Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two days in Rome

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff service was excellent
Cons: Mattress and bathroom size
Location: Ok but a bit far from Trevi Fountain and square
Staff were excellent. Breakfast very good and we ate one dinner in the restaurant. The dinner meal was outstanding, pasta dishes, the waiter was fabulous. Prices were great. The bed mattress was Ok but not good the room was not as expected, too small and the bathroom tiny without any space to place items. The steps leading to the check in desk were a bother for bad knees. Although the staff were fabulous I would not stay there again. Location was OK. Bathrobes were fabulous. I am accustomed to European hotel rooms being small but it was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel close to Trevi fountain

Posted May 16, 2017
Lovely hotel. Rooftop restaurant with great views to Vatican. Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Nice Hotel central to most of the big sights.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and clean bedrooms.
Cons: It would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in rooms.
Location: The location was good not far from most things.
Very friendly Staff, Central to everything and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient for sightseeing
Location: Within a five minute walk of Trevi fountain and lots of lovely restaurants nearby
perfectly situated for sightseeing in Rome with lots of restaurants around locally with lovely food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, 5 minutes from Trevi fountain.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is quite small, about 35 rooms and lovely for it. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The Barberini area is convenient for the Trevi fountain and has many restaurants available.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Great central Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and charming!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Small and charming room, excellent breakfast on the top terrace with great views; overall good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff. Well within walking distance of all major attractions and tourist areas. Spa was lovely after long walks and very reasonable. Breakfast was beautiful every morning and the service staff every morning were really nice. Would definitely return and highly recommend
Cons: Everything was perfect. Service and staff were great and cleaned everyday.
Location: Excellent location. Very close to trevi fountain, pantheon, piazza navona and the colosseum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Rome!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Barberini was perfect. The location is amazing. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The breakfast every morning was delicious as well as the dining room was located in an enclosed area on the rooftop. Excellent views every morning! Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel itself is stunning. All marble and dark wood furnishings. The room is quite comfortable, however the air conditioner didn't work all that well. Which was okay, since we were there in the fall and just opening a window did wonders for the inside temp. But I imagine it could get quite warm in the summers. The rooftop bar (where the free breakfast is served) is stunning. It gives a fantastic view of St. Peter's Basilica. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend taking advantage of it every morning you stay. The Trevi fountain is about a 5-10 minute walk in one direction, the Spanish steps a 5-10 minute walk in another. Location is everything when you're trying to knock out as much history as you can in a few days. I would stay here again if I returned to Rome.