Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piccolo albergo a 2 passi da termini.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Fermato solo per una notte, l'albergo è comodo alla stazione della metro di Castro pretorio. La stanza era minuscola ma pulita come anche il bagno. Lo stesso palazzo è diviso con altri due alberghi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but it was a bad dirty neighborhood,

Posted May 31, 2016
Too much garbage in street on the way to the hotel. They would not put the air conditioner on for the room. The 6 euros a day for the room was not in their price given by Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Toon from Afferden limburg

Rustig eenvoudig schoon Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Eenvoudig hotel ,overeenkomstig de prijs ,ligging perfect t.o.v. centrum Rustige buurt voor de ligging Prima ontbijt 5 kamers naast elkaar
1 out of 5
by Brittney from New York City

Not a 3 star hotel, more like 1 star

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel at all. Not worth more than €50/night. It's super dated, staff isn't very professional, and it has subpar core amenities. Wifi: What wifi? In room wifi doesn't consistently stay connected, often won't connect, and has a very faint signal. Beds: There is no comforter on the beds at all. There's a very thin fleece throw. The beds also are loud and sink-in upon sitting. Not comfortable. Feels like a camping cot. Bathroom: It has terrible plumbing. The plumbing wouldn't be that big of an issue if there was a shower stall or tub to contain the water. Since neither exist water covers the entire floor when showering, making it very messy. Lighting: Dark room and there's nothing the hotel offers to brighten it up. Feels like a dungeon or basement. General quality: The hotel is advertised as a three star hotel and I don't believe it fits that designation. Issues with the wifi, beds, and bathroom (core tenets of a solid hotel stay) drive down rating significantly. Location: Faitly close to Termini, not not close to major attractions. Not heavily populated with great restaurants or shops either. I'm general, not a lovely area for natives or tourists.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Preis/Leistung ist
Cons: Schallisolierung zum Gang und den Nachbarzimmern
Location: Termini
Bürgerliches Hotel in ruhiger Lage, Ausstattung angemessen, Frühstück ok, Personal nett und frreundlich. Bad etwas klein.
4 out of 5
by Brittany from Florida

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was really close to Roma Termini which was a huge plus with all the shops and quick access to transportation. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing I didn't care for was the extra firm beds and the room was hot but we opened the window since we were on the second floor. Great hotel:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Decent, clean hotel for budget conscious travelers. Close to Termini made it convenient. We were a bit disappointed with the curtness and rigidness of the night staff. We were a group that had 8 rooms rented of which two had temperature control problems that staff weren't willing to acknowledge. 2 other rooms inexplicably were designed with the sink actually on top of the toilet as if one were sitting for a meal at a kitchen table. Meanwhile enough room was left for a fully grown rhinoceros to use the bidet. Overall it was a decent stay but probably not among our first choices next time.
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Billund

Central located for Railway station

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were two couples on a 4 day stop in Rome, we choose Cambridge for its location close to railway station, og short walking distance for city tour busses The staff at hotel was very friendly and helpfull in every way Breakfast was very nice choices of bread and coffee, as well as as different juices and youghurt Rooms OK but not very cozy, but as we spend most our time sightseeing so no problem at all
3 out of 5
by yen ju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The décor, the furniture, the breakfast and hospitality in room. There was only one sky tv channel, CNN news
Location: The bus station was just 5mins walk along with shuttle bus stop back to airport. It was easily accessible to restaurants in the evening.
The hotel was in a good location however a very very budget hotel. There was no where to plug any electrical appliances in as the only two sockets were either half way up a wall or near the ceiling for the TV. The fridge wasn't plugged and if I did plug it in the extended cable had to run across the bedroom to the only available socket unless I climbed on a chair to unplug TV! The breakfast was poor. There was a broken drain pipe outside bedroom so when it rained I was serenaded by gushing water. The bedroom I had been put in was adapted for a disabled person tucked down the back of the hotel. The bedroom looked as though it had been furnished with furniture from a second hand shop. There was no hospitality such as a kettle in the room only two plastic cups. Very basic accommodation.