Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and for the most part could communicate with us until the last day. Language barrier did cause a few issues but nothing extreme. On a whole I would give my stay a 4. The property is old, the room was old, but most of Rome is, and the bed was comfortable. Had a nice little restaurant right outside the door, two blocks from the train/metro station and fairly quiet street. Cons would be the towel situation. Not regular towels, the paper thin cloths instead, bathrooms are usually small, but with a bidet, barely room to move around, but again, kind of typical. Liked having a real lobby and 24/7 staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the train station.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really close to the train station. Giuseppe was very helpful. It was raining the night i arrived drenched. He took the initiative to offer me a cup of water to calm my nerves and check-in was speedy. He also took the time to explain the sights nearby. Overall, clear-cut but warm and friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

family run hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: staff cleanliness
Location: very close to Termini and good restaurants nearby
Stephanie and her family looked after my wife and I brilliantly during our stay from the 12th to 16th sept. 2016.We would like to say thank you very much for all the help and directions < including umbrella> during our stay. Again thank you very much and when we are back in Rome again you will be our first call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by stefania, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as will be seen in person, for us it is very a pleasure to have guests like you. I hope we come to find another time to explore new things in Rome and stay with us a big hug from Stefania and her family Ciao and Arrivederci a Roma
4 out of 5
by John from New Rochelle, NY

An accidental find - even better second stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here twice within two weeks. First one by accident. A questionable B and B across the street "Hotel Bed in Roma" cancelled my reservation. After going there and finding no one, owner said "something wrong with your credit card." Watched the door - no one entered that night. Hotel Assisi was across the street so used Hotel.com app to book. Half-price discount. Room tiny. In bathroom, I had to put my feet in the shower to sit on the throne. Wrap-around shower door, hard to move around. Decent breakfast included. Had to sit in lobby for wifi. Room fine, but stairway and two-person lift bit rundown. Booked there again on return since two others I preferred had no rooms. Better room the second time. Best feature is location to train station. Stored my bags for free after check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel close termene roma station.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The room of hotel small but comfotable. The hotel have a welcome drink ( good test of coffee), nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review I hope you came back in Hotel Assisi to find a other time Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel ,close to Termini and descent restauran

Posted May 25, 2016
I'm so lucky I chose this hotel.Small like all hotels around but very clean,smell fresh all the time Most of all ,the staff is excellent .Very warm people,caring and thoughtful.We left early,before breakfast and what a surprise 😀,a take away of food and drink.I felt safe throughout our stay Bravo to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Madame I'm glad you enjoyed it. We are small but our strength is the Roman hospitality. I hope we have left you a good memory of Rome Regards Stefania
3 out of 5
by Donald from India

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to leaning tower. Excellent if u need to walk down with ur family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
The building is so old 1900 the stairs are in precious black marble which is no longer They are very old but you can not change because they are ancient. But I hope that you have enjoyed with us A big hello
4 out of 5
by DAVID from LONDON

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff good breakfast and good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016
Thanks and . . . . Arrivederci a Roma
4 out of 5
by Geri G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Convenient location. Quiet neighbourhood. Very helpful, English-speaking staff. Good breakfast. Wi-fi connectivity was poor. Some problem with air-conditioning.