Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
An excellent hotel. Very welcoming staff and comfortable room. Quiet neighborhood with several reasonably priced restaurants. I have stayed here twice and highly recommend it to all. The roof terrace is a wonderful plus. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Centro Roma con terrazza vista "Cupolone"

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Terrazza
Cons: Accesso disabili
Buon Hotel al centro di Roma a 100 metri da Castel Sant'Angelo. Servizi in linea con 3 stelle, ha personale gentile e disponibile. Presente piccolo parcheggio, se per voi indispensabile consiglio concordare utilizzo prima del Vostro arrivo, comunque in strada presente posteggio con strisce blu. Colazione a buffet con buono assortimento. L'hotel si distingue per avere "solarium" cioè terrazza al 5° ed ultuimo piano con vista sui tetti di Roma e "Cupolone" San Pietro sullo sfondo. Per accesso disabili, presente ascensore ma attenzione ai 5 gradini presenti all'ingresso non raggirabili.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle, yet not far from the Vatican. The upstairs Solarium was wonderful and the breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savona

lo raccomanderemo

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Ottima accoglienza, personale più che cortese e disponibile, stanza comoda, ampia e pulita, buffet colazione ricco e variato, bellissimo il solarium anche se, con i quasi quaranta gradi che abbiamo trovato noi, utilizzabile meglio in tarda serata. Relativamente vicino a San Pietro e Castel sant'Angelo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY USA

Near the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location and air conditioning
Cons: Utilize the rooftop terrace more!
Location: Easy walk to the Vatican
This hotel was just what we expected. Small, clean, tidy, and air conditioned (TG). Carlo at the front desk was particularly helpful. They had a nice rooftop terrace but it wasn't really used for anything but seeing the view. We were wishing there was a small bar up there or that breakfast was served there. Breakfast was served in the basement and was OK. The location was right for us - we wanted close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. We could also easily walk across the Tiber River to Piazza di Navonna, and then the Pantheon and Campo di Fiore. We liked the hotel's neighborhood - I think it was called Prati.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Aarhus

Pænt og hyggeligt hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold på dette pæne og rene hotel i gåafstand til bla. Peters kirken og lige op af super shoppinggade.. God wifi forbindelse på værelset. Mulighed for afslapning med fantastisk udsigt fra tagterassen. Køb af kold hvidvin eller vand i nærliggende kiosk nede af gaden, retning mod vertikanet. Regulær morgenmad, manglede lidt frisk frugt og røræg var dårlige. Anmod personalet om en espresso eller cappocino i stedet for maskinekaffen. Venligt personale generelt. Booker gerne dette hotel igen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay in Rome near The Vatican

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights to explore the main sights around Rome. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was adequate for a 3 star free buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Pittsburgh, PA

Small-town kindness in a big, big city

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough great things about the Hotel Arcangelo. The hotel is sweet, the breakfast was free (and was adequate), the view from the 5th floor was spectacular....I could go on and on. It's superbly close to the Vatican without being in the thick of the tourist-y streets. Moreover, the service of this hotel was fantastic. The people who run it take such pride in it. It's like a little neighborhood hotel in the midst of the whirlwind of Roma. I will be back to Hotel Arcangelo!
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Rome - the city of wonderful small hotels!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, traditional small hotel in excellent location. Bed not the most comfortable (a bit on the firm side), but the rooftop terrace was a find and the reception staff were most helpful.