Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very easy to get to the city centre.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the surroundings are good as you are away fron the city centre. Overall really enjoyable. Missing a restaurant for evening meals but a few nearby so no problem for evening meals. Would happily go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very convenient if you need to be in that area

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice, comfortable and warm room. Great breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Walking distance to Cornelia metro station. There is a bus stop right outside too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro and Vatican

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at this hotel. We rate is as excellent or would not have come back. Close to Metro and Vatican. Great restaurants in the area. Helpful staff, except the kitchen help who seemed a little put out when asked questions, ran out of items during the first hour of service. Other than that great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel but too far

Posted Aug 29, 2016
When I saw other reviews that said it was too far and checked the distances, I thought I would give it a try anyway. My mistake. The problem is that taxis are too expensive and take you all around the place just to charge you more money, and there are not really friendly places to walk; the walk to the closest Metro station was 15 minutes. The room itself was not bad, it was clean, big enough and had a closet and safe. Beware of the tub, is high and a misstep could cause a fall. We had fun just watching the TV. I mean it, it was a small old 13 inch tube TV that had a trick to turn it on, and of course you could only get like 5 channels, all in Italian. As in Paris, no more scrambled eggs at breakfast if they were gone by the time you went to eat. At least breakfast was included in the room price. The receptionist was very kind and helped me give my sister directions for the bus from the airport so that she wouldn't have to pay the high taxi fee; he also told us how to get to the train station and gave us a map that was a lot of help. Ah, there is a Chinese restaurant a few steps from the hotel, really good food and very inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay, but not great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have such a great stay. The female receptionist wasn't too helpful. She made it seem like we were disturbing her anytime we asked a question. She wasn't very friendly. There was a male receptionist (mainly night duty), he was helpful. The hotel is ok. It is bit fat from the metro (about 10 to 15 minute walk). good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice play to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely clean hotel - 10 min walk from Metro Station - 5 mins from Vatican, 15 to central rome. Not much around the hotel in terms of tourism - will have to venture to central rome, however nice break away from it all and not too far away. The only thing that would stop me from visiting this hotel again is no facilities on site ie bar / restaurant - but I guess its good to have to explore Rome for options!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

It's far from everything . For sure its not nice.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
They claim this hotel is a 4 star hotel I'll give them a 2 star. They have no ice. Only a few alcoholic beverages in only bar. They don't serve lunch or dinner. Dirty walls in bedroom. Fore sure not going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

OK for sleeping

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The coffee.
Cons: Lighting in the room
Hard bed. Very poor lighting in the room. I only chose this hotel because it was close to a conference in the Ergife Palace Hotel down the street. In that respect the comparative prices were fine, but this would never be a first choice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrich B.

nice stay (couples from Slovakia)

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice and cozy hotel with good location (10-15min walk from metro). Despite of busy road, in front of the hotel, room was quiet. Breakfast was good and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel away from center of Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Hot water reliability
Hotel was as advertised, Friendly, helpful staff, near bus route and metro. Nice room/bath, not great to hang out in, but as our primary purpose was to see Rome, we did not spend a lot of down time there. Hot water in shower was iffy at times, and when you left the room the power secured so room was stuffy as AC did not run (We opened the balcony to quickly cool the room down). Room was clean, balcony was nice. Fair Value for the price. Would stay here again if I had business in the area.