Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location from train station

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and location
Cons: The showerhead location
Location: Near the train station (Roma Termini) and two metro stations. Not a lot of activities to do nearby, but enough restaurants and small bars.
We stayed at the BW Hotel Canda for 3 nights and we enjoyed being close to the train station for ease of transport. There are 2 metro stations nearby - one being the main Termini station. Staff at the desk were professional, the facilities are more traditionally decorated but lovely. The room itself was reasonable for European standards and very clean. The showerhead location was a bit challenging for my husband who is tall, but worked out fine. A highlight was the 6 euro breakfast - the selection and service was great- I miss having my daily cappuccino. The service at the bar in the evening was also great and prices are reasonable to grab a quick drink - however don't anticipate it being the ambiance of being a bustling bar - just a quaint time with some of the other guests. The old fashioned elevator is definitely a feature but we opted to use stairs other than when we had luggage. It is in a neighborhood with lots of restaurants around the corner, one with delicious pizza that was great when we got in at 10pm after our flight was delayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Rome Holiday

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Had the greatest time Great hotel accommodations No hassle air travel Expedia is absolutely in my opinion the best way to book an overseas trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Fantastic and friendly staff. Good location.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Friendly staff happy to help in anyway. The location is good to take Metro and only one stop from the main railroad station. AC worked, important for Summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no fuss, easy going

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We were three adults, had a small but comfortable room with 3 little beds, and slept like babies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Not sure whether it represents value for money.
Cons: Cannot do much with an old building. Lift for example is somewhat antiquated. Rooms small.Outlook not great.
Location: Close to main railway station. Not an upmarket area. For those interested in exploring Rome a hotel around Plazza Novana may be a better choice.
Old building but it is Rome. Everything worked and bed was comfortable. Front office female staff helpful. Breakfast reasonable but difficult to get a hot cup of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel - close to Termini and Metro

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Good Wifi, quiet location and a substantial breakfast. Close to transportation systems. Very comfortable bed and beautifully decorated room.
Location: Excellent bars and restaurants close - within two minutes walk. Search on Trip Advisor!
Warm welcome, taxi driver had no problems locating the hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice bar for pre dinner drinks before proceeding outside. Hotel drinks reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel is about 5 min walk from Termini station, Room was very comfortable, had all the necessities. Concierge staff during the day were very polite and helpful but I cannot say the same about the person in charge at the night shift. He sounded very rude, no hi, bye, Grazie, ... may be that's the norm for Italian. in general i found customer service in Europe very poor compare to North America
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to station and metro
Cons: Train your staff better,
Location: some restaurant and cafe close by
It is very nice hotel, about 5 min walk to Termini station. Staff for most part were very helpful, but i didn't have a good experience with the night shift concierge, The person sounded a bit rude, no hi, bye, ... etc but that could be the norm in Italy. In general I found customer service very poor in Europe compare to North America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london canada

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights and it was very centrally located. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Beautiful hotel, 10 minute walk to train station

Posted May 8, 2017
Front desk staff very good, speak English. Lobby is lovely with many areas to sit. Room is super clean, tile floors, cathedral ceilings with painted details, good comfy mattress, large bathroom with everything you need, a safe in the closet, plenty of storage space, a desk and comfy side chairs. The breakfast buffet room is just off the elevator. A bright, refined area. Offers scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, luncheon meats and cheeses, bacon, quiche, a veggie and several fruits, cereals, yogurt, cakes and pastries, breads, butter, juices, milk, water. You come in, leave your key on table, get your food. Hostess will come to table to get your hot drink order and have you sign for the meal. 6 euros each added to hotel bill. There is a 4 Euro per person day, room tax added to final bill at end of stay. The hotel is at the end of a short, straight walk from Termini train station. From the FCO airport, take the Leonardo Express to Temini, 14 euros one way. This is not a glamorous area, but safe. The metro is easy to use, but very crowded. Gypsies at the fare card machine will try to direct you to a "working" machine and then ask for the change. Keep wallet in front pocket. There are many pasta and pizza places, a pastry shop, a grocery, a pharmacy. We really enjoyed our stay.