Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BristolEngland

Very convenient for the attractions of Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient,clean,nicely decorated
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Forum and the Colesium and the hop-on and hop-off bus.
Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A tranquil getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A peaceful location away from the city centre rush, but within walking distance (30mins). Beautiful gardens and view located just around the corner. With the experience enhanced by brilliant staff, both helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,Scotland

Nice Hotel,well worth it.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Peaceful,clean and friendly.
Cons: Only criticism was being told at 10.00pm that the bar was closed and if we wanted a coffee/drink we should go to the sister hotel around the corner.
Location: Location is peaceful and quite- nice park nearby and 'keyhole' view of St Peter's a couple of minutes away.Don't expect exciting nightlife.
Overall a very nice hotel with a good atmosphere in a quiet location.The staff were friendly and helpful,particularly the young girl concierge(forget her name). The breakfast lady and cleaners were always happy, smiling and willing to help.The garden was nice to sit in of an evening.Room had everything required and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly adequate although maybe a choice of cold meats and cheese might be a possibility. Lovely location but if you want public transport be prepared for a bit of a hike uphill on your return. If that's not a problem then metro and trams are a ten minute walk away.In the immediate vicinity there are no coffee bars, trattoria or shops- see above comments for those.
5 out of 5
by Maciej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maryann

Great place to stay and close to the sights.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was upgraded by the Hotel to their sister hotel San Pio which was just around the corner. It was a great stay, my room was very comfortable and the area is very clean and peaceful. Short walk to many sites and to the metro for a short ride to the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

A place of calm in a busy city

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very helpful staff, great location and overall a charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel; Nice part of town

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location; staff; atmosphere
Cons: in room tea service; more extensive breakfast
Location: 8 minute walk to the Circo Massimo subway, passing the Domus Aureus on the way. Lots of restaurants around the neighborhood within 10-15 minute walk.
I have stayed here many times and like it each time. Quiet neighborhood, nicely restored villa, great staff, I always enjoy my week in Rome. The trade off is that you have to walk a bit to restaurants, and there aren't the amenities in a large hotel (eg., bar or laundry facilities in house) but I love the quiet, old world charm. The Concierge, Justin is superb! Occasionally I wonder if I'd like to try another hotel, but I'm very happy here, so why chance it?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At this price, there's better hotels.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is 3+ rated but it falls short of that. Staff are great, 5/5 very friendly and extremely helpful it's the facilities that let it down. There's no restaurant, they do serve breakfast and it was lovely and a little bar. When we arrived to the hotel very late because of a delayed flight we were so disappointed not to find tea/coffee making facilities in our room. No kettle just a mini bar. The room was nice but dampness and mould spores in the bathroom. Location is ok, 10 min walk to the tram and 15-20 to the metro. A few local restaurants but basic. Overall I would rate it 3/5.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel located 15 minutes (walking) from the Collisium. Many good restaurants within walking distance and the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good selection. I will stay here again next time I am in Rome.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels