Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The Staff were very warm and friendly. The room was very clean along with the bathroom. Just an overall great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
War kurz und sehr schön. Reichlich Buffet. Sehr nettes Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to s steps

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Love the greeting and staff very helpful , rooms are very nice and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honkomagome,Tokyo

フレンドリーなレセプションと美味しい朝食

Posted Nov 27, 2016
フィレンツェから電車で移動したのですが、最寄駅のBarberiniはTerminiからメトロで2駅と好アクセス。ホテルも駅近でした。トレビの泉やスペイン広場が徒歩圏内で観光には最適なロケーションだったと思います。 レストランの予約をお願いしたところ、当日にも拘わらず快く対応いただきました。 イタリア滞在中、3つのホテルに泊まりましたが、朝食が一番美味しかったです。注文を受けてから提供されるオムレツが最高でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

el personal es excelente y la ubicación

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: el servicio
Cons: pues nada todo bien
Location: buena ubicación
el desayuno muy bueno , el servicio también todo bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great staff, great rooms, great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My first time in Rome and I couldn't have chosen better. 10min from Trevi fountain and beyond and right next to the subway. Rooms are elegant and comfortable and breakfast a nice treat. The staff are just amazing! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix-en-Provence

Hotel très agréable et personnel aux petits soins

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Absolument tout.
Cons: Une armoire plus grande pour y ranger nos vetements aurait été souhaitable.
Location: Nombreux restaurants a proximité pour les diners du soir, quartiers des boutiques a 15min a pieds.
Nous sommes descendus à l’hôtel Barocco a l'occasion de notre voyage de noces. Choix réalisé grâce aux commentaires Expedia et d'autres sites, nous avons été inspirés de nous y fier. Accueil charmant et attentionné, en Français de surcroît, ce qui devient rare en Italie. Ayant appris le motif de notre venue, nous avons eu la surprise de trouver dans notre chambre une bouteille de Prosecco dans un seau à glace et deux flûtes à notre retour de dîner, quelle gentil geste ! Puis tous les jours suivants une petite attention (friandises, fruits frais, chocolats, ...). Le buffet du petit déjeuner est copieux et savoureux et comporte même un plat du jour, top. La deco de l’hôtel et des chambres est moderne et classe et ne tombe pas dans le too much, juste parfait. L'emplacement à 15 minutes a pieds des premiers sites à visiter est juste géniale, et le métro à 2 minutes est très appréciable. Je recommande donc cette adresse, nous y retournerions sans hésiter une seconde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood England

Mother n Daughter Weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Trevi fountain n Spanish steps both within 10 minute walk. Found restaurant opposite with live music m lovely cocktails too
I booked this trip as a surprise for my daughters 18th birthday. I just randomly picked this hotel but OMG what a find. Beautiful room with lots of little touches that made it so special for us. Location was perfect opposite metro but also could walk to most sites while enjoying the shops !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to everything in Rome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and beauty. The beds were so comfortable. Lovely bathroom.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Close to hop on/hop off bus to every site in Rome.
The staff was wonderful and incredibly welcoming and informative. We really felt special. Lovely flowers on the beds and a bowl of fresh fruit in the room with a hand written note, comfortable beds!!! The gentlemen at the front desk were superb. Loved the room, the staff and the beauty of this wonderful hotel. Will recommend to everyone I know. Oh, and they arranged out taxi to the airport with Mauro, he was so kind and entertaining, gave us quite a tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario Canada

Small hotel ment best personalize service

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and service excellent best hotel we stayed at on our tour of Italy. Beds super comfy rooms well appointed and freshly renovated. Super breakfast loved the option of complimentary eggs made to order off menu. Only hotel to offer this with included breakfast. Close to metro stop. No need for taxi from Termini
Cons: Entrance down the alley so was harder to find. Shower was a little narrow. Ok for me as I'm small but for larger people could be issue.
Location: Osteria Barberini only steps away from the entrance was one of the best meals we had. Well priced and the staff made experience excellent. Trevi close