Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé, quartier tranquille

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Emplacement et bien tenu.
Cons: Éviter l'annexe....et meilleur agencement pour les petits déjeuners.
Location: Aventino, colline historique, belle vue et tout se marche...
Arrivée difficile car chambre dans annexe : humide au niveau du sol et non tel qu'entendu, dans l'hôtel. Après demandes nous furent relocalisés et tout rentra dans l'ordre. Chambre parfaite, salle de bain très fonctionnelle. Seul bémol, l'arrangement exigu pour le petit déjeuner sommes toute correct. Personnel du bureau d'entrée très excellent nous ayant aidé sur un aspect médical, merci.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Oasis de paix

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Près de plusieurs bons restos et commerces intéressants. Transport public à proximités ainsi que quelques attraits touristiques.
Service impeccable et déjeuner généreux. Nous avons été très satisfaites de la propreté de la chambre. Le personnel est attentif et courtois. Environnement vert et calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

If you need to stay on the Aventine

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly, homely, ideal for me. It's in a particularly safe area for walking.
Cons: Can't really think of anything. Obviously, it's not for children.
Location: There are no buses or shops on the Aventine. It's for those who want a quite place in the heart of Rome, yet above the noise and traffic.
I needed to stay on the Aventine, close to the venue of a congress I was attending, hence it was ideal. The staff were exceptionally polite and efficient, welcoming and friendly. I had a room in the garden, which I particularly liked, it was more like living at home. The bed was huge and comfortable, the desk adequate for serious work, the lights, air conditioning and wifi all worked well. I could have done with more storage space for clothes and an armchair. The bathroom was large, clean, practical and replenished daily. Above all, it was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was well presented and there was a lot to chose from, though nothing hot, other than coffee or tea, but the coffee was good, everything was fresh. I stayed for 12 days and felt truly at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Lovely character hotel on Aventine Hill.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet area. Felt safe for walking even back to hotel at night.
Cons: The area where most of the recommended restaurants are on the map given out by reception is actually quite run down.
Location: Easy walking distance to Metro, Seine River, Coliseum and other surrounding historical sites.
Hotel is about a ten minute walk from Metro, but some uphill so better if you're not pulling heavy cases. Reception very friendly and helpful. Room very nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast had a good variety of food and great cappuccino!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Wunderbares Hotel mit Stil

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Typisch italienisch gebaut. Freundliches Personal. Sehr schönes Zimmer und stilvolles Hotel. Nur zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Hotel at wonderful location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast with good variety including fresh fruits, different types of coffee or tea, fresh pastries and rolls. Outdoor patio wonderful to sit.
Cons: wifi in hotel rooms was weak on certain days, always strong near lobby
Location: Hotel located in walking distance (20 to 30 minutes) to major sights in Rome, 10 minutes walk to metro station
Hotel is old Patrician villa in tranquil Aventine Hill neighborhood with spacious rooms, Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines aber ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Der Service! Einen kostenlosen, überdachten Parkplatz angeboten zu bekommen ist echt TOP!
Cons: Die Dusche könnte eine Renovierung vertragen
Location: Auf dem Hügel Aventino, direkt eine Straße nach oben gibt es einen kleinen Park mit toller Aussicht auf Rom. Öffentliche sind etwa 400m entfernt.
Das Hotel liegt auf einem der sieben Hügel von Rom, daher der Name. Es ist etwas versteckt, besitzt 2-3 recht kleine Parkplätze im Hof. Vor dem Hotel auf der Straße gibt es ca. 6 Parkplätze bei denen man von 8-23 Uhr mit Parkscheibe max. 3 Stunden stehen kann. Das Hotel hat mehrere Schwesterhotels. Wir haben einen Parkplatz für fast die gesamte Zeit, kostenlos erhalten, überdacht bei einem der anderen Hotels, ca. 100m Fußweg von diesem. Das war zwar erst auf Anfrage aber sehr zuvorkommend und echt ein guter Platz. Die Zimmer sind, wie überall im Kern Roms, sehr antik ausgestattet. Schick anzusehen, aber halt alt. Trotzdem, eine gute Klimaanlage, die für Abkühlung in der Hitze sorgt ist vorhanden. Der TV ist etwas sehr klein geraten, aber man ist ja auch nicht im Hotel, um TV zu schauen. Das Bad war in Ordnung. Ich dachte erst, dass die Dusche dort mit Massagedüsen ausgestattet ist, allerdings waren diese wohl nicht angeschlossen. Ansonsten alles in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from mornington peninsula australia

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel in a quiet part of rome. staff were extremely helpful and friendly. we had the room at the top and it was beautiful. would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
by Carmelo from Australia.

Convenient.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient. Parking available.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels