Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Beware you must pay a city tax in cash at checkout. The staff is upfront with you about it at check-in.
All the staff we encountered here were very welcoming throughout our stay. The room was very spactious and the beds were comfortable. It is only a 5 minute walk from the train station with easy access to the subway system. It is also only a 20 minute walk from the coliseum/forum and about 30 to the Pantheon. A lot of restaurants and shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to piazza republika and termine

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Our visit to roa was very good. The trip was confortable. The hotel was locared in center of roma via nacionle and closed to the collosseum , fontana di trevi, piacca venecia , piacca spanja.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Small and old hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, great transport options.
Cons: Not too many options for breakfast, small breakfast room, old hotel rooms.
Location: Bus/metro to most tourist spots right outside hotel. Conveniently located on lively street.
Very conveniently located, just 1 minute from Republicca metro station. However, the building that the hotel is located in is quite rundown and a little bit dodgy, and the hotel itself was also quite shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addlestone, near LHR. UK.

Nice hotel, close to centrer of Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Very, very hot during our stay, air-conditioning in the room saved the holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The reception was very nice and helpful
Cons: The breakfast room was small and there seemed to be no one around to clear the table, which we done our selves.
Location: The Hotel is situated on a main road, so the traffic noise is quiet loud all through the night
Rome was lovely and will go again. The hotel was in a good location to walk to the centre, but just a bit noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Posted May 28, 2015
Location: centrally located to nice shops, Metro, bus, and train station
Great location and breakfast, but not much else. Had to pay for the internet. A good two night stay for me to see the Vatican, but not more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet and near the Termini Station

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good location.
Cons: Wi-fi should be free.
Location: 10 minutes from Termini train station on Via Nationale. 1 block from Piazza Republica and the metro so very convenient location.
I stay at Hotel Augustea when in Rome because it is about a 10 minute walk from Termini Train Station and, despite being on a very busy street, you never hear any traffic from the rooms. It had been over 10 years since my last stay and while the room was clean and comfortable, they charged for internet service and you have to pay the room tax and internet service in cash which was a shock. Still, the room was quiet and clean and reasonably comfortalbe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Our stay was OK. We stayed there for a week-end and did not spend much time at the hotel. We booked two single rooms. They are pretty small but clean. The shower was quite run down though. My room was close to the Breakfast room and the morning preparation noise can be quite loud, although the noise started only a bit before 7am (official time for breakfast), so thankfully not too early. The rooms facing the main road are quite noisy. If you just need somewhere to sleep for the night and central location, the hotel fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and a reasonable price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
A few minutes walk from the Termini and about 10 mins down to Piazza Venezia which is central to walking round the sights (& sites). Forums, Palatine Hill, Colosseum to the left, Pantheon & Piazza Navona to the right then a bit further to the Vatican. Rooms were fine but breakfast could have more variety & the dining room is a bit cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice comfortable hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location. The breakfast room is extremely cosy but I understand you could have breakfast in your room. The air conditioning is limited and could do with being able to adjust to cooler if required as would have been more comfortable in our case. Don't bother with the lift - it's tiny. Overall for a 3 star hotel it is good.