Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Rome.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Went to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Vatican and Sistine Chapel.
We only stayed one night. We were sightseeing most of the time. Hotel very elegant. Staff extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Found a gem in Rome

Posted May 27, 2017
We spent 3 nights at Hotel Barroco May 19 to 22. The location of the hotel was perfect. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. We had a family suite and then were moved to a suite with a terrace both were great. We can't say enough about the all the staff. Everyone was so helpful and assisted us when we needed it. The morning breakfast was fabulous and there were plenty of choices. Everything was of excellent quality. We are so happy to have discovered this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway,Worcestershire.UK.

Excellent Hotel and ideal starting point for visit

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location,cleanliness,decor,very polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing as far as I can see.
Location: Great location with the main sights being in short walking distance.Many bars,restaurants,cafes and small shops close by.
Right from the initial contact with the very nice receptionist I had a very good feeling about this hotel. I was right! We have just stopped three nights for my partners birthday commencing the 23rd May in one of the four rooms in the Hotel annexe (room10).A room with an outside view was requested and it turned out to be the one facing the small side street with a nice view up the small back street and down towards the Tritone fountain in the piazza. A very stylist room and gorgeous marble finished bathroom with bath and shower.The bed was very comfortable which is a very good thing after a long day out doing the 'sights'. The only issue for those wanting to wake up to a cup of tea or coffee in the room is the lack of a kettle.Not a problem for me personally as I much prefer the drinks offered in the breakfast restaurant down a few doors in the main hotel. A very nice breakfast is available with a superb choice and a room with a lovely decor.The very thin Quiche is a must to try. All staff members who we made contact with were very professional and helpful and due to a Birthday did provide some personnal touches during our stay. All overall lovely experience and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sundre, AB, Canada

Wonderful hotel close to attractions

Posted May 27, 2017
Amazing hotel with friendly and attentive staff that went out of their way to make our visit special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff is very professional and helpful.
Location: The hotel is close to many of Romes attractions and good restaurants
Lovely hotel, very comfortable. Excellant staff. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was as we expected.
Cons: Good now.
Location: Close to everything. Metro across the street.
We arrived early from a cruise and were allowed access to one of the rooms early. The staff helped arrange transport to and from hotel, recommended wonderful restaurants and offed helpful suggestions during our stay. Easy walk to all of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Based very close to Triva fountain & Spanish Steps

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and style of hotel
Cons: Coffee and Tea facilities in the room.
Location: Very central. 2 metro stops from the station. Walking distance to many attractions, bars, restaurants and shops.
Excellent weekend staying at this hotel. Staff were always helpful and organised B'day cake, a bottle of fizz to celebrate my husbands special day. Also organised a private tour guide for the Vatican City which was worth every euro. Hotel very well placed in the city. Hotel is small so do not expect oversized rooms. All rooms are compact but very well laid out. If you want a bath as well as shower request before you arrive as the hotel is very popular and will be difficult to move as it tend she to be full. Very clean and friendly hotel where nothing is too much for the staff. Fully recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and location while in Rome

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean and very friendly and professional service
Cons: tea/ coffee maker in the room...
Location: Everything is around. Hundred places to see, eat and shop nearby.
Excellent customer service with very positive attitude. Very satisfied. I got a wonderful room with a lovely view of the piazza which was upgraded at my humble request. Very clean throughout. Exquisite breakfast with top notch selection. And superb location, few blocks from Trevi Fountain on the right and few blocks away from the Spanish steps on the left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire england

Lovely hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel did not disappoint! from arrival to departure all staff were friendly and polite and we're able to speak English, the hotel is centrally located as they claim, five mins walk to the Spanish steps and trevi fountain, Comfy bed, and quiet nights sleep. Lovely breakfast, plenty of choice on offer, Cant really fault anything,can highly recommend and definitely would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent staff who care. Well located boutique hotel.