Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff is very professional and helpful.
Location: The hotel is close to many of Romes attractions and good restaurants
Lovely hotel, very comfortable. Excellant staff. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was as we expected.
Cons: Good now.
Location: Close to everything. Metro across the street.
We arrived early from a cruise and were allowed access to one of the rooms early. The staff helped arrange transport to and from hotel, recommended wonderful restaurants and offed helpful suggestions during our stay. Easy walk to all of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Based very close to Triva fountain & Spanish Steps

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and style of hotel
Cons: Coffee and Tea facilities in the room.
Location: Very central. 2 metro stops from the station. Walking distance to many attractions, bars, restaurants and shops.
Excellent weekend staying at this hotel. Staff were always helpful and organised B'day cake, a bottle of fizz to celebrate my husbands special day. Also organised a private tour guide for the Vatican City which was worth every euro. Hotel very well placed in the city. Hotel is small so do not expect oversized rooms. All rooms are compact but very well laid out. If you want a bath as well as shower request before you arrive as the hotel is very popular and will be difficult to move as it tend she to be full. Very clean and friendly hotel where nothing is too much for the staff. Fully recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and location while in Rome

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean and very friendly and professional service
Cons: tea/ coffee maker in the room...
Location: Everything is around. Hundred places to see, eat and shop nearby.
Excellent customer service with very positive attitude. Very satisfied. I got a wonderful room with a lovely view of the piazza which was upgraded at my humble request. Very clean throughout. Exquisite breakfast with top notch selection. And superb location, few blocks from Trevi Fountain on the right and few blocks away from the Spanish steps on the left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire england

Lovely hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel did not disappoint! from arrival to departure all staff were friendly and polite and we're able to speak English, the hotel is centrally located as they claim, five mins walk to the Spanish steps and trevi fountain, Comfy bed, and quiet nights sleep. Lovely breakfast, plenty of choice on offer, Cant really fault anything,can highly recommend and definitely would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent staff who care. Well located boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Perfect for a Rome stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect location, five minutes from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The staff were faultless and friendly, much more personable than a larger chain hotel. The room was spotless and quiet, even though it overlooked the busy Piazza Barberini. We will remember the little touches, like the petit four in the room the evening before we left. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Elegant Boutique Hotel in Centre of Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The outstanding feature is the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff who went out of their way to ensure your every need was catered for.
Cons: Cannot really think of any useful constructive criticism. We would definitely stay here again - but choose a higher grade room to give us more space
Location: A perfect location to explore the whole city on foot and see all major sights, including Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Forum, Colosseum
We stayed here for 3 nights in mid April and had a fabulous time. We were able to walk to all the major attractions and sights. The hotel is close to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, and we were able to walk everywhere else including to the Vatican and the Forum and Colloseum. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the streets and bars and were spoilt for choice regarding restaurants each evening. We are looking forward to a return trip as we left our hearts in Roma! Everything was perfect. The greeting on arrival was warm and genuine. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and professional. They were able to make restaurant recommendations and bookings on our behalf each morning for our evening meals - which made the best use of our time as we were not wandering about looking at restaurants and trying to decide which ones to try - so that worked well for us. However, the abundance of fabulous restaurants at every turn means that one is spoiled for choice. The room was of a very high standard regarding cleanliness and décor - the only thing to note is that the room was smaller than average - however I believe this is usual in Rome . The size of the bathroom and the comfort and general amenities more than made up for this. The breakfast was out of this world - the best I've had in any hotel anywhere. So much choice, all fresh, and every taste catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel in central Rome

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near the Trevi Fountain and central Rome
Great hotel, great location, great room and breakfast! Five minutes from Trevi Fountain, well worth the stay. We stayed in the Apartments section
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel and staff. Ideally positioned.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Tucked away oasis of calm luxury. Large well presented apartment/room. Very nicely finished. Sheets and towels changed every day. Breakfast fantastic with virtually everything on offer. Staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.