Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very easy to get to the city centre.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the surroundings are good as you are away fron the city centre. Overall really enjoyable. Missing a restaurant for evening meals but a few nearby so no problem for evening meals. Would happily go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very convenient if you need to be in that area

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice, comfortable and warm room. Great breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Walking distance to Cornelia metro station. There is a bus stop right outside too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel but too far

Posted Aug 29, 2016
When I saw other reviews that said it was too far and checked the distances, I thought I would give it a try anyway. My mistake. The problem is that taxis are too expensive and take you all around the place just to charge you more money, and there are not really friendly places to walk; the walk to the closest Metro station was 15 minutes. The room itself was not bad, it was clean, big enough and had a closet and safe. Beware of the tub, is high and a misstep could cause a fall. We had fun just watching the TV. I mean it, it was a small old 13 inch tube TV that had a trick to turn it on, and of course you could only get like 5 channels, all in Italian. As in Paris, no more scrambled eggs at breakfast if they were gone by the time you went to eat. At least breakfast was included in the room price. The receptionist was very kind and helped me give my sister directions for the bus from the airport so that she wouldn't have to pay the high taxi fee; he also told us how to get to the train station and gave us a map that was a lot of help. Ah, there is a Chinese restaurant a few steps from the hotel, really good food and very inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

It's far from everything . For sure its not nice.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
They claim this hotel is a 4 star hotel I'll give them a 2 star. They have no ice. Only a few alcoholic beverages in only bar. They don't serve lunch or dinner. Dirty walls in bedroom. Fore sure not going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

OK for sleeping

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The coffee.
Cons: Lighting in the room
Hard bed. Very poor lighting in the room. I only chose this hotel because it was close to a conference in the Ergife Palace Hotel down the street. In that respect the comparative prices were fine, but this would never be a first choice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel away from center of Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Hot water reliability
Hotel was as advertised, Friendly, helpful staff, near bus route and metro. Nice room/bath, not great to hang out in, but as our primary purpose was to see Rome, we did not spend a lot of down time there. Hot water in shower was iffy at times, and when you left the room the power secured so room was stuffy as AC did not run (We opened the balcony to quickly cool the room down). Room was clean, balcony was nice. Fair Value for the price. Would stay here again if I had business in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Business Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: proximity to work location
Cons: nothing for my purpose
Hotel Aureliano is a good hotel, while I stayed there I had no problems, it is relatively a short walk to Metro Line A Cornela. For me the location for my work was perfect, however if you wanted something closer to the city center it might not be the best choice if you dont like using the Metro, but a 10 minute walk to the Metro and 20 minute ride drops you off in Spanga. There was also a pretty good selection of restaurants a short walk away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

needs improvement

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Noise can be heard from other room or corridor. Staff not very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant Hotel out of Central Rome

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Extremely helpful staff, comfortable room.
Cons: The bathroom fittings were age worn, but not attractively.
Location: The hotel is at the end of Line A of the Metro in a residential area with few things to do nearby other than eat: Chinese or Pizza.
I changed my original Expedia hotel booking after a number of negative comments online about my first, central, choice, so my wife and I were offered the Aureliano. We arrived at around 8pm and were met warmly at reception - check-in was easy and quick and we were given very clear information about local dining options as the hotel only offers breakfast. I had read that the hotel is located on a busy road out of Rome and asked in advance if we could be accommodated towards the rear of the hotel and this was provided, so we had a pleasant night's sleep each night. Breakfast was exactly the same contents each morning but that's often the case with buffet style breakfasts - we were perfectly satisfied with the combination of cereals, breads, fruit, cheeses and meats, the only issue being with the grill which despite experimentation never made toast quite to our satisfaction! I booked online to visit the Vatican Museum but there was a delay in receiving my tickets by email - the reception staff were very helpful in allowing me to print these. We realised that the journey back to the airport would be much easier all round by taxi and the hotel arranged a very luxurious car to take us in style for a very reasonable fixed price. With hindsight, however, as this was our first trip to Rome the distance of the hotel from the centre was something of an issue - each day started with a trip to the nearest Metro station to get to the places we wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel was pretty basic, we stayed for just 3 nights which was fine. Its a short walk from the metro station and then just a few stops to Vatican city. The area is a bit run down and very dirty, with lots of graffiti, I didn't feel very safe there.