Ratings based on 2,898 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel with great service!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We loved it here - the hotel helped make our holiday so special. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel Artemide was wonderful! We wished we could have stayed for an extra night! The rooms were very comfortable, location was great, the staff were all so helpful and friendly, and the restaurants were really nice (the food was delicious!)! We would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Beautiful hotel surprise birthday treat for Mom

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I cannot fault anything the hotel is stunning but the staff are absolutely fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble for them from sending you emails with info to leaving wine and card in room on Mom's birthday and then running across the busy road to help us over with suitcase for our transfer home. Special thanks to frederico in reception, the jolly man in breakfast who kept trying to feed us and the young lad who crossed us over the road (I don't have their names). I cannot recommend the hotel enough will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
everything was wonderful about this hotel, great location close to train station. The staff was very kind, we ate lunch at the hotel restaurant several times. The only problem we had was that to us the mattress was a little uncomfortable, but that is a personal preference. Had a great time in Italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

1st Time In Rome and Artemide Was The Right Choice

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff.Cleanliness. Breakfast. Location
Location: Centrally located on wide street. Irish bar Flanns next door good music, fun.
After searching online and reading six months of Trip Advisor reviews we settled on the Hotel Artemide and weren't sorry. Wife and I were travelling to visit our daughter who's studying in Rome this college semester. Artemide staff previously arranged a black car pickup from FCO and driver was waiting when we arrived. Due to overnite flight from New York we arrived few hours before check in and our bags were held and we were offered to relax in a lounge area with coffee tea provided along with wifi access. Next days Breakfast buffet at the Artemide is incredible with so many choices for every taste. I had read about the staff walking the room offering in house made fresh mozzarella but when you have one of these almost baseball size goodies you'll be looking for them every morn. Also made in house are many fresh bread types. Try the bruschetti on fresh bread! Our only problem with the breakfast was that after we filled up someone would come to the table with freshly baked pasteries that we just had to try. Triple deluxe 6th flr room was comfortable with clean modern bath and included free mini bar stocked 2x a day. We had drinks in the roof top bar/rest with some limited views but very nice. We haven't mentioned any staff by name because it would b unfair to single out any one as the complete unit were the most pleasant people to interact with. They couldn't do enough, all you had to do was ask. I doubt we will return to Rome again but I would recommend Hotel Armetide to oth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, close to al tourist sites

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Modern rooms, rain showers, excellent location, free min-bar in room
Very modern rooms, excellent service and staff. The hotel is centrally located and all the tourist sites are within walking distance except the Vatican. You can even walk to the Termini train station easily to avoid a taxi charge of 48 euros in each direction to and from the airport. The complimentary sodas and waters in the room is an added bonus. The rooftop bar is very trendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth England

Excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Central location but, once inside, the rooms were quiet - really important to a "light" sleeper like myself. Excellent, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing [Oh alright, perhaps an English morning newspaper]?
Location: Excellent central location convenient for walking to all the major tourist sites.
Friendly welcome on arrival. Given a room upgrade which is always nice. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and appetising. Staff were attentive and friendly. Public rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedroom amenities included complimentary mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nothing more you can ask for in Rome....

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, free mini-bar, location, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can walk anywhere within 30 minutes.
This was THE perfect hotel. Booked a mini-suite for a family of four, and last minute I added on a separate basic room for the kids. They managed to put us close together on the same floor. The suite was HUGE. The room was GREAT by Rome standards. Comfortable linens, large bathrooms with great amenities... Both rooms had minibars that were stocked daily (although more choices in the suite understandably) which was a welcome treat. Staff go out of their way to please you and fulfill any request - from housekeeping to front desk to bellhops to waiters. Breakfast also a huge plus - simple but great choices and they vary different table offerings daily. The best part is the location - you literally can walk anywhere from here. Walking back is uphill, though, so be warned, but its proximity made cab rides even cheap. Look no further for a hotel in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Beautiful modern hotel, near Termini Station.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Its beauty, location, and breakfasts. Excellent restaurant on top.
Cons: Bathroom was stuffy and too warm.
Location: Near the main train station and even nearer a Metro one. On the gentle slope of the Quirinal Hill within walking distance of many sites and sights.
Fine staff, beautiful marble, generous welcome with a bottle of delicious red Castelli Romani. Room was not well set up for double occupancy: small is OK; but the (one and only) chair at the desk prevented another person from moving around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice updated rooms and the hotel staff when above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful. Food was excellent, upstairs lounge was relaxing and rooms were clean / modern.