Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast included baguettes, pastries, variety of cold meats, cheeses, and yogurt bar.
Cons: The pillows must be replaced. They were very hard.
Location: Walking distance to main Roma Termini bus and train station and a couple of restaurants.
We stayed in a triple room with our daughter. It had a double bed and a twin bed with little space to walk around. Room and bathroom were in good condition. We had hot water and clean towel service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Staff Ever!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great and easy to get to, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was OUTSTANDING!
The staff at this hotel was EXCELLENT! Very kind and accommodating. They went above and beyond the first night we were there in helping us with my mom in her confused state. Gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant that was close to the hotel. The breakfast provided was great too! Plenty of fresh meats and cheeses and bread!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Does not deserve 4 stars

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room small, bathroom even smaller, no hot water during daylight, staff nice, breakfast OK, close to Metro and busses, and Colloseum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near enough to facilities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Handy to restaurants,not the best view out front but clean & tidy with polite staff . Smart interior with comfy beds. Shower cold on the Saturday but fine the rest of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Short cheap break we needed!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We arrived to a warm welcome! Had a room 401 which was nice! But no hot water for most of the day! As all I wanted was a warm shower before I set off to see beautiful Rome! But had to have when we got back in the evening! Breakfast is continental love the rolls! But gets a bit boring after 4 mornings of exactly the same! I will say it's quite far out! On the first night of coming home I felt unnerved walking back to the hotel! But then got to know area was ok & felt safe! Thanks for a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great staff. Very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Little bit noisy with the trams outside as it was a room at the front of the building, but was fine. Close to metro and within walking distance of main attractions of Rome. Would definitely recommend to a friend or stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Rooms were very clean and cleaned every day, staff were helpful and location is good - 5 minute walk to the tube which is only a few stops from all the main sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel , great City location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel was a great choice for me and my Girlfreind who were looking for a nice and clean hotel to stay near the city center and main attraction, we easily were guided to tour bus and had a great day at the Vatican and surrounding areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter England

Nice friendly hotel well placed.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: friendly clean
Cons: the noise on the main road side.
Location: walking distance of the colosseum etc
The only draw back was we had a room on the tram side and they ran (noisely) until 11 00pm each night. I understand that the hotel is due for fairly extensive renovation from now until the summer of 2017.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks basic stuff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Although the location of the hotel by itself is a great it lacks a lot of basic stuff . The breakfast is not to Rich; I had the problem in my room and I asked to fix it on the bathroom for the five days I stayed it was not fixed I think they should work more on their stuff they should work more on showing clients a little bit more respect and answer