Ratings based on 2,954 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Lovely hotel very convenient location for all tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Centrally placed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Centrally placed. 15 mins Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. 25 mins Colosseum.
Cons: Free spa for guests.
Location: Centrally placed.
Comfortable hotel and room. Very helpful staff. Lovely rooftop restaurant with well presented food and great cocktails list. Complimentary room bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Excellent Staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
From the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left, the staff were superb. It was also very handy that the hotel is in a good location, was always clean and all the food we had was very good. In particular the breakfast staff were maverlous. I'd just like to say I don't work at or have shares in the hotel; it was just very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster , pa

Great hotel. Don't look anywhere else

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Really nice hotel in heart of city. Close enough to walk to trevi fountain , pantheon area . Staff was excellent, great breakfast. Great front desk staff. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Elegant Hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the elegance, the service at the hotel as well as the breakfast and the rooftop restaurant, Ambrosia.
Cons: Our stay was comfortable, our needs were met although we were with my elderly mother who couldn't use the shower because there were no hand rails to.
Location: The Hotel Artemide is close to the Colosseum, The Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, The Piaza Navona as well as the Termini train station.
The Hotel Artemide was well situated in the city. We only had a few days in Rome so it was important to be within walking distance of many historic sites such as the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps and Piaza Navona. The hotel was elegant, well-appointed and the beds were very comfortable. We were impressed by the staff at the reception area; Frederica and Sebastian knew our names and were so helpful in accommodating all our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious and generous and the coffee was amazing! One of the best experiences of our stay was the rooftop restaurant, Ambrosia! We had such fun and personable experiences with Emilio who was so good at recommending great wines and the bartender Maurizio who made us a special drink that he had invented and went out of his way to delight us with. We enjoyed it so much that we had dinner there, with St. Peter's illuminated in the background, for 2 of our 3 nights in Rome. We would definitely return on our next trip to Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very well managed hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Polite staff. Location. Cleanliness Daily re-stocking of the room mini bar. Hotel facilities. Good breakfast choice and excellent rooftop restaurant
Cons: More staff on duty in the rooftop bar at lunch time . One member of staff was unable to cope at times .with high demand.
Location: Good central location with easy access to most sites .
A very well managed hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Good clean room plus an excellent breakfast choice. Location is well placed to access main tourist type attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Must stay in Rome

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel, great location, great staff and great amenities, if you are staying in Rome this is a great property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

First-class feel in the heart of Rome. OUTSTANDING

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi, free water bottles, courteous staff, excellent door service, private safes behind lobby for guest use, world-class breakfast (top 3)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rome termini, bus stations, pizza spagna, spanish steps, trevi fountain, shopping areas. 10 min walk to colloseum.
I read the good reviews, but rarely does a hotel surpass already excellent ratings. The staff is EXCELLENT. They greet you every day and help navigate the city. They speak excellent English. They can store your passports and luggage in a very secure room if you are in between checkouts/checkins, and even have an additional array of private safes in the back to help you feel secure. They hand out free water bottles whenever you want them, so you can stay hydrated and not waste a euro on bottled water. They gave us the room of a lifetime, a free upgrade to their honey moon suite on the top floor. The suite was stunning, with an outside terrace with jaccuzzi hot tub and lounging areas. Once in a lifetime experience. Again, after your expectations are already surpassed, you don't expect much more. Well, the next morning at breakfast, I had probably one of the best breakfast buffets in my life. The food was so fresh and amazing, with fresh meats, cheeses, juices, and other hot food. They bring out a fresh dollop of mozzerella which was outstanding, and cream-filled beignets. They also make you any style coffee you like. Again, one of the top 3 breakfasts I've had in my life and even if I wasn't a guest here, the price for the breakfast was not horrendous at all. What a gem of a place. It's also in a great location, near bus stations and near Rome Termini to catch a train anywhere. Love love loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted May 30, 2017
Perfectly located to tour, great staff, up to date rooms with USB charging stations in the wall, clean, roomy and welcoming. The best breakfast you could ask for. We are experienced travelers and this is a must recommed for anyone going to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shoreham by sea

Hotel in central rome

Posted May 28, 2017
My sister and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel , most of the staff were lovely, the room we were upgraded to was fine great showeroom !! The area around the hotel was great, easy walking to most things we wanted to see and though it was busy felt very safe