Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Albergo comodo a pochi passi dalla stazione termin

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Colazione a buffet abbastanza scadente, limoni solo in bustine con bisolfiti, frutta di annata, tovagliette macchiate. Peccato se fosse più curato sarebbe un albergo da consigliare per la comodità.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for budget hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our room smelled like garbage and after 2 nights we could not wait to check out of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warnemünde

Für die Innenstadt und dem Preis in Rom ok.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Es ist sehr zentral gelegen.
Cons: Aufgrund der zentralen Lage ist es sehr laut. Wie bereits gesagt, es ist Rom.
Location: Sehr viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Man benötigt keinen Bus. Auf die ständig angebotenen Hop-on Hop-Off Bustouren verzichten.
Man muss sich auf Rom einlassen, dann passt es. In Rom war es unser erster Aufenthalt. Deshalb haben wir keinen Vergleich zu anderen Hotels in der Umgebung. Service, Freundlichkeit und Hilfestellung sind perfekt. Sehr gute Hinweise vom Personal bezüglich der Sehenswürdigkeiten und wo man es etwas defensiver angehen sollte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

A good clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: In walking distance from Roma Termini train station, Metro, and airport bus. Easy walk to Colosseum, Forum, Palatino, restaurants, bars.
Big clean room, big bathroom, pleasant wall colors, high ceiling. Breakfast is included, and served on the nice roof top. The hotel view from the street could be made more attractive to match the nice interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel bien situé

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel bien situé ,proche du colisée ,et à 5mn de la basilique papale Ste Marie Majeure. Grosse déception, les photos de la chambre retenue ne correspondent pas à la réalité (mobilier vétuste et en mauvais etat) Sinon le personnel est accueillant et disponible .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally located in town and has a breakfast buffet. The interior entrance is attractive.
Cons: The room was very small and hard for three people to stay in. The sink leaked, there are several bars near by that are very loud and make it hard to sleep, and the staff helped but seemed bothered.
Location: It's about 1/2 mile from the Colosseum and there are lots of restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
On arrival the hotel was beautiful. We were really impressed by the decor and standard of the lobby and rooms.The room was clean and tidy and the shower was brilliant. The staff were a bit quiet but we understood this as they may well have been a language barrier. The body language was a bit off but we had a long day travelling so we didn't dwell on it too much. When it came the the practicality of the hotel, it was less than satisfactory. We went to bed but could not sleep as the rooms had no sound proofing so could hear other people in their rooms and all activity from the corridor. We have no sleep as people were arriving all night and suitcases were being dropped outside rooms making a huge noise and people walking up and down the corridor. The pillows we had were flat and uncomfortable. After having minimal sleep we went upstairs to the breakfast. The restaurant was freezing we shivered throughout the whole experience. The hot food was cold by the time you had gotten back to your seat because the room was so cold. The pastries were hard and just as cold as the room. And the coffe was chilled by the time you had poured it back to your seat! On top of this the scrambled eggs had pieces of bacon in it, as no Boyd was monitoring the buffet to ensure that the food was not cross contaminated. I only say this because the hotel had emailed me before expressing how they could cater for my allergies and for my sister being a vegetarian. we will not reccomend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Centrally located easy walking distances

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lose to many attractions
Cons: Better pillows
Saw many of the attractions, the restaurants were all close by and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to main attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and centrally located
Location: All the things you have to see in Rome are close by
Walking distance to everything. Close to train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, illinois

Nice clean decent price.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel was clean, and had a good location without costing too much. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included which was nice. Only downside, pillows were not very comfortable.