Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, SW

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location & staff
Cons: proper shower would be good. Breakfast - slow on topping up items that have run out
Location: Ideal for buses, metro, eating out & walking distance to attractions.
Very helpful staff & relaxing hotel after a busy day sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for budget hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our room smelled like garbage and after 2 nights we could not wait to check out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

A good clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: In walking distance from Roma Termini train station, Metro, and airport bus. Easy walk to Colosseum, Forum, Palatino, restaurants, bars.
Big clean room, big bathroom, pleasant wall colors, high ceiling. Breakfast is included, and served on the nice roof top. The hotel view from the street could be made more attractive to match the nice interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally located in town and has a breakfast buffet. The interior entrance is attractive.
Cons: The room was very small and hard for three people to stay in. The sink leaked, there are several bars near by that are very loud and make it hard to sleep, and the staff helped but seemed bothered.
Location: It's about 1/2 mile from the Colosseum and there are lots of restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
On arrival the hotel was beautiful. We were really impressed by the decor and standard of the lobby and rooms.The room was clean and tidy and the shower was brilliant. The staff were a bit quiet but we understood this as they may well have been a language barrier. The body language was a bit off but we had a long day travelling so we didn't dwell on it too much. When it came the the practicality of the hotel, it was less than satisfactory. We went to bed but could not sleep as the rooms had no sound proofing so could hear other people in their rooms and all activity from the corridor. We have no sleep as people were arriving all night and suitcases were being dropped outside rooms making a huge noise and people walking up and down the corridor. The pillows we had were flat and uncomfortable. After having minimal sleep we went upstairs to the breakfast. The restaurant was freezing we shivered throughout the whole experience. The hot food was cold by the time you had gotten back to your seat because the room was so cold. The pastries were hard and just as cold as the room. And the coffe was chilled by the time you had poured it back to your seat! On top of this the scrambled eggs had pieces of bacon in it, as no Boyd was monitoring the buffet to ensure that the food was not cross contaminated. I only say this because the hotel had emailed me before expressing how they could cater for my allergies and for my sister being a vegetarian. we will not reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Centrally located easy walking distances

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Lose to many attractions
Cons: Better pillows
Saw many of the attractions, the restaurants were all close by and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to main attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and centrally located
Location: All the things you have to see in Rome are close by
Walking distance to everything. Close to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, illinois

Nice clean decent price.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel was clean, and had a good location without costing too much. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included which was nice. Only downside, pillows were not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Walking distance to the Colosseum, shopping and other sightseeing in Ancient Rome.
We were a group of 10 and booked 5 rooms at this hotel. The check in process went very smoothly, staff were very friendly and accommodating. One of the rooms had a terrible sewer smell, which we were moved to another room, once we notified the staff. The elevator was quite small and slow, so it was easier to use the stairs, unless we had our luggage. The hotel is old, but overall it is clean and comfortable. The location is great and close to a lot of attractions, we pretty much walked wherever we wanted to go. The restaurant beside the hotel recommended by the hotel staff was very good and stayed open late in order to serve us, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff and centrally located.
Cons: Beds are ok but not great.
Location: Coliseum, Forum, Termini, restaurants.
We had a great stay at this small hotel. The decor is a little dated but the rooms were clean and in good condition. A nice buffet type breakfast was included in our rate. The hotel is very convenient to the train station, Coliseum, and Forum. There are a great deal of very nice quaint restaurants in the area. The only cautionary note is that we booked a non refundable rate and then were delayed for 2 days. Non refundable means non refundable, they are strict on this policy.