Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient for sightseeing
Location: Within a five minute walk of Trevi fountain and lots of lovely restaurants nearby
perfectly situated for sightseeing in Rome with lots of restaurants around locally with lovely food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, 5 minutes from Trevi fountain.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is quite small, about 35 rooms and lovely for it. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The Barberini area is convenient for the Trevi fountain and has many restaurants available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and charming!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Small and charming room, excellent breakfast on the top terrace with great views; overall good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff. Well within walking distance of all major attractions and tourist areas. Spa was lovely after long walks and very reasonable. Breakfast was beautiful every morning and the service staff every morning were really nice. Would definitely return and highly recommend
Cons: Everything was perfect. Service and staff were great and cleaned everyday.
Location: Excellent location. Very close to trevi fountain, pantheon, piazza navona and the colosseum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Rome!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Barberini was perfect. The location is amazing. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The breakfast every morning was delicious as well as the dining room was located in an enclosed area on the rooftop. Excellent views every morning! Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel itself is stunning. All marble and dark wood furnishings. The room is quite comfortable, however the air conditioner didn't work all that well. Which was okay, since we were there in the fall and just opening a window did wonders for the inside temp. But I imagine it could get quite warm in the summers. The rooftop bar (where the free breakfast is served) is stunning. It gives a fantastic view of St. Peter's Basilica. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend taking advantage of it every morning you stay. The Trevi fountain is about a 5-10 minute walk in one direction, the Spanish steps a 5-10 minute walk in another. Location is everything when you're trying to knock out as much history as you can in a few days. I would stay here again if I returned to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book for the location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unbeatable location. It was however a tiny room and slightly run down with dirty wallpaper and bathroom a bit shabby. Breakfast view was beautiful and all staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, attractive hotel. Great location. Convenient to underground, or easy to walk from. Friendly staff. Small room but large bathroom. Great value for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very nice staff. Beds very comfortable
Cons: Asked if we could have breakfast 15 min early because early flight Okd by front staff however attendee in restaurant not too pleased
Location: Excellent location.