Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent hotel, staff and location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Where to start with this review! Me and my wife went to Rome for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We were greeted with a bottle of Prosecco in our room. The staff at Hotel Barocco is the best we experienced. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you to Florentina, Fabio, Marika and all others. Hotel clean, beds comfortable and very central to all sites in Rome. Walking distance to all sites and shopping. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who visits Rome. What a great trip and if we visit Rome again we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Wonderful hotel and fantastic staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I don't usually bother to do hotel reviews but this one definitely deserves five stars. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Location was fabulous being close to all the famous sites and certainly within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection to choose from. iIwould definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel in centre of Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were great. The room was fabulous. The location was brilliant. The breakfast was amazing!
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: The location is brilliant! It is a walk to all the main sights and tour buses leave nearby. It is very close to the Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps.
My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a few nights on our honeymoon. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating and we even got a welcome bottle of Prosecco and some beautiful farewell biscuits as a special gift for our honeymoon. The room was beautiful and housekeeping were very discreet. It is fantastically located in a beautiful Piazza and is a short walk to just about all the main attractions in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed in the annex apartments and loved our big and clean room, super comfortable bed, delicious a la carte breakfast that will satisfy even the pickier eater like myself. As to the location, that is hard to beat, a short walk from the Trevi Fountain or form the Spanish Steps. But above all, Paola made us feel like super VIP customers. They claim they are a 4 star hotel, but I have stayed at 5 star hotels that although nice do not compare with this. We highly recommend this hotel, and we are going back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Piazza Barberini

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel in Piazza Barberini, great staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hidden treasure.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Lots to like.
Cons: There were no coffee-making facilities in the room
Location: 10-15 minutes from the Pantheon, near the shops, around the corner from everything.
The staff at this hotel are wonderful. The hotel itself is a wonderful building, albeit compact. The room was almost perfect, just lacking basic coffee making facilities - something very important to me. Otherwise this was a perfect place to stay in the centre of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is the best! We enjoy our visit.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Special Tnx to Juliano for helping us expiriance the city the best way!👍🏽
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The very comfortable bed and pillow. Treats of fruits and candies and cards to await us after a long day out in Rome.
Cons: Hot water kettle, tea and coffee in the room was be wonderful. Would go well with the nice room gifts.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, metro, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps
My husband and I travel allot and have stayed in many hotels. Barocco is great hotel that is very comfortable. The hotel was clean, a wonderful breakfast and the staff was very personable and helpful. The room was large, the bed and pillows were one of the most comfortable I have slept in and the bathroom was modern and large. Had a nice fruit bowl, candies and other desserts that was waiting after a long day in Rome. I would stay at the Barocco again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We came to Rome to celebrate my father's 75th birthday and the staff went out of its way to make it special. They gave him a room upgrade, surprised us with a bottle of prosecco, helped with restaurant recommendations and airport transfer. The hotel is well located, comfortable, with a nice breakfast and all amenities you need. The rooms are not very big but I guess standard for Rome. Great value for the price. I highly recommend Barocco Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a good choice

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Definitely a good choice. Staff was Exceptionally friendly and helpful! The room was immaculately clean. The cleaning staff came to or three times a day to clean up. The hotel room was small. However, it was very convenient to many major attractions. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable.