Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from Rome.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
If you want to explore Rome, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. However, people in the hotel were really nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanya B.

quiet couples trip

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Ebookers
Clean and tidy hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. In a sort of remote area but has a regular bus to the metro right outside!
2 out of 5
by rupa

Very basic, far from FCO as well as Ciampino

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The place has a nice lobby. The room is VERY BARE BONES with a 15" fat TV that didn't work. We had to put a chair, climb on it and turn it on. REally? A dumb TV so far high up? The AC didn't work, called the guy, he came and checked some thigns. Then he checked central system settings and called us to say everything should work. Well, it didn't! It made noises but the room didn't cool at all. It appears that most A/C units in Italy are centrally controlled to avoid high costs to the hotel. Not only that, the bed had just white sheet, no bed cover. There was a black bug on the bed I found in the morning which explains the redness on my arms from its bite. It was black, hence not a bed bug. The walls are paper thin. The balcony can be traversed from one room to the next! The open portico like large area right next to room 300 was very noisy at 7 am! We had reached the hotel well past midnight and we needed sleep prior to our long flight. No such lock as kids were playing/screaming right next door, we could hear loud noises on the corridor, balcony and the rooms near by where we heard luggage/chairs being dragged on the floor. The breakfast was minimal with croissant, bread with no toaster, juice, coffee/tea. Given the low price of this hotel, I suppose I can't complain too much but won't ever be returning. If it was at least closed to the FCO airport, i would've felt Ok for the bad experience but I made a huge mistake with this choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Old rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Although the hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere, the train station/ metro was only a short bus ride away from the hotel, with the bus stop rig
Cons: the rooms need refurbishment. the breakfast could be improved further.
Location: Seemed to be far away from attractions, no shops nearby
The room and the bathroom was quite old and stuffy. The air con was not put on, and when we asked the reception their response was that it will be turned on only if the outside temperature hit a certain target. As a result the room was quite hot during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Hotel was clean ,its not near much but only a bus

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Bus and metro got you where u wanted to go very easily ,nice pizza place on door step,nice and quite location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma from grimsby

Good location near bus stop and not far from metro

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean basic room, cleaned everyday to high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from California

Nice hotel out of city, close to transportation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Location: Located just outside of the major city. Bus stop right next to the hotel that took you to the metro where you can go anywhere in Rome.
We had a lovely time at Arcadia. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. We loved the hotel balcony and the fact that bus and metro transportation was easy to go to downtown Rome. We were able to see all the great spots of Rome without the hustle and bustle of being downtown. A nice place to rest at night. Good eating nearby as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine for a short break

Posted May 16, 2014
Hotel was easy to find. Close to the metro. We had a hire car so also a good place to go exploring the countryside from. Room was a little noisy due to the nearby road, but was comfortable. No issues with taking keys when you head out like it says in other reviews. Problem free stay.
3 out of 5
by Melih Uncel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billura from istanbul

If you will not stay in Rome city center,it's good

Posted Oct 12, 2013
As we were supposed to leave Rome without visiting the center,it was easy for us to get the access into toll-way.