Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing hotel with amazing service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
In addition to a fantastic hotel and rooms at a great location, the customer service is amazing! The staff is extremely helpful with anything you need assistance with. Almost forgot to mention the amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hereford uk

Lovely hotel in superb position

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Barocco hotel which is idealy placed for visiting all the sights of Rome. The hotel is quiet, elegant and very welcoming with friendly helpful staff. We cannot fault it and if we return to Rome it would be our first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect for walking to all the sites

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I would recommend the Hotel Barocco to anyone looking to be close enough to all the sites to walk to them comfortably but also slightly out of the busy side streets in the centre. The room was fantastic, very comfortable and beautifully decorated and breakfast always a wide selection of fruits, meats, cheeses and pastries to choose from. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend it as a great place to stay to see all the sites of Rome and experience the food and drink of the local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect stay at The Hotel Barocco.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything it said it had it delivered beyond our expectations.
Cons: I would change nothing it is truely a perfect hotel to stay at.
Location: Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Vatican, Sistine Chapel, St Peters Basilica, Public garden with cafes, Colleseum, Roman Forum/Palatine Hill.
Situated near the fountain at the Piazza Barberini. The hotel is five minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps, fifteen minutes from the Pantheon. Breakfast at the hotel was beautiful, all the staff were very kind, polite and helpful. The rooms were lovely, air conditioned, fresh fruit, rooms were cleaned everyday, and had all you needed. We were given details by the hotel staff of where to eat, were to visit (Colleseum, Palatine Hill, Roman Forum, Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, St Peters Basilica, local gardens) the staff gave us a map to help on arrival and directions were given. Taxis when requested arrived within two minutes when you needed them. We will visit Rome again and we will stay at this hotel as it is First Class. Thankyou to all at the Barocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.....lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, small size.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff at the Baracco. In spite of my husband falling victim to a pick pocket, we still love Rome.....a most magnificent city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
We came here for a few days. It was amazing. The staff was warm and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

An updated, old world gem!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I cannot say enough good things about the staff -- they were outstanding to a person, and really made the stay enjoyable. I'll be back.
Cons: Bring your own US adapters.
Location: Eat at Ciao Bella nearby and walk everywhere! The Spanish Steps are 10 minutes, the Trevi Fountain 15.
This hotel is close to everything! We spent three days and every place we visited was an hour walk away, at most. Although it's an old world hotel, it has been wonderfully renovated and updated. Very welcoming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location to Rome - felt very secure

Posted May 30, 2017
Repeated visit to this hotel and will continue to do so - excellent cleanliness - great breakfast - very helpful and friendly employees - all spoke English - recommended restaurants and helped us find landmarks with a city map
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Rome.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Went to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Vatican and Sistine Chapel.
We only stayed one night. We were sightseeing most of the time. Hotel very elegant. Staff extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Found a gem in Rome

Posted May 27, 2017
We spent 3 nights at Hotel Barroco May 19 to 22. The location of the hotel was perfect. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. We had a family suite and then were moved to a suite with a terrace both were great. We can't say enough about the all the staff. Everyone was so helpful and assisted us when we needed it. The morning breakfast was fabulous and there were plenty of choices. Everything was of excellent quality. We are so happy to have discovered this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.