la zona es muy animada en la noche pero el hotel es muy silencioso y eso que estábamos en el primer piso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mühldorf

Zentrales Hotel in Nähe vieler Sehenswürdigkeiten

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Sehr aufmerksames Hotelpersonal. Schöne Dachterrasse mit reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet. Man bekommt sogar richtigen Cappuccino.
Location: Im hippen Ortsteil Monti. Ruhige Seitenstraßen mit wenig Verkehr. Aperetivo in Bar Monti zu empfehlen. Gute Lokale in der Umgebung des Hotels.
Rom ist sehr heiß im Juli. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und Geschäfte sind vom Hotel zu Fuß erreichbar. Wir waren mit dem Roma Pass unterwegs - hat alles geklappt. Vatikan unbedingt gleich in der Früh besuchen oder am späten Nachmittag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near attractions of Rome xxxxxxxxxxx

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk xxxxxxxxxxxx.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value Rome Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This hotel was excellent value for Rome. Located in the old area of Rome, not far from the Colloseum and Forum. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Small but adequate, clean, well-furnished and comfortable rooms which were quiet (no road noise) , with good sized bathrooms with shower (compact) and air conditioning. Small lift as hotel rooms on four floors. Excellent breakfast with all you needed for a good start to the day, served on a roof-top covered area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Suffolk

Excellent Base For Rome

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It has so many side streets that offer excellent restaurants, pizzerias and bars that we were spoiled for choice.
Cons: Ideal as it is
Location: The Colosseum and Forum buildings are very close by as are Trevi fountain (newly opened after its makeover!) &The Spanish Steps
We were warmly welcomed by the staff on our arrival and nothing was too much bother for them to ensure that we had a good stay. It is only a small hotel with B&B but it is situated in the Monti district - ideal for those who want to walk the city centre and its sights. The Colosseum looms at the bottom of the street and the Via Nazionale is at the top - only 15 minutes walk from the Termini. We had a room at the rear of the hotel - a good size for the two of us with a very well-laid out bathroom. Everything was cleaned/changed on a daily basis - the bathroom was always spotless on our return. Breakfast is served buffet-style on the top floor - if you are early enough, you may get a window seat to look over the 'old town'. Plenty of food is provided to start the day. The hotel was way beyond our expectations and is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Väldigt nära till det mesta.

Posted May 11, 2016
Vi bodde i rummet med takterass, helt underbart rum. Enda negativa var att första natten fick vi bo i ett annat rum, då det hade hänt någon incident med en annan hotellbesökare. Men vi blev kompenserade så det var positivt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torona

Great location, in between colloseum and Trevi

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location Friendly staff Held luggage on checkout day for free Gave restaurant tips Eat at tavernelle around the corner and pasta chef around the corner as well! Beds could use some updating (only fault at hotel) Shower was powerful Air conditioning worked Had an elevator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Prime Location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms are beautiful and very clean, its very safe, and the staff is fantastic!
Location: A flat 7 minute walk down the road from the Colosseum and super close to the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. There are 2 metro stops too!
Best hotel I have stayed in in a while! The location is amazing, a flat 7 minute walk down the road from the Colosseum and super close to the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. There are 2 metro stops a few minutes walk away as well. The staff was incredibly helpful, making me barista coffee in the morning when I could not work the machine myself, warning us to take a jacket when we dressed a bit too hopefully for the weather, and always ready to help us with our touristy questions. They were also amazing at recommending nearby restaurants! I would definitely stay here next time!