Ratings based on 2,902 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for our honeymoon!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely central hotel, very clean and grand. The massage in the spa was brilliant, just what we needed followed by a chill out in the pool area. Brilliant meal in the restaurant too - must book though and great reception staff, thank you to Ivan for booking our meal and spa before we arrived! It was a perfect welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Luxury hotel in an amazing location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: great location ; amazing staff ; luxury food
Cons: None.
Location: very close to all the major attractions and also to the shopping areas, all is within a walking distance.
Although I have read a lot of positive reviews prior to our visit in Rome, I was still surprised by the prestige of the hotel, the high level of the hotel and the kindness and willingness to help by the hotel staff. I was there with my wife, who was extremely satisfied, and basically we didn't want to leave the hotel :) Besides its high level, it is located in probably the most central location possible in Rome, as all of the main attractions are within a walking distance of maximum 20 minutes (besides the Vatican). The breakfast is very rich and is consisted of the best available ingredients. The staff in the hotel is amazing, and will always do what it takes to make sure that you are satisfied. This includes Mauricio in the bar, Ivan in the reception and all of the other folks as well. Thanks you guys for an amazing experience! When we get back to Rome (100%!) we would sure stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, food, staff, spacious and quiet rooms
Cons: The only thing I found myself missing was a washcloth, but none of our Italian hotels had that so it must be an american preference.
Location: Great walkable location to common sites. Too far to walk to the Vatican but it was only a 10 euro taxi ride.
Stayed for 4 nights at the end of a 10 day trip. It was, by far, our best italian hotel stay. It was my birthday so we received a free room upgrade and TWO bottles of sparkling wine (one on arrival and one again the evening of my birthday). The breakfast buffet had a good selection with complementary coffee of your choice, our room was quiet and spacious (especially the bathroom - even for american standards), it was clean and maintained, and the rooftop restaurant has a view of the basilica. The food at the restaurant is amazing, but be sure to make a reservation because it will fill up. Great location makes walking to common sites easy...or a 10 euro taxi ride to the Vatican. Overall, this is the best hotel we've stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location, Courteous and professional staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Fantastic experience, room was great and staff were particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
great hotel in Rome, roof top bar and restaurant, spa and fitness center, very helpful friendly staff, very clean and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Excellent for Rome first timers

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fab hotel, close to all major sites. Hotel staff very welcoming. Daughter's 18th Birthday treat and they treated her like a princess... Breakfast fantastic with lots of local treats... every day something new was offered to try. Roof top restaurant a good retreat after a long day sightseeing (you must book in advance). Spa was great. Location is great for day trips to Napoli and Pompeii from Rome Termini. Couldn't fault it. Well done to all the staff and Grazie mille!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply outstanding!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel Artemide exceeded all our expectations. The service was exceptional, the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and dining within the hotel. Good location. Definitely will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

HOTEL ARTEMIDE

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, helpful and polite front desk, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms, friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Centrally located, very convenient.
Short 5 day break. Good restaurants locally - avoid tourist 'special offers', try to eat where the locals eat. Use the Metro rather than the tour buses - it's cheaper and much more convenient. Take the tours of the attractions, you avoid the queues, get into parts general ticket holders don't normally get into (like walking out onto the arena at the Coliseum) and a knowledgeable guide brings the history alive - We found if you book a couple of tours they will give you a discount (25%). Oh and the white cabs are cheaper than those cabs booked through the hotel - especially on the airport run. There are many, many street vendors and unless you stay in your hotel room you will be approached, a polite 'no thanks' is usually enough (remember they're just trying to earn a living), these guys are not overly persistent unless you show interest in their wares - the price they accept is usually half what they originally asked you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel 100% Service and 100% Comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the greeting we received, to the wonderful staff, rooms, breakfasts, terraced bar, the beautiful food,the comfort and relaxing feel.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was central to all attractions and transport links, including the central Rome Bus Station and Metro.We had local amenities on our door step
Excellent, brilliant hotel. Wonderful welcome from the staff who made us feel "at home" straight away. The staff were amazing. On arrival we were instantly upgraded - at no extra charge - our room was perfect, comfortable, extremely spotlessly clean and spacious. I could not fault this hotel at all. The staff all speak English and the housekeeping in our room was excellent and exemplary. Many thanks to our lady who looked after our room every day. Credit goes to "Sebastian on the front of house" and to another staff member who helped us on the Italian keyboard on the computer :). Also thanks to the rooms service and the attendants that helped us with our luggage. For our first real holiday abroad (for the last 30 years we have usually camped in the UK) it was absolutely amazing!