Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in good location for all the sights

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice and the staff brought round extra special cheeses and other treats too. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff couldn't do more for you at this hotel. They knew it was my birthday and brought a free bottle of bubbles to our room. They were always so polite and no request was too much for them. On arrival we were upgraded to the deluxe room which was a lovely touch. The hotel interior is clean and the decor modern and plush. The food was lovely in the restaurant and the waiters excellent. I requested poached eggs at breakfast and they were the best I've ever eaten! Only thing I would say was that the hotel room faced a rather grotty building but I don't really know what I was expecting staying in the centre of Rome so really not a problem. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, England

Comfortable, friendly and well-situated hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, peace and quiet give a restful break. A spa and fitness suite are available for those who wish to use them.
Cons: Although the breakfast was excellent, the main buffet was the same each day. (The 'treats' varied.) There could possibly be more variety.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of all the sights of Rome for the fit and healthy. (Buses and Metro nearby for the less energetic.)
I returned to the Artemide with a friend after visiting with my husband last year. The staff were equally welcoming each time and the rooms clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is excellent, comprising hot and cold dishes and little treats such as fresh mozzarella and ricotta and even cake or tiramisu. A welcome glass of Prosecco started off our trip on a good note which continued throughout. The lounge was also comfortable and a computer was available to print boarding passes etc. There was also free Wi-Fi throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, U.K

Perfect hotel, period.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Me and my partner came for a 4 day break to the Artemide and found it to be perfect in every way. The staff were excellent and made the stay very enjoyable. The hotel has a perfect placement for all of the main tourist attractions. The restaurant on the top floor was also very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying or thinking if staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great hotel in centre of Rome

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Fantastic hotel located in the centre of Rome, walking distance to all attractions and 2 mins to the metro. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks to the staff as they made you feel very welcome and comfortable. Amazing breakfast buffet with great service and with a beautiful rooftop bar and restaurant. The room was lush, clean and spacious with all the mod cons. Highly recommend this hotel...just surprised it's not got 5* as it deserves it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had only a one night stay here, but I was most impressed! Everything from check in to check out exceeded my expectations, especially the courtesy of the staff. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mazzotta

Wow what else can i say

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything from Hotel to Location was perfect . what else can i say the hotel itself was clean personnel couldn't do enough to keep you smiling . the breakfast was excellent , the staff made me feel very special . Pasquale from the breakfast lounge made me feel like family , bruschetta ready for me in moments . Thank you Artemide for making my stay a memorable one .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

50th Birthday Celebrations

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. Especially the facial I had at the Spa
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good, within walking distance of the Collosum and Vatican.
Came to Rome to stay to celebrate my 50th Birthday. My sister and brother in law joined us for the trip. Can not fault the staff and facilities at the hotel. An amazing time had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely Birthday Break

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Just returned from a long birthday weekend in Room. Hotel Artemide was first class and would highly recommend. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. They moved our room when a slightly bigger one was available, was very helpful in arranging a taxi to take us to the airport, and generally made sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Would definitely stay there again when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to everything we needed in Rome

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do in Rome. Lovely location and facilities.
We stayed at the Artemide Hotel in Rome for 4 days. Location suited us fine. Rooms are on the small side (but normal for most hotels in Rome). Staff at the hotel were excellent, they arranged for interconnecting rooms. Mini bar is free and refilled each day. Restaurant on site is excellent. Buffet breakfast was included in our price and had excellent variety.