Ratings based on 2,861 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

1st Time In Rome and Artemide Was The Right Choice

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff.Cleanliness. Breakfast. Location
Location: Centrally located on wide street. Irish bar Flanns next door good music, fun.
After searching online and reading six months of Trip Advisor reviews we settled on the Hotel Artemide and weren't sorry. Wife and I were travelling to visit our daughter who's studying in Rome this college semester. Artemide staff previously arranged a black car pickup from FCO and driver was waiting when we arrived. Due to overnite flight from New York we arrived few hours before check in and our bags were held and we were offered to relax in a lounge area with coffee tea provided along with wifi access. Next days Breakfast buffet at the Artemide is incredible with so many choices for every taste. I had read about the staff walking the room offering in house made fresh mozzarella but when you have one of these almost baseball size goodies you'll be looking for them every morn. Also made in house are many fresh bread types. Try the bruschetti on fresh bread! Our only problem with the breakfast was that after we filled up someone would come to the table with freshly baked pasteries that we just had to try. Triple deluxe 6th flr room was comfortable with clean modern bath and included free mini bar stocked 2x a day. We had drinks in the roof top bar/rest with some limited views but very nice. We haven't mentioned any staff by name because it would b unfair to single out any one as the complete unit were the most pleasant people to interact with. They couldn't do enough, all you had to do was ask. I doubt we will return to Rome again but I would recommend Hotel Armetide to oth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, close to al tourist sites

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Modern rooms, rain showers, excellent location, free min-bar in room
Very modern rooms, excellent service and staff. The hotel is centrally located and all the tourist sites are within walking distance except the Vatican. You can even walk to the Termini train station easily to avoid a taxi charge of 48 euros in each direction to and from the airport. The complimentary sodas and waters in the room is an added bonus. The rooftop bar is very trendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth England

Excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Central location but, once inside, the rooms were quiet - really important to a "light" sleeper like myself. Excellent, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing [Oh alright, perhaps an English morning newspaper]?
Location: Excellent central location convenient for walking to all the major tourist sites.
Friendly welcome on arrival. Given a room upgrade which is always nice. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and appetising. Staff were attentive and friendly. Public rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedroom amenities included complimentary mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nothing more you can ask for in Rome....

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, free mini-bar, location, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can walk anywhere within 30 minutes.
This was THE perfect hotel. Booked a mini-suite for a family of four, and last minute I added on a separate basic room for the kids. They managed to put us close together on the same floor. The suite was HUGE. The room was GREAT by Rome standards. Comfortable linens, large bathrooms with great amenities... Both rooms had minibars that were stocked daily (although more choices in the suite understandably) which was a welcome treat. Staff go out of their way to please you and fulfill any request - from housekeeping to front desk to bellhops to waiters. Breakfast also a huge plus - simple but great choices and they vary different table offerings daily. The best part is the location - you literally can walk anywhere from here. Walking back is uphill, though, so be warned, but its proximity made cab rides even cheap. Look no further for a hotel in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Beautiful modern hotel, near Termini Station.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Its beauty, location, and breakfasts. Excellent restaurant on top.
Cons: Bathroom was stuffy and too warm.
Location: Near the main train station and even nearer a Metro one. On the gentle slope of the Quirinal Hill within walking distance of many sites and sights.
Fine staff, beautiful marble, generous welcome with a bottle of delicious red Castelli Romani. Room was not well set up for double occupancy: small is OK; but the (one and only) chair at the desk prevented another person from moving around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice updated rooms and the hotel staff when above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful. Food was excellent, upstairs lounge was relaxing and rooms were clean / modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, U.K.

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near to all forms of transport and near most of the major sights
From the moment we arrived the staff could not have made us more welcome. The room was kept beautifully clean and everything was provided that we needed for our stay. Breakfast was included in our package and was really lovely with lots of choice. The restaurant was so good that we had dinner there every evening and really enjoyed the experience. It was my 70th birthday while we were there and everyone made sure I had a great day. My husband arranged for flowers to be sent to the room in the morning and in the afternoon, when we returned from our sightseeing, a bottle of Prosecco was delivered to the room. That was so thoughtful of them but it did not end there as after our meal in the evening they brought a cake to our table complete with a lighted candle and drinks. This was so kind of them but even without this kindness we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We have travelled all over the world and this is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. It is in an ideal position and we walked to all the major sights. However, there is a bus, train and Metro station not far from the hotel for those who do not want to explore Rome by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, UK

Nice hotel, close to Trevi Fountain

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff although the check in and check out were very rushed even though there was no one behind me waiting. Restaurant and bar were very good, with first class cocktails at the bar. Also, the free mini bar, restocked each day was a nice touch and refreshing after busy days exploring the city. Breakfast was excellent and did the best coffee I had during my whole stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury England

Amazing hotel and lovely staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
One of the best hotels we have stayed in for a european city trip. The reception staff were so polite from the start and nothing was ever an inconvinience. I have to mention the breakfast staff too, they were all so lovely! The location too was the perfect spot, all the tourist attractions were walking distance from the hotel (apx 15mins max) apart from Vatican City. I would highly recommend this hotel due to the very clean and presentable bedrooms and the amazing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This was an excellent hotel, very convenient to many of the sights. The staff was great and very friendly. Excellent free breakfast buffet each morning. I would definitely stay here again