Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff. Well within walking distance of all major attractions and tourist areas. Spa was lovely after long walks and very reasonable. Breakfast was beautiful every morning and the service staff every morning were really nice. Would definitely return and highly recommend
Cons: Everything was perfect. Service and staff were great and cleaned everyday.
Location: Excellent location. Very close to trevi fountain, pantheon, piazza navona and the colosseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel itself is stunning. All marble and dark wood furnishings. The room is quite comfortable, however the air conditioner didn't work all that well. Which was okay, since we were there in the fall and just opening a window did wonders for the inside temp. But I imagine it could get quite warm in the summers. The rooftop bar (where the free breakfast is served) is stunning. It gives a fantastic view of St. Peter's Basilica. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend taking advantage of it every morning you stay. The Trevi fountain is about a 5-10 minute walk in one direction, the Spanish steps a 5-10 minute walk in another. Location is everything when you're trying to knock out as much history as you can in a few days. I would stay here again if I returned to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very nice staff. Beds very comfortable
Cons: Asked if we could have breakfast 15 min early because early flight Okd by front staff however attendee in restaurant not too pleased
Location: Excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAL

Good location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good location. Poor concierge services, of no help. Cockroaches in room at arrival !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Rooms are clean but very small

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Very small rooms. Hard beds.
Location: Close to Via Veneto and Spanish stairs.
Convenient location. No Bar. Good breakfast. . Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mk

Right in the centre of Rome very local

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Really old location
Cons: The breakfast was very hit and mias
Location: You've got all the sights there to see
The bed were really hard all right for youngsters but a tad older they need a Cairo practice after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachsetts

Happy with our stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice roofdeck bar/breakfast area, great location, clean rooms, nice staff
Cons: mmmmm, can't think of anything
Location: see above
Four of us stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights after being in the coast for a week and then heading home to Boston. Was a short walking distance from Termini station and was a good location for seeing Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon etc. Those sites are in an area with a lot of restaurants and shops, so that was good as well. Rooms were very small, but that's typical for European hotels. Breakfast (free) was actually very good. Staff was great, helped us with transfers to the airport. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice stay in Roma

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated and quiet location, central to everything.
Cons: Maybe add pancakes to breakfast selection.
Location: Upscale shopping, close to Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. We walked almost everywhere.
Hotel was better than expected. Great location, close to shopping and central to the sites all over Rome. Breakfast was great up on the top floor and found out they even served other meals up there as well. Left for airport and staff packed a breakfast to go sack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Located close to all the attraction

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lovely hotel. Great staff. Very nice rooms. You would think you were staying with rich relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesot USA

June 18th to the 27th

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We were in Rome for 10 days and LOVED the location of this hotel. It was an enjoyable walk to so many major Rome attractions and we also found great restaurants and shops very close to us. We would stay again just for the location but on top of that the staff was VERY friendly and helpful to us. Everyone spoke English and we never had a language problem. They helped us book dinner reservations at least 4 times always with a smile. It was over 90 degree for more than half our trip and we never had a problem with the air conditioning in the room. The atmosphere of the hotel was great and the windows opened up so you could get fresh air and the noise of Rome but everything could be shut up for sleeping. We had a great stay. The only thing the didnt always enjoy was the wall up hill to our hotel but that is ALL of Rome so get used to it! The room was more than big enough for the two of us. Our big suitcase fit easily into the closet in the room. We also used the mini fridge to store cheese/meat and beverages we purchased from the 'super market' down the street.