Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very friendly staff, convenient location to major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value in a great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This is a pleasant, small hotel located within easy walking distance of several attractions and a metro stop. Stayed here five years ago and happily it has remained the same. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the staff very cheerful, polite, and helpful. The breakfast is wonderful (typical continental - don't expect eggs and bacon) with plenty of variety in a pleasant enclosed garden setting. There are some very good local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Nice location with great staff. Mattress was old but internet was rockin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Booking.com
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of many attractions.
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the attractions. Very polite and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

FANTASTIC location!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything above, location, staff, facility, restaurants.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable.
Location: Literally 10-15 minute walk to almost all of the must-see sites in Rome. Great selection of local restaurants.
Great location, great staff, nice property, good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice quiet hotel with fantastic location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Its location and friendliness. Also we had a lovely patio balcony.
Cons: Some hot food at breakfast
Location: Excellent. Close to the coliseum. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby
It was a very homely hotel all the staff couldn't do enough to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: There was no kettle in the room. There were no duvets.
Location: Rome is on your doorstep.
Really friendly and helpful staff. Plentiful breakfasts served between 7 and 10 a.m. Spacious room with a balcony. Very reasonably priced mini-bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jan 10, 2016
This hotel has bed bugs, heater does not work, rooms are damaged with cuts and holes in the wall. The front desk held our bags hostage 2 hours before our flight and claimed we broke a piece of the cabinet (which we never even touched) and they had to buy a new one it would cost €40. When we asked for the piece we just bought since it had to be replaced they would not give it to us said they have to keep it.... If it's being replaced why keep it when I paid for it.... Then when we asked To see the cabinet in question they wouldn't take us..... Buyer beware...... Bed bugs, dirty, and they scam you when you're leaving!!!!!!! Go rent somewhere else.... I should have known better from reviews and the 2 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Lovely clean hotel. Staff very friendly. The breakfast was just what we needed. The hotel was also within walking distance to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location / friendly staff/

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Position, friendly staff, room / bathroom
Cons: Nothing, really
Location: Loads
Situated close enough to walk to the Collesium area, Trevi Fountain (though we didn't as boarded when we were there) - lots of local restaurants to choose from and supermarket and independent shops close-by - hotel very good - small room enhanced by use of mirrors, good sized bathroom / shower and having a secluded balcony area. Nice touches were selection of guide books to borrow plus novels and magazine left by previous guests. Good selection for breakfast served covered gazebo garden area. Lift available.