Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Centro Roma con terrazza vista "Cupolone"

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Terrazza
Cons: Accesso disabili
Buon Hotel al centro di Roma a 100 metri da Castel Sant'Angelo. Servizi in linea con 3 stelle, ha personale gentile e disponibile. Presente piccolo parcheggio, se per voi indispensabile consiglio concordare utilizzo prima del Vostro arrivo, comunque in strada presente posteggio con strisce blu. Colazione a buffet con buono assortimento. L'hotel si distingue per avere "solarium" cioè terrazza al 5° ed ultuimo piano con vista sui tetti di Roma e "Cupolone" San Pietro sullo sfondo. Per accesso disabili, presente ascensore ma attenzione ai 5 gradini presenti all'ingresso non raggirabili.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle, yet not far from the Vatican. The upstairs Solarium was wonderful and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savona

lo raccomanderemo

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Ottima accoglienza, personale più che cortese e disponibile, stanza comoda, ampia e pulita, buffet colazione ricco e variato, bellissimo il solarium anche se, con i quasi quaranta gradi che abbiamo trovato noi, utilizzabile meglio in tarda serata. Relativamente vicino a San Pietro e Castel sant'Angelo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY USA

Near the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location and air conditioning
Cons: Utilize the rooftop terrace more!
Location: Easy walk to the Vatican
This hotel was just what we expected. Small, clean, tidy, and air conditioned (TG). Carlo at the front desk was particularly helpful. They had a nice rooftop terrace but it wasn't really used for anything but seeing the view. We were wishing there was a small bar up there or that breakfast was served there. Breakfast was served in the basement and was OK. The location was right for us - we wanted close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. We could also easily walk across the Tiber River to Piazza di Navonna, and then the Pantheon and Campo di Fiore. We liked the hotel's neighborhood - I think it was called Prati.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Rome - the city of wonderful small hotels!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, traditional small hotel in excellent location. Bed not the most comfortable (a bit on the firm side), but the rooftop terrace was a find and the reception staff were most helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel very close to the Vatican

Posted May 29, 2016
The location of the hotel is excellent, only 10 minutes walking to the Vatican. They have parking available. The breakfast buffet was reasonable. The room was not very big, but good enough for one person. I don't know what double rooms look like. For the location I found it excellent value, I can really recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
good breakfast. walking distance to Vatican. Convenience location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finnland

Ein schönes Gebäude in der Nähe vom Vatikan

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem alten Gebäude. Die Zimmer sind sehr hoch. Das Empfangspersonal war sehr stilvoll. Die nahen Strassen waren schön.
Cons: Leider gab es in der Strasse unter dem Zimmerfenster während der Nächte einigermassen Lärm, was die Qualität des Schlafes verschlechterte.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Vatikans. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms lassen sich problemlos vom Hotel aus besichtigen.
Ich besuchte vor allem Museen und Kirchen Roms. Die Atmosphäre des Hotels war gut. Es gab viele einheimische Reisenden im Hotel. Das Badezimmer war stilvoll eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war vielfältig und wurde in zwei angenehmen Räumen angeboten.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Florida USA

Tennis event visit and sight seeing

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Rome to attend TMS tennis event, 20 minute walk to Foro Italico, lots of Resturants close by and near Vatican and Hadrians Castle. Friendly staff and diverse breakfast included