Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

family run hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: staff cleanliness
Location: very close to Termini and good restaurants nearby
Stephanie and her family looked after my wife and I brilliantly during our stay from the 12th to 16th sept. 2016.We would like to say thank you very much for all the help and directions < including umbrella> during our stay. Again thank you very much and when we are back in Rome again you will be our first call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by stefania, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as will be seen in person, for us it is very a pleasure to have guests like you. I hope we come to find another time to explore new things in Rome and stay with us a big hug from Stefania and her family Ciao and Arrivederci a Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel close termene roma station.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The room of hotel small but comfotable. The hotel have a welcome drink ( good test of coffee), nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review I hope you came back in Hotel Assisi to find a other time Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel ,close to Termini and descent restauran

Posted May 25, 2016
I'm so lucky I chose this hotel.Small like all hotels around but very clean,smell fresh all the time Most of all ,the staff is excellent .Very warm people,caring and thoughtful.We left early,before breakfast and what a surprise 😀,a take away of food and drink.I felt safe throughout our stay Bravo to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Stefania, Hotel Management
Dear Madame I'm glad you enjoyed it. We are small but our strength is the Roman hospitality. I hope we have left you a good memory of Rome Regards Stefania
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

OK for a budget hotel close to the train station

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, walking distance to sites.
Cons: It is an older hotel, so you can't move the location or likely can't build a bigger lift. Perhaps better furniture in the rooms.
Location: very near to the Termini train station.
We stayed only 1 night as we were looking for a low-cost hotel before flying out the next day. I have to admit I did not to a price to value comparison to other hotels in Rome, but the Assisi is on the edge of a sketchy part of town. We were there only a bit over 12 hours and was able to walk to some fun places nearby. The front staff were very friendly and helpful, wifi was free and good. Once again we did not price compare, so perhaps the price we spent was par to the value. For a budget hotel, I would recommend it for the friendly staff and location to sites nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Convenient location, close to the train station. Very helpful staff that made me feel very welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centreville, Virginia

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to Termini Station
Cons: Update thefacilities
Location: Great location very close to Termini station and you can use Metro and bus very easy to all locations
The facilities are too old and they don't look very clean. The bathroom is incredibly small. The location and the staff were good but wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

rugby weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: staff frendly
Location: grat for warking in rome
stayed for 6 days staff great will do anything to help you rooms very clean bathrooms a bit on the small side but apart from that great little gem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very good location for train station.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Room, location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Stairs could do with an overhaul.
Just had a one-night stay and chose the hotel because of its proximity to the Termini for my morning link to Fuimicino. Couldn't be handier. Three minute walk to the station. Had planned to get the train but the Terravision bus was about to depart so I took that instead (€6 as opposed to the train fare of €17 if you're watching the cents!). Hotel itself is of the older style which adds to the character. Guy at reception was very helpful and I was checked in within minutes. The room and bathroom were spotless and modern. A safe and flat-screen TV were provided and bed was super comfortable. I had requested a quiet room in my booking so there wasn't a sound to disturb my sleep. Continental breakfast was more than adequate and was included in the rate. The hotel has not yet embraced key-card technology so the old system whereby one drops the key at reception is still in operation. No big deal as the reception was always staffed. If I was to mention one aspect of the hotel which prevents me from giving it a higher overall rating, it's the shabby state of the stairs. There's a two-person lift of the old style available which is fine but an overhaul of the staircase would really enhance this establishment. Would use the hotel again because of its location, staff and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location, nice staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near the train station
Cons: AC instructions, we never did figure out how to work it so it was a little warm
Location: Location is great near train station, can go to St Peter's and other landmarks easily. Easy to do day trips as well due to location
We stayed here over six nights, found the place clean and the staff friendly. It's small (by North American standards) but considering the rest of the city, I figure it's good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Near main station and benefits stops there

Posted May 3, 2011
Hotel is 3 star, have not clue how it gets that, room smells mil drew, dewing of bathroom is so poor that water flows out from shower. Poorly designed room. Breakfast is hard to swallow. Neighborhood is not very nice. The good is the location, close to train station. But now I have been toRome once, will never live by the Termini station again. Many stops along the line will be just fine and convenient. Staff are polite.