Ratings based on 2,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: If you turn left out of the hotel, then first right, the road takes you straight to the top of the Spanish steps. About a 12-15 minute walk.
Lovely hotel, clean, nice decor. Also nice rooftop bar. All the staff were really nice, friendly, helpful and polite. Great location in the heart of most of the big attractions in Rome. Nice shops close by, including a nice ice cream shop. Also a few nice restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good central hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, no concerns.
Cons: Nothing obvious.
Location: Location was central and could walk to local sights.
Good comfortable hotel central to most of the popular sights. A warm welcome from the staff and we were allocated a very comfortable clean room on the third floor. We were asked to contact the staff if there was anything we were not happy with or if we required anything. Breakfast was a treat, hot food and cold cheese and meats were available and the staff offered various other food available. We had dinner in the hotel one evening and could not fault the surroundings, staff or the food, all were excellent. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and would use it again if returning to Rome. Unfortunately we did not have time to sample the Spa facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

クラッシックで上品なホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: ・朝食そして屋上レストランでの食事です。  朝食は作りたてのサンドイッチや、チーズを次々にテーブルまで運んでくれました。  屋上レストランは、ロケーションも良く、かつ安くて美味しい。宿泊したら一度はここで、食事をして欲しいと思います。 ・ミニバーが無料でした。
Cons: ・廊下や隣室の物音や水の音が、意外に室内に聞こえました。  また、今回の部屋は建物の内側に面していたので、日中も陽が差しませんでした。
Location: 良いロケーションです。
大変良いホテルでした。 ローマテルミニ駅より徒歩で行きましたが、5分ほどで迷うことなく着きました。 徒歩圏内に観光名所やブランド店、カフェがたくさんあります。 スタッフも親切ですし、ホテル内のレストランの食事が安くて美味しい。 映画でしか見たことが無いような、鳥かごのようなエレベーターがあり、驚きました。 宿泊費は高くても、次回も是非利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartland, Wi

Updated, beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean, updated beautiful hotel. Walking distance to most major Rome attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and staff was fabulous
Location: Close to all the sights
Staff could not do enough for you and were very friendly and helpful!!!! Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Wonderful!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff ready to go above and beyond. Little things made the difference. All the drinks in mini bar were free, early check in after a long plane trip etc. The hotel is on a busy main road which is convenient for taxis but may be not as charming as the tight little streets of other areas in Rome. All in all EXCELLENT hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

利便性の良い快適なホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 上記
Cons: 上記
朝食時の感じの良いスタッフの対応により、気持ちよく一日をスタートさせることができました。ジャグジーつきのバスタブも快適でした。トイレにウォシュレットがあれば最高だったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Perfectly placed to "do" Rome!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great and helpful staff both before and during. Hotel 100% reccommended. Restaurant food superb! IVAN very helpful arranging airport pickup - only criticism was that whilst happy to pay €50 euros from Campino I had expected the driver to be at airport exit rather than a further 5 minute walk away with all our luggage of which he did carry one bag. Regular city stipulated fare is €30 and I had presumed extra €20 would get extra but we could just as easily walked and struggled with luggage without paying more. Hotel well worth staying at!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, first class treatment

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were so pleased with our stay. He hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The hotel was in a great location and we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again! 5 stars all the way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very Classy, and Modern.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: For our stay, we really do not think that anything needs to be improved.
This Hotel is on a main road in central Rome, walking distance to many places. As soon as you walk in, the entrance of the Hotel is modern and clean and you are greeted with smile. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the check-in was quick. The only disappointment was the 64 Euros for two days parking around the corner in a parking garage. This was not charged by the hotel. The room was very modern with all the necessities needed for your stay. Robes and slippers were provided and our room (306) was a good size with a safe, plenty of closet space, USB charging ports, large washroom and a large shower with rain shower head and good pressure. The fridge was stocked daily with two waters, two beers, and one Coke and one Fanta. I would like to mention what a great job Pasquale and his staff provided in the dining area for breakfast which was included. He welcomed us every morning and took our coffee order and was so proud to offer his in-house bruschetta which is fresh and delicious. We were also offered fresh Ricotta and la Mozzarella di Bufala as well as Figs and house made fresh pastries. We were very impressed and enjoyed breakfast! Check-out was just as quick and efficient as when we arrived. We were very pleased with our choice to stay at this Hotel. You will be happy with this choice.