Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful, quiet hotel, central to all attractions

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Hotel was spotlessly clean, beautiful decor throughout. All staff speak English and were helpful and polite. Located in a very quiet street near all the shops and within a few minutes walk of the Vatican, Castel Sant'Angelo etc. We are already planning our return!! There is a beautiful view of the Basilica from the sun terrace on the roof which was a perfect place to relax in the evenings. We didnt see a nicer hotel in the whole of our visit on Rome. Outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
An excellent hotel. Very welcoming staff and comfortable room. Quiet neighborhood with several reasonably priced restaurants. I have stayed here twice and highly recommend it to all. The roof terrace is a wonderful plus. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice room, great location!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent one night here after an issue with another hotel we had booked. We checked in late and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean, and bathroom was large for a European room. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by Adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Palmdale Ca

Location ! Location !

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Arcangelo is in an excellent location. Close to the Vatican, Pantheon and the Tervi Fountain. Not to forget great restaurants. The Arcangelo has old Rome atmosphere yet in the budget. Delicious free buffet breakfast. We will be back on our next trip to Rome
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle, yet not far from the Vatican. The upstairs Solarium was wonderful and the breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by Carmelo from Australia.

Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. Very central to Vatican, shops, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Ireland

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly ,efficient service with good breakfast . Great location near to shops, good restaurants and major sights. I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY USA

Near the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location and air conditioning
Cons: Utilize the rooftop terrace more!
Location: Easy walk to the Vatican
This hotel was just what we expected. Small, clean, tidy, and air conditioned (TG). Carlo at the front desk was particularly helpful. They had a nice rooftop terrace but it wasn't really used for anything but seeing the view. We were wishing there was a small bar up there or that breakfast was served there. Breakfast was served in the basement and was OK. The location was right for us - we wanted close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. We could also easily walk across the Tiber River to Piazza di Navonna, and then the Pantheon and Campo di Fiore. We liked the hotel's neighborhood - I think it was called Prati.