Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

nice hotel near the termini

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: friendliness of the staff
Cons: the milk for cereal could be kept in the fridge
Location: near the train terminal and colloseum, circus maximus and only 20 minutes walk from everything else
people were nice and helpful room was clean close to colloseum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hübsches Hotel, aber kein 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Das Hotel ist innen sehr schön eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind klein und das Bad war in einem guten (aber nicht sehr guten) Zustand. Das Frühstücks-Buffet gleich leider eher dem eines Hostels und war definitiv nicht 4 Sterne wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie om de stad te bewandelen en dichtbij

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Locatie, netheid en vriendelijkheid personeel
Cons: Het ontbijtbuffet is zeer eenvoudig en niet passend bij een ****-hotel. De jus is niet vers, er is geen vers fruit, het brood is niet super en de hard
Location: 20 minuten lopen naar Colosseum/Forum Romanum/Palatijn. Daarvandaan kun je zo naar de Trevi fontein, Pantheon etc lopen. IJszaak in de straat is super
Hotel is net en het personeel is vriendelijk. De kamer zelf is netjes en schoon, hoewel wat donker door de dichte jaloezieën en het donkere behang. De bedden liggen goed. Prima prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Verbetering behoeft het ontbijtbuffet: het is zeer eenvoudig en niet passend bij een ****-hotel. De jus is niet vers en niet eens jus d'orange, er is geen vers fruit, het brood is niet super en de keus beperkt en de hardgekookte eieren waren koud. Ook is er geen ijsmachine in de lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small with good transport links

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel feels more like a bed-and-breakfast than a 4+star hotel but it is comfortable, clean, with good air-con; and the staff are courteous and helpful. Rooms are quite dark and there isn't a lot of space, but they are comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is a little cramped but there is a patio which you can use which is very pleasant on a nice day. There are also some good small restaurants nearby and excellent transport links (tram, metro, bus and train). The airport shuttle buses drop-off and pick-up about a mile away at Termini station (two stops on the metro, 10-min tram ride). I would stay here again if I was visiting Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The shower is so small. Lousy bathroom setup. Didn't have a clean feeling. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, balcony and patio gave great smoking areas. Arosh was very helpful.
Location: Great restaurants nearby and a short walk to the Colosseum - about 40 minutes.
No hesitation to return to this hotel if we visit Rome again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

A Gem

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great location - 45 minute walk to the Colosseum - we were seniors. Great buffet continental breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Short walk to the Colosseum and a number of good restaurants witin easy walking distance.
Stayed May 26, went on a cruise, freturned and stayed two more nights in June. Desk staff directed us to a great restaurant and arranged for free shuttle and discount. This nearby restaurant was our favorite place to eat. The staff was very helpful and understood English very well. Arosh was very patient with us as we needed help anytime it involved calling any service we required - ie limo service to airport and cruise ship, printing of boarding passes, booking tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent reception staff. Helpful and so friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2016
When I first arrived I was concerned that I might be too far away from everything, however after a day of walking around I quite enjoyed being away from the bustle. It is a 20 minute walk to the colosseum and Termini train station (main station) is a couple of blocks away. I must go back to the staff though, they really made my stay a welcome one, and as a single female travelling in Europe for the first time I really appreciated their assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE Canada

Would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Don't let the neighbourhood turn you off. The hotel is amazing inside, great bed, shower and all. Breakfast was awesome too!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit kleinem Frühstück

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral. Die Zimmer sind sauber und gut ausgestattet. Das Frühstück könnte reichhaltiger sein. Es fehlt z.B. Rührei, Speck etc. Der Frühstücksraum ist sehr eng und die Kaffeemaschine hat so ihre Macken. Es gibt zum Frühstücken einen schönen Innenhof. Ansonsten ist das Hotel zu empfehlen.