Ratings based on 2,928 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and well stocked, and the breakfast buffet was very good. Massage was very good.
Cons: The only improvement that I would say would be about the spa. A little more guidance on how to use it and what to expect.
Location: Very good location. Could walk to the Coliseum, the Spanish Steps and even Trevi fountain. Grocery store right down the street.
We had a wonderful experience staying here. This was our "home base" for 11 days. Front desk was amazing!! Loved the stocked fridge, it allowed us to take water with us when we went exploring. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Leamington Spa

Surely the best hotel in Rome?

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great service, the decor, the spa is amazing and the hotel is very well kept.The sweets at night time was also a lovely touch.
Cons: Only suggestions would be for the staff to mention booking a dinner reservation on arrival and for the spa to be free to all hotel guests.
Location: The metro is a 5 minute walk up the road and this takes you to Vatican City.There is a hop on hop off bus tour nearby and lovely bars and restaurants.
I bought a trip to Rome for my husband's 40th birthday and we had a really excellent time. I contacted Hotel Artemide by email before arriving in Rome to enquire about arranging for a bottle of champagne to be in our room on arrival as a little treat for my husband and they were very helpful. I dealt with a gentleman called Davide who went through all of the different champagnes available and their prices. Davide also offered to arrange for a card to be in our room with a personal message from me which was a lovely touch. Even better though that we we also given strawberries to go with our champagne which was free. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with warm smiles and check in was very smooth. We were given a voucher for a complimentary glass of prosecco each so we headed straight to the terrace bar to use the voucher. Our room was very clean and tidy and you can tell that it has been well maintained. We also discovered a complimentary voucher to use the Spa which we were very pleased with. The spa is well worth a visit and even without the voucher we would have paid the €30 to use this facility. The hotel staff are a credit to the hotel, Hotel Artemide are very lucky to have such helpful, happy staff members. They helped us with directions and made suggestions regarding day trips which was very useful. Nothing was too much trouble so I would like to personally thank Davide, Sebastian, Ivan and Deborah. Very well run hotel, couldn't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel , great locatiom

Posted May 7, 2017
Great hotel on a good location for shops, etc.. Staff was terrific with information and solving issues. Breakfast was good as well. Junior suite was ideal except for street noise . If that bothers you, request a room facing away from the busy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Luxurious Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly & accommodating. The junior suite was spacious & the walk in shower was just as it appears on their website. The breakfast served each morning had a very nice selection. The rooftop bar & restaurant were great. We were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA, USA

Excellent hotel in Rome

Posted May 4, 2017
Central location; awesome staff; comfortable beds; nice breakfast buffet; free mini-bar of beer and soft drinks; good wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skippack, PA

A Great Experience at the Artemide.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very attentive and helpful from the front desk the breakfast room to the bar/restaurant on the 7th floor, The food was also very good.
The rooms, staff and the food at the Artemide was excellent. As frequent travelers around the world this hotel offered all we needed for our stay in Rome. Within walking distance to many of what makes Rome the experience we looked for in our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for our honeymoon!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely central hotel, very clean and grand. The massage in the spa was brilliant, just what we needed followed by a chill out in the pool area. Brilliant meal in the restaurant too - must book though and great reception staff, thank you to Ivan for booking our meal and spa before we arrived! It was a perfect welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Luxury hotel in an amazing location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: great location ; amazing staff ; luxury food
Cons: None.
Location: very close to all the major attractions and also to the shopping areas, all is within a walking distance.
Although I have read a lot of positive reviews prior to our visit in Rome, I was still surprised by the prestige of the hotel, the high level of the hotel and the kindness and willingness to help by the hotel staff. I was there with my wife, who was extremely satisfied, and basically we didn't want to leave the hotel :) Besides its high level, it is located in probably the most central location possible in Rome, as all of the main attractions are within a walking distance of maximum 20 minutes (besides the Vatican). The breakfast is very rich and is consisted of the best available ingredients. The staff in the hotel is amazing, and will always do what it takes to make sure that you are satisfied. This includes Mauricio in the bar, Ivan in the reception and all of the other folks as well. Thanks you guys for an amazing experience! When we get back to Rome (100%!) we would sure stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, food, staff, spacious and quiet rooms
Cons: The only thing I found myself missing was a washcloth, but none of our Italian hotels had that so it must be an american preference.
Location: Great walkable location to common sites. Too far to walk to the Vatican but it was only a 10 euro taxi ride.
Stayed for 4 nights at the end of a 10 day trip. It was, by far, our best italian hotel stay. It was my birthday so we received a free room upgrade and TWO bottles of sparkling wine (one on arrival and one again the evening of my birthday). The breakfast buffet had a good selection with complementary coffee of your choice, our room was quiet and spacious (especially the bathroom - even for american standards), it was clean and maintained, and the rooftop restaurant has a view of the basilica. The food at the restaurant is amazing, but be sure to make a reservation because it will fill up. Great location makes walking to common sites easy...or a 10 euro taxi ride to the Vatican. Overall, this is the best hotel we've stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location, Courteous and professional staff. Will definitely stay here again.