Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel in a quite area of Roma

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: room was very clean, bathroom was very clean. even the cleaner had a nice smile on her face.
Cons: breakfast was a bit boring . it needs updating may be changing the way they cook egg. eg boiled, scrambled or fried
Location: taking bus to sabastina station was a bit distance other wise its not a problem at all
it was a nice hotel with very kind and wellcoming staff, they were always there to help and explain in details what we needed. they were giving advice and explaining where to go and how to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Poor Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely hotel and great staff, our only negative was the location of the hotel - around a 1hr commute to central Rome. The bus service was poorly organised, waiting anywhere between 15-30 minutes for the bus to arrive, however the metro wasn't too bad around 5-10 minutes. The walk to the bus stop (around 3 minutes) was also quite unpleasant due to the bins never being emptied. Overall I would not stay here again, the hotel was lovely and the staff were great but unfortunately the location lets the hotel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, friendly staff, great breakfasts

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Perfect hotel for a city break. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast! Great transport links! Perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Clean but miles away from anywhere

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The hotel was very much like a Premier Inn, very clean, but there was nothing to do at the hotel or nearby had to take a bus and the underground to get to anywhere. There was also a heavy tax to pay at the end of our stay which wasn't explained and came as a huge shock!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Condition did not work - Excuses

Posted Oct 7, 2015
In our room the air conditioning was not working. When I made a complaint I was told that the regulations in Rome require the air conditioners to be off during that time of the year. I can not believe this is true. Staff was not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel for the $, but Not Convenient Location

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Price, Clean Room, Shower
Cons: Breakfast, politeness of staff
Location: Tucked away in a residential area, nowhere near tourist sites.
It was a good price for the hotel but it took me forever to find and to get to. You've got to catch the metro to SubAugusta and then wait for the train and ride it for like 8 stops; definitely not convenient. If you're looking to stay close to the major sites in Rome, I would not recommend this hotel. If you're looking for a clean, affordable hotel away from the hustle & bustle, then yes, I would recommend it. Continental breakfast was very weak as well. Recommendation: Fork over a little more money and stay closer to where the action is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Signage to the hotel was limited.
A nice hotel near the centre of Rome. The hotel is situated in the suburbs and it was difficult to find. We where greeted by a friendly reception desk and checked in to our room. The room met our standards. The room was clean and had towels! The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the variety of items on the buffet. Aa good hotel. Parking was secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A little far from the center, but easy to get by public transportation. New hotel, comfortable beds and free breakfast and Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi connection and staff service

Posted May 18, 2015
Wifi never works. Shut down every 2 minutes. Terrible! The staff was rude and always helpless... Never offer a solution. There was one guy that helps very well, but the lady and the senior were rude and alwyas looks like angry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but not that comfortable.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The bed is not comfortable at all, needs an upgrade. You can hear everything that goes in the whole hotel (Yes that as well). Can't sleep longer than 8am as you get woken up by the cleaners dragging table and chairs around. The breakfast is not up to the British standard. The fruits are nice. The hotel is €60 from the airport and €30 from the city centre. So have money to spend on cabs if you don't like public transport. I don't know nothing about the p/transport as I rented a car. They are the worst drivers in the world (ok on Europe). Other than that the holiday was lovely