Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel is about 6 min walk from Marconi subway station giving easy access to downtown. The breakfast was great, the staff is nice. We had great time there. I'm really statisfied with the hotel. Thank You
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and very quiet for Rome.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only a couple of things need improvement. With everything else about the hotel done so well, why not have the showers perfectly clean too? All you need is a bit of bleach and scrubbing in the corners and the edges to get rid of the mildew/mold. And get the water stains out of the toilet bowls please. Overall, great hotel for the price in Rome. Very quiet location. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by John

Would not return

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Overall hotel looked old, dirty carpets and walls. Same in the room. WiFi was terrible, very slow, kept dropping connection. Bed was firm and pillows were overly hard. Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. No shops or restaurants in the neighborhood. Easy walking distance to metro stop, so quick and easy access to city center. Ample parking, and close to highway exit, so easy to drive to without driving through Rome. Breakfast was included, but not much variety, and not much fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
by Sandeep from Naas

Nice hotel near bus route and metro

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was about 8 minutes walk to the Metro station and about 4 minutes to the nearest bus stop (Route 170). The service was very good, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is a bit dated but it did not bother us too much as they had given us a spacious room with space for a sofa bed for our 8 year old daughter. Breakfast - continental and plenty with many options. Bar is open until 11pm and not expensive. You could purchase Metro/bus ticket from the receptionist at no extra cost - which was great. Downside - For May, when it was about 26 C, the centralized aircon was off, and so we had to sleep with the windows open. The girls with skimpy clothes in the street was a turnoff especially when returning back after 9pm with a child. Would recommend the hotel due to proximity to supermarket (to pick up water/juices/snacks etc) and public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bogdan from Jersey

God service, bad location

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We did enjoy our stay there but a few things they were wrong with the hotel:very bad wifi, no tea or coffee in the room , no shaving kit, no toth brush and the worst one was the area where it is situated, beacouse at night next to the hotel more then one woman, who engages in inappropriate activity for payment,were doing there job ( not allowed to use inappropriate language)
4 out of 5
by Vincent from London

A fab hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
I felt this hotel was great. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was cleaned and made up every day. And the breakfast I felt was a fab too, a buffet. I stayed at the hotel for 8 days on route from trekking in Nepal and back to UK (I love Rome). I read the comments on 'ladies of the night', and I didn't see any such activity, apart from one night when I came back late (22.00). I will certainly use the Area Hotel again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IYG

Close to metro.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Nice staff, good breakfast, very small shower (16" door). Good for money.