Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful, personal, clean, friendly, comfortable,

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: i liked everything. I had my privacy to come and go, and someone welcoming to talk to if i needed.
Location: The location was perfect for me, see above.
The very kind and helpful Patty who runs this hotel was born and lived here. She is very trusting and a wonderful human being. Worth the trip to Rome to meet her. She knows and loves her city, and the people who come to it. I had a profound experience in Rome. This was my center. The location was perfect for me, to trips to the train station, metro, to an internet spot just a block away, to a laundromat around the corner, to a number of the museums.... a few minutes walk to both the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.... great at night. Plenty of excellent places to eat on the block and on the surrounding streets. This is a gem. I actually got a single room with shared bathroom... always clean. I want to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice location in the heart of a lot of activities

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, clean and friendly staff
Cons: Security of room keys
Location: Trevi Fountain, Spanish Stairs, Vatican City and Coliseum all close bye. Nice restaurants nearby as well
Other than leaving the key to my room in a draw that anyone could use, the hotel owners and room were very nice. Would stay again. A little tough to find, but otherwise great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in tourist area

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is the cheapest hotel we found in the "old city" section of rome. Two blocks from the metro Barberini stop, which is great. Well-rated restaurants within a block. However, while Trevi Fountain is a five minute walk away, the area does not have the appeal that the Piazza Navona area has. The only strange thing about the hotel is that it requires you to leave your room key in the hotel before you go out. Also, no AC.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Although a shared bathroom, my stay was like staying in a house and not a hotel. Was a pleasant time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie for your message, I am happy that you have been good arrivederci patty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Baohua

It is okay place

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a family oriented B&B type of hotel, but no breakfast is provided. The room is beautifully decorated, and it is in a central location of the town. The neighborhood is very noisy, waking up at 5:00 am by the construction noise outside the window. There is no facial towels provided; the only hand towels in the room are not changed every day; you need to clean them yourself. The first day we checked in, we found that the bathrobe was not cleaned, and one of the pillowcase was not cleaned. We asked the owner who changed them next day. The bed was not comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by patty, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not find to his liking the hotel and the bed (orthopedic). Towels are two 1 face towel and 1 shower cotton, and a bathrobe. As for the bathrobe he used it once, and wiping has left traces of black leather, obviously his. In return he greatly enjoyed kettle thank you patty
5 out of 5
by Lenny from Rochester, Mi

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay ver much! Hotel was within walking distance to trevi fountain, the colosseum, and to many restaurants and shops. Taxi ride to Vatican Museum from here was about 15-20 min and about 15 euros. Signora Patti was very nice! I look forward to visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The best part about this place is the location. You have easy access to the metro and are a good 20 minute walk to many main tourist sites. I wouldn't recommend this place for anyone looking for extreme comfort or privacy. It's definitely for you if you're just in Rome for a few days and plan on spending most of your time out exploring... Which is why it worked well for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by patty, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, our services are above the category, the hotel is rated 1 star. If you are not getting good this we are very sorry. We recommend for next time to choose a 3 or 4 stars. patty
2 out of 5
by ashleigh from alberta, canada

great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms were small but price is fair. Rooms are very clean. Patty is nice and helpful. We had thought that we would be getting free pick up from airport. However it was that the owner would arrange a car to pick you up for the cost of 50€. Which we thought was expensive. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by patty, Hotel Management
Ciao Ashleigh, thank you for the good stay. The price of the taxi is 48 euro plus 1 euro per suitcase. Arrivederci patty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city home

Posted Jul 5, 2014
an old rome home that has been made into a hotel of 7 bedrooms. we had a shared bath, a little old and funky compared to our previous accommodations. owner/manager is a very nice and helpful woman.